We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average - Barely a 2 star - Cheap but not so Cheerful (lol)!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eleni Holiday Village
Ranked #17 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I am not the usual Trip adviser pick fault with everything.... but on this occasion I have struggled to find any positives about this accommodation.

If you are genuinely used to 4/5 star hotels this IS NOT!! Please book with caution to avoid disappointment.

If you are looking for cheap all inclusive then I imagine this is the sort of place that will appeal, so please make you own judgements these are only my opinions based on my travel experiences.

The hotel is out dated "80's" decor very tired and the general maintenance to rooms, exterior, and gardens is appalling... We had to be moved once as our apartment smelt of Mould and damp...
We booked B&B - and as our all Inc friends point out there is a huge selection for breakfast, that said there is nothing fresh all out of a tin and poor quality... Dining room dark, dingy and quite honestly I have seen more life on Mars!!
As the drones ambled through like robots in the morning, I found it quite vulgar... almost like a scene from Oliver where they are serving up the last slops!!
Really funny to watch our mainly European all Inclusivers in action though!!

Here we go for some positives!
We had a maid every day.
The "second" room we got all be it really dated and shabby was clean and didn’t stink (I regarded this as a personal victory)!
Cracking restaurant only 5 minutes walk away "Georgios" great service, clean, bright, reasonable prices... great food and drinks menu! Would highly recommend that the "All inc" crowd break out of Alcatraz and give it a whirl!! Let’s call it a real taste of 4/5 star service!
And if you’re lucky you will still be able to see the hotel pool Just to make sure no one pinches your Sun Lounges!!

I imagine as some people have suggested it is their "heaven on earth".... for me it was a shabby base from which we could explore the beautiful Island of Cyprus.
Defo glad we hired the Car from the airport... found gorgeous quiet beaches, amazing Cypriot Taverna's, quaint beach bars/cafe's.... for us a real taste of Cyprus and probably cheaper than the Slops @ Eleni.

Fantastic Holiday shame about the accommodation :(
Sorry manager of the Eleni (who incidentally was never seen) must try harder...
At least you seem to have the loyalty of the Europeans and the Die Hard All Inc crew on their cheap package hol's to fall back on.....

"Cheap but not so Cheerful" -- I think that somes it up!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MissTwinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 369 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

Just come back from the Eleni Villiage after spending 10 days there. One grumble is that pool towels are not provided and when we advised reception that we didnt bring any they just shrugged their shoulders.
Alex,Sophie and VIcky the entertainers worked so very hard and really made everyone so very welcome. They dont pressurise you into joining in but because they make everything so much fun most partake...Water aerobics were brilliand and Alex was a riot!
Food was good and everywhere was spotless

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Nice clean hotel and good to see the online photos are a true representation of the place.
This hotel is about 25 minutes from the hotel and you should expect to pay €35-40 for a taxi there.
The downsides o the hotel are 1) the food, buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner - changing daily menu which took on different cuisine themes but the quality was very poor. "snacks" we're better though. Drinks on the all inclusive package were limited to imitation/local makes. 2) the entertainment - although not forced upon you you need to be careful of the over excited "team" who even if you are not joining in with the games like to ensure that you are part of the fun by throwing cold water on you as you sunbathe.
Overall ok for a cheap break away but wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We booked this holiday less than a fortnight before travelling end of April and got a great deal half board flying from Bristol. The accommodation isn`t luxurious but was fine for what we paid. A ten minute bus ride from main area of Paphos. Although we were half board we were put in a studio which meant we had a kitchen area with fridge, toaster, kettle etc that meant we could have a hot or cold drink on our patio. The studio was serviced most days and was kept spotless, although toiletries were not replaced when the original 2 shampoo and 2 shower gel were used. Our TV broke half way through the holiday and although reported it was not fixed. The food was not all top quality but there was always plenty of choice and lots of salads and fresh fruit available, something for everyone. The fruit juice at breakfast was watered down and drinks were expensive compared to nearby bars, the best being St Giorgio, an upmarket family run bar/restaurant 2minutes walk up the road, here German beer was 2 euros a pint and cocktail of the day 2.5 euros. Sienna on the main road also very nice and spotless for meals, cream teas etc.
Good entertainment in hotel every evening which finished around 10pm so not noisy.Several people we met booked for next year.Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelfan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

Just return home from a week at this hotel! Hotel was very nice, very clean and good value for money!

We were all inclusive which ran from 7 until midnight. There was no time during these times that u could not eat or drink.

The rooms vary from small rooms to apartments, we were lucky enough to have an apartment that consisted of; bedroom, living area, spacious bathroom and balcony which over looked the pool.
With regards to the tv only having one English Chanel in another review...get a grip!

The food was great, traditional as well as the hotel trying to cater for everyone in the masses, absolutely no issue with food! It was buffet style with snacks being served between meals and sandwhiches late at night.

Location of hotel on first time seeing it you would think...uh oh. However when u wall through the hotel down by the pool there is a path that leads from the hotel all the way in either direction to coral bay and the harbour. There is also the bus stop a 2 minute walk from the hotel which for an unlimited day ticket is €3 and you can jump on and off as many buses as you like. We preferred the harbour to coral bay but that's only person preference.

Entertainment was good through the day although come 8 o'clock just as you sitting down at the bar after dinner...the kids club starts until about 9 when there is then Bingo! Bit uninteresting if you don't have kids or your not a bingo addict.

There is one thing I would recommend...do not visit the water park in paphos. We spent the best part of €70 and done everything there was to donin the space of an hour n a half!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wotchooterapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
3.1 km away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
5 km away
The King Jason Paphos
3.7 km away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#49 of 84 in Paphos
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
1.4 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
2.9 km away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#43 of 84 in Paphos
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Holiday Village

Address: Ayiou Georgiou 5 | Chloraka, Paphos 8106, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Price Range: RM 230 - RM 617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleni Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eleni Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Holiday Village Paphos
Eleni Holiday Village Cyprus/Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing