We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$259
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akamas Health Farm & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloe Hotel(Paphos)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$300
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cynthiana Beach Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarakos(Paphos)
US$85
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
251
346
164
107
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
346
164
107
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight inclusive packagesea viewstar hotelhalf boardbus stop right outside the hotelharbour areatown centrebus servicegreat holidayday passmeal timescleaned every dayjust returned from a weekfriendly hotelfussy eatercoral baypool side
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Just got back from a brilliant holiday in Paphos, having read some of the reviews I was sceptical about the hotel but you get what you pay for.

Upon arrival the receptionist seemed friendly sending us down for dinner before they stopped serving (we arrived at 9pm). We went up to our rooms which were very basic but suited us fine.

The toilet in our room was broken and would not flush so we went down and informed the receptionist, who by this point was very rude and said the rooms had been checked earlier and the toilet was perfectly fine. He came up to the room and tried to fix it whilst swearing his head off and eventually moved us into another room.

Swimming pool is very nice, clean and brilliant bar staff at the pool bar. Sun beds however need replacing as they are very dirty and most have holes in.

Food is ever so basic but again it is a budget hotel so it's to be expected.

We found the hotel staff rude and unwelcoming with the exception of a few. However, the hotel did not in anyway ruin our holiday. It has got a good location not too far from shops, restaurants and the market which is great- a must!

The harbour and beach is beautiful, strongly recommend the sea you beach bar just before coral bay. Great location, friendly staff and not too busy -a hidden gem!

Overall a great break.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
5  Thank jberringer96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday here in Paphos.

I have spoken to the receptionist on duty at the time of your arrival, he informs me that he does recall the incident, however claims that the only time he did swear was when he trapped his hand whilst attempting to repair the toilet system, due to the fact that you did not complain whilst in resort regarding the incident, I am not in a position to dispute his version of events.

I have checked the Hotels Computerised Registration Records and note that you in fact changed rooms some 45 minutes after arriving, not a great delay given the circumstances.

The sun beds provided are cleaned on a regular basis and any which require attention are either replaced or recovered.

I am extremely surprised at your comments regarding the staff, I appreciate that you did have some form of altercation with the receptionist mentioned earlier however the majority of correspondence on this forum have nothing but praise for the professionalism and sociability of the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Arrived very late at night and had to stand about 20 minutes to check in. We were not offered anything to eat or drink which we would have expected as we booked 7 nights half board. The rooms were pretty basic and the sliding doors to the balcony were very stiff to open and close. We ended up putting sun tan oil on them to try and make them easier to move. The food was pretty average but breakfast was awful. I only had cereal and toast. There were some people who went overboard with the all inclusive drinks, but that is not the hotel's fault. The view from our balcony was terrible. The hotel is on a busy main road with a block of flats opposite, which are in dire need of sprucing up! Needless to say we never sat on the balcony. The bus to the harbour goes from round the corner to the hotel and stops right outside the hotel on its return. It runs very regularly and only costs 1.50 each way, but we missed not being able to go out from the hotel for a walk. We hired a car for 4 days and managed to see quite a bit of the island, which is beautiful. Aphrodite's rock is definitely worth a visit and Latchi. The hotel has quite a considerable library, which was useful.To sum up I suppose you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Might be worth paying for pool view if you want to sit on the balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, I have no explanation as to why you had to wait 20 minutes to check in, this should not happen however I am aware that things do go wrong even late at night and it may be that the receptionist on duty was dealing with such an incident.

Although we do not provide food after 21:30 hours, our Café/ Bar is open until 24:30 hours in summer. Therefore any guest arriving late at night may obtain something to drink from the café/ bar or if it is after closing time a bottle of water can be provided by our receptionist. We then offer any such guest on Half Board the choice of lunch or dinner on the day of their departure, in an attempt to ensure all our guests receive exactly what they have paid for.

I have examined the maintenance log and can find only one recent entry in respect of a balcony door being difficult to open, this was due to the inner door having slipped from its runners and was repaired the same day, I have no way of knowing if this was the room you occupied during your stay or not, but would urge future guests to report any problem to a member of staff immediately in order that we may rectify the problem.

The food is a matter of individual taste, however guests must remember that they are in Cyprus, although we do an English style breakfast, you cannot expect Walls sausages or Danish bacon.

I do not understand your comment regarding going for a walk, we are situated in the heart of Paphos old town with its museums, Turkish baths and the Local Market & Bazaar all being a few minutes walk from the hotel and well worth a visit.

I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your visit to Cyprus and hope that you would consider a return visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This hotel is what i would call cheap and cheerful, I must firstly mention the best member of staff here is the cleaning/cook ladie Maria she is one in a million, so friendly and always willing to help whatever your needs! Rooms are clean and comfy except the bathrooms some are semi modernised while quite a few are not, I would describe those as awful to put it bluntly especialy if you are over 6 ft tall also the room TV's are tiny and a waste of time and there is no fridge or kettle, the outside balcony is very small and it feels like your sitting on a widow ledge!
The entertainment is very poor, Bar prices very expensive ridiculous in fact, Breakfast is a joke really ie watered down fruit juices, cheap cereals, cheap mini hotdog sasuages,scrambled egg,photographic manmade streaky bacon and beans and if you want a fried egg's you have to ask the cook to make them especialy for you! Dinner is very basic with little or no choice and sometimes in scarce supply if your late!
If like me you can secure your stay at this hotel by yourself privately then it is value for what you are paying compaired to others i have stayed in but unfortuneatly not many!

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floors with pool view
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, I am pleased that you found our product value for money; however I am confused as to how you are able to comment on the bathrooms, other than the one in your room.

The televisions in the rooms are modern flat screen sets with a 24 inch screen, anyone wishing to spend their holiday watching television may do so on a wide screen set situated in the bar area of the hotel.

The majority of hotels do not supply fridges in rooms, in fact a large number do not permit food or drinks to be taken into the rooms. We do not provide kettles (nor do we advertise this facility), there being ample opportunity to obtain drinks either at breakfast or purchased from the bar.

All balconies contain a table and two chairs, the size being more than adequate for the purpose which they are intended.

Both the food and entertainment are a matter of personal choice, however in respect of the food you must be aware that this is Cyprus and not the United Kingdom, we do not have a Walls or Kellogg’s factory and all products are locally manufactured.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Visited Agapinor late June on all inclusive basis. Room ok although bathroom needed deep cleaning. Bed was comfortable but a/c very noisy. Pool quite small but ok ish. Sun beds could be pre (2nd world) war! Waiting staff were lovely - Gerty, Anne and Noeme, Reception staff ok but weren't particularly friendly or interested! Beware one of the barmen - pretty scarey - you'll know which one I mean!
Also beware the breakfast - its gruesome. Lunch is ok ish. Evening meal varies from pretty good to awful! Drinks package very good although some guests were 'out of their faces' pretty early on around the pool behaving badly disrupting other guests enjoyment. Staff did nothing to ease this situation.
Would I stay at this place again - a big NO.

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend any room
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Dear Guest,

We were sorry to hear that on this occasion we were unable to meet fully with your requirements.

As we have mentioned many times on this forum we do not do All Inclusive, however we do offer a Light Inclusive Package at a highly discounted price.

Finally we were pleased to hear that you found the majority of our staff to be friendly and helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Agapinor hotel is very basic, you get what you pay for, it's very clean and tidy, but tired every where, the bathroom is a let down, be careful running the bath because the water runs on the floor,there is only one light above the mirror,and no toiletries,just a tablet of soap,the food is ok,same old each day,chicken,pork,veg, deserts nothing exciting,jelly or cake and cream or water melon, the pool is nice but go early to get a sunbed and take your own towel, the entertainment is a bit hit & miss, disco,bingo,karaoke and two Cypriot dancers on a Wednesday night,they did get most people up dancing though ,Ivan the barman,is very good at his job, makes a good cocktail,all staff are very friendly

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank judith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, I am delighted that you found our product exactly as advertised, however having recently invested a considerable amount of money on a refurbishment I am somewhat disappointed in your comment that it looks tired every where, I am aware that of course décor is a matter of individual taste and fully appreciate your candour on the subject.

In respect of the food, we do attempt to provide a varied menu including a number of theme nights, and provide a vegetarian option or omelette of your choice in an effort to satisfy the majority of pallets.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review, if we can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us direct.

From all the staff and management here at the Agapinor Hotel we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews