We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$387/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$273
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
20-50(Paphos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
246
342
162
107
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
342
162
107
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight inclusive packagesea viewstar hotelthree starbus stop right outside the hotelharbour areatown centrebus serviceday passmeal timesgreat holidaycleaned every dayjust returned from a weekfriendly hotelfresh towelsfussy eaterpool side
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Great location in the Old Town with easy access to local bus service or a very enjoyable walk to the Harbour Area. Extremely friendly, helpful staff, very clean hotel, perfectly adequate bedrooms with bath and shower over. Good hot food which is not always the case in warm countries. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Felicity19732014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, General Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you most sincerely for your positive thoughts and positive review it has been overwhelmingly received by my self and all my staff. We are very happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us and even happier that you will be returning to stay with us again.
We look forward to welcoming you back and look forward to making your stay once again with us an enjoyable one!!

Our sincere regards
THE MANAGEMENT AND ALL THE STAFF OF AGAPINOR HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This was my second stay at the Agapinor hotel. It's a pleasant but slightly dated hotel, I guess built in the 60s or 70s. It's comfortable and spotlessly clean with terrific views of the sea and over the town below. It is right at the edge of the newly developed area of the old town with its mix of new trendy and the more traditional bars and cafes in its newly developed squares. The bus service in Paphos is really good with a bus stop right outside the hotel on the route up from the town and a short walk either up or down to the service connecting with the harbour. They run from early morning until after midnight.
If you are on a board basis the food, served buffet style, is good usually with bacon, sausage beans and egg, cereals, toast, Greek yoghurt (honey available if you fancy it) biscuits and fruit and a large choice of beverages for breakfast. Lunch consists of two hot dishes, salad bar, Greek dips and puddings and fruit and a choice of beverages. Ice cream is also available if you ask for it. There is a choice of homemade soup, Greek dips, three main hot dishes, salad bar, puddings and fruit and a choice of beverages, in the evening. The waiters will serve you drinks from the bar.
All the staff are friendly and will always do their best to help you to have a pleasant stay. I would stay again. Just don’t expect 5 star for the price of 3.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have wonderful views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your informative review and for choosing our Hotel once again for your recent Holiday in Paphos.

It is always a pleasure to welcome back our repeat guests and we appreciate your continued and kind support.

We all look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future and of course if we can be of any assistance in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us.

Once again from all the management and staff, thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Hotel situated near old town and was perfect for us near shops, market and bus stop right outside to go to harbour and bus station . Lovely staff, food good, not a great selection but ample and well cooked. Room had a great view (103) and sunsets were fab! Pool decent size and everything was cleaned each morning. If you want a stay in a typical smallish hotel in a good location for those not bothered about the beach ,rather than 5 star in the middle of nowhere then look no further. It is only 3 star and you get what you pay for but ideal if on a budget and could not fault staff, food or cleanliness. Get a daily ticket 5 euros for hopping on and off buses all day in Paphos region, or get a weekly one for 20 euros, Also loved Paphos Wi e Tour.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank horner1ht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your positive review, my staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel.

Should you choose to return to Paphos and stay once more at the Agapinor Hotel it would give me great pleasure to welcome you back as our Platinum Guests with the benefit of a Complimentary Upgrade to one of our Pool/ Sea View Rooms.

In the meantime if we can be of any assistance do not hesitate to contact us.

From all the management and staff once again thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Room 303 had a lovely sea view. The hotel was perfect in every way, decoration is typical for Cyprus with no imperfections or damage . The only thing I do not appreciate is the connecting door in the room, I can hear people next door.and their TV. This was not for the whole break, thankfully. There is no kettle in the room, take your own if you want to make tea or coffee. There is no fridge either, but it is only A 3 star hotel.. The staff make you very welcome and also rotate jobs on reception and in the restaurant, with a few exceptions. On arrival the man on reception recognised that it was my birthday, whilst checking my passport. Thank you so much for the bottle of champagne, my wife and I enjoyed that. The room is in very good repair and even the bathroom as well. The only decent UK TV station is Sky News, a refreshing break from the usual boring BBC World. A modern tv as well. The shower is over the bath and there is plenty of hot water. Beds are comfortable. There is also plenty of hangers in the wardrobe. Wi fi in bedroom is no good, and is chargeable. We got a refund from reception. The Internet is free in the public areas, but slow - adequate for email and basic surfing. The balcony is very private and sheltered, you couldn't see anyone on adjacent balconies. There is a sea view, and a patio table with 2 chairs. Adequate seating and tables in the bedroom is useful. The breakfast is basic but excellent value with plenty of variety. Self service and also restocked regularly. Evening meal is good as well. Good cooking, with choice of 2 dishes most sittings. All buffet style like breakfasts. The desserts always feature jelly, and some cake or blancmange style dish. Twice we enjoyed apple crumble, -the biggest pan of crumble I have ever seen. Lovely crumble with really thick apple underneath.It was early season and the outdoor pool was too cold for anyone to swim in. Plenty of places to sit out of doors. We were fortunate to have lovely sunny weather. The staff are professional and friendly. It is not often one stays in a hotel and can see that the staff really enjoy their jobs - like one happy family. The cook is also a very happy person as is her hard working assistant cook who replenishes the food at meal times. Rooms were cleaned daily, but we had to ask for our towels to be replaced. Turn round of towels should be every other day. A 3 star gem, delivering excellence in service and value for money, we would go again. The old town is outside and interesting to walk round. I enjoyed seeing the wall paintings, which are part of the European Year of Culture award, won a while back in Paphos. Marks and Spencer food hall is nearby. The bus only costs 1 Euro.50 cents in to town, 5 Euro for a day's travel. Even out of season the buses are very frequent and reliable. You can walk down to the new Shopping Mall, it is massive and has a good restaurants and cafes on the first floor. We find it very easy to get down to the harbour, the Tomb of Kings by bus. A great winter break, thanks to everyone.

Room Tip: 303 is a sea view with an interconnection door, can be noisy if people next door are
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel, we were all overwhelmed with your kind and thoughtful review.

WE CAN NOT THANK YOU ENOUGH !!

May I take this opportunity once again of sincerely thanking you on behalf of all my staff members and Management members for your kind observations and constructive comments that reflect in your review on this forum.

This gives us all the encouragement to continually strive to make our guests happy and satisfied with our Hotel, its facilities and operations.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future, as our Platinum Guests with the benefit of a Complimentary Upgrade to one of our Pool/ Sea View Rooms.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and if we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us.

Our sincere and best regards,
THE MANAGEMENT & ALL THE STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Not a beach hotel, as it is in Ktima Paphos. Really enjoyed the stay here. Private parking space is available at back of hotel. The room I was in had a fantastic view over Paphos and the sea. Has balcony to sit and watch sun going down. Rooms are very good size with AC. However it must be noted that the bathroom floor was very grotty, with clumps of hair that looked like they had been there for ever. How was the cleaner was missing those ? Hopefully houekeeping will take note! There is a decent buffet breakfast. In the evening there is a live music act. So all in all, a very decent hotel and would be glad to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank darnfatruler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our Hotel.

We were all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday and that you would be happy to stay with us again.

Should you choose to return to the Agapinor Hotel in the near future, it would give me great pleasure to welcome you back as our platinum guest with the benefit of a Complimentary upgrade to one of our Pool/ Sea View Rooms.

In the meantime if we can be of any assistance do not hesitate to contact us.

From all the staff and management here at the Agapinor Hotel we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews