We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We visit the hotel last summer,the staff was very friendly,the room was clean and have a beautyfup sea view,the food was good but they can better,and the parking place was big..the area is close by ealk to goos restaurants ,kiosk and souvenir shops..But all the beauty is the sea spot with the sunrise spot..its just beautyfull

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stefanoscy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zorpas_Christos, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel last summer. Your feedback about your stay is much appreciated by all staff.

Many thanks for acknowledging our very friendly personnel, housekeeping's room cleanliness, our food choices and the hotel's location.
We are always happy when guests leave our hotel with great memories so we hope we have impressed you with our services and facilities.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra in the future. Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel.

Thank you,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 3,672 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

This was our first visit to Cyprus and, as usual, we chose this hotel having done some research on line and found it had good reviews. You always take a chance when going somewhere new and the only review that really counts is your own after the event, but a bit of guidance from others is usually helpful. As it transpired we had no worries at all. From entry into the spacious and bright reception area we were received with a warm welcome - typical, we have found, of Greek staff everywhere. The check-in process was a breeze and we were offered a choice of drinks and a snack while we completed the short document. Anna was the member of staff who got everything sorted and she was both cheerful and efficient. Our room was lovely, clean and had a good view out over the pools and sea beyond (for which we paid extra when booking). If anyone has read any of my earlier reviews of hotels, pubs or restaurants they will know that as a vegetarian I am usually completely underwhelmed by the effort made of such establishments when it comes to the food on offer. This hotel, however, was in a different league. At every meal time there were as many options for vegetarians as there were for the carnivores! What a refreshing change and it was all lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff in the restaurant either. For example, one evening the soup was minestrone and I had my doubts that it would be 100% veggie, so I asked a member of staff who went to ask a chef. Within a couple of minutes the head chef, no less, came and spoke with me to confirm the soup contained some chicken stock. He asked me how many of us would like a veggie version of it and where we were sitting. Within five minutes he returned and personally delivered to our table two steaming bowls of some of the best soup we have ever tasted. Now that's what I call service. More often than not we sat in one particular area for breakfast and were always served by a lovely lady named Andri. She worked incredibly hard and was always a joy to see each morning. I don't know how she stays so cheerful, but all credit to her. The Animation Team were also enthusiatic and gave us all plenty of options when it came to fun and games every day. Special mention for Dale who does a worryingly good impersonation of Whitney Houston! If he asks you to play a game where the object is to get a ball into a bucket and you promise him you will be there, don't let him down, as I did. I hate to see a grown man cry! Seriously, this hotel and everything about it was just as we hoped it would be. We spoke with so many people, probably 99% of them Brits, who had been several times and always loved it. We will certainly return when time permits and have no hesitation in recommending it to others. If I wanted to be really nit-picky I could say that I would have hoped for the beer and wine in our all-inclusive package to have been nicer, but I really don't want to write anything negative about what we think is an exceptional hotel. Our thanks to all the staff who made our holiday brilliant! PS Even though the management requests in writing that guests do not reserve sun beds, guess what? Yes, those VERY annoying people frequent this hotel. I would love to see the 'Towel Police' round them and their towels up and cast them into the sea. I live in hope. Cheers!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view as the view out front is of the road, a bar and a supermarket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YRedroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zorpas_Christos, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your detailed review with other tripadvisor users. Your choice in staying at the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is highly appreciated.

We were overjoyed to read all your wonderful comments this morning. Thanks a lot for praising our warm welcome on arrival, our smooth check-in procedure, our courteous reception team incl. Anna, housekeeping's cleanliness standards, our food quality and the various vegetarian options etc. Thank you also for all your rest comments.
Providing excellent holiday time to all Ledra guests is a top priority for both staff and management so we are so happy to see that you loved your holidays with us.

Thank you for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and hope to meet you again. Best regards from all of us, especially from Andri, our chef Andreas and Dale.

Thank you,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is starting to show its age, parts of it are looking dated and a bit tatty, that said the hotel is still a comfortable place to stay and is kept spotless.
Staff are friendly and efficient even the ones that look completely exhausted.
The all inclusive dining is far more civilised here than other hotels I've been to. Drinks are ordered from and delivered to your table. The buffet is not massive but the food on offer is tasty and well cooked, the waiting staff work very hard at keeping dining room spick and span along with everybody fed and watered.
Location is good a pleasant early evening 25 minute stroll to the harbour in one direction or 15 minutes to sunset point in the other.
Have been to almyra and Annabelle before both of which are very good hotels but i do not believe they offer the same value for money as the ledra beach. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to others.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank st m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zorpas_Christos, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your review. Thank you very much for spending your holidays at the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel.

Many thanks for all your compliments incl. our spotless premises, our friendly and efficient staff, the drinks service at the main restaurant, our tasty and well cooked food choices etc. Thank you also for your rest comments about the hotel in general.

We are glad you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel and thank you for recommending us to other people. It will be a pleasure to see you again in the future; best regards from the Louis Ledra Beach team.

Thank you,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

One of the best hotels we have stayed. With the exception of having to pay for a safe in the room I find it difficult to find fault with this hotel. Bearing in mind the numbers being catered for the food was very good and varied. The service and staff were very friendly and helpful. We have already looked to book this hotel for 2018 although there are very few rooms available for September.
I would not hesitate in recommending the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: I would suggest looking for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zorpas_Christos, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see that you found the Louis Ledra to be one of the best hotels you've holidayed at. Your feedback about your stay is much appreciated by all of us.

Many thanks for your kind words about the hotel's food quality and food variety and also the service received from our friendly and helpful employees. Thank you also for recommending us to other tripadvisor users.

Lets hope that you will honor us again in the future as it will be pleasure to meet you and serve you again. Regards and best wishes from your Louis Ledra Beach team.

Thank you,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I am 56 and travelled with my wife, my daughter (age 22) and two other friends.
We picked this hotel following much research on review sites and then a cost comparison with other excellent hotels as it appeared to offer the right balance. We travel to Southern Europe every year (usually Greece), and also Florida and so I think we have a reasonable expectation.
I'll not try to write too much but instead list the positive and negatives:

Positives:
Rooms (clean, air conditioned, great bathroom, comfortable beds, hair dryer etc)
Location (30m coastal walk to Paphos Harbour, or 1.50 EU bus ride. Next to beach).
Food (massive choice of good food that changed daily. Couldn't ask for much more)
Communal areas (clean, tidy, well attended by staff, well maintained)
Pool (perhaps a touch too warm but a nice size - and they don't allow large inflatables in the water. There is an additional smaller adult pool and also a small kids pool; Plenty of cushioned comfortable sunbeds around pool and on beach. Large pool / beach towel is included and can be changed FOC every 3 days)
Staff (the vast majority were extremely attentive and helpful)
Entertainment (they have a very enthusiastic entertainment team who really make the effort to offer things to do on-site. Kids have a special entertainment area. Lots of daft thing

Negatives:
All Inclusive (cocktails are poor and only ones that take seconds to make are included - eg: no Mohito on offer. Things like G&T are OK but made from obscure alcohol brands. For instance their Vodka bottle said 'Wodka' on it, with no mention that it is a brand of Vodka. Also, the room safe isn't inclusive, the WiFi outside of the Reception lobby isn't inclusive. Ironically they don't charge anything for Pool/beach towels or for changing them which I wouldn't have objected to paying a small amount for).
Its a fair walk from Paphos if you wanted to visit every evening
The beach had a red flag flying most days. (I suspect it is a man made beach).
The hotel hosted hire car company (Horizon) are poor. Very old (at least 10 years) cars. They couldn't provide what I booked so I had to take an upgrade for one day and then swap it out for days 2 and 3 which was a royal pain.

Room Tip: Beach view is nice, however I didn't spend enough time in my room to see this as a priority
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zorpas_Christos, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with other people your feedback about your recent stay at the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel.

We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your overall stay. We appreciate all your kind compliments as well as your rest comments and observations of which we will look into for possible changes/improvements. Thanks a lot for praising the rooms' cleanliness, the hotel's location,our food and various culinary choices etc.
We always strive to give our best to our esteemed guests so we are happy to see that you have appreciated most of our services and facilities.

Thank you for spending your holidays at our hotel and sincerely hope to welcome you back to the Louis Ledra in the near future. Regards ane best wishes from all of us.

Thank you,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.4 km away
The King Jason Paphos
0.5 km away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 85 in Paphos
3,459 reviews
1.5 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.9 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,832 reviews
0.5 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Address: Poseidonos Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8210, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: RM387 - RM1,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach
Louis Ledra Beach Cyprus/Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing