We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ A spacious well located gem ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amphora Hotel & Suites
Ranked #25 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We booked last year based upon finding a location outside of the central area and with just a little more to enjoy as a couple. And Amphora hits the mark. A very spacious front area on the water, sunset over the sea, and the prom offers an enjoyable amble straight into town. Faultless service. Free upgrade and free transfers. The rooms are very spacious, clean, new. Give them a call before you book as your likely to get a better deal. They helped arrange flowers and champagne on arrival (if that's what you want). So we couldn't find fault. Go elsewhere for food, it's not that kind of place but the number of good restaurants in Paphos is staggering so it never posed a problem.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

This was a last minute deal booked through Expedia. When booking through Expedia or hotel own website a free return transfer to the aiport can be booked. I took advantage of the offer and saved myself money and time not having to organise my own transfer. My room was upstairs in Block 4. I had a terrible night's sleep, infact I did not sleep at all. All night I could hear banging and very loud whistling noise which sounded like it was coming from air con vent. I gave up trying to sleep at 3am and read a book with my ipod on until going to breakfast. At Reception on way to breakfast, I reported this to the manager. He said there is a noise through the pipes and he would ask someone to come and look at it. By about 1am the next night I could not take the noise anymore and called Reception. They sent someone to my room so they could hear it. I was packed up and moved to a temporary room downstairs in block 3 for the rest of the night. The noise was still there in that room but not anywhere near as loud. The next morning after breakfast I moved again for the third and final time to block 1 room 106. This was perfect and there was no noise at all. Overall the issue was finally resolved in the end to my satisfaction but after very little sleep for 2 nights I was absolutely exhausted and this did greatly affect the enjoyment of my holiday.

This hotel is a small size boutique hotel with a contemporary minimalist feel. The rooms are clean with good quality bedding, towels and toiletries. However the wifi is weak and patchy and there are no UK tv channels. The buffett breakfast is very average and I have had much better quality and selection on other holiday's. From the pool area at the back of the hotel are gorgeous views of the sea and the walkway will take you down to the main town, harbour, castle area. This is a super scenic walk or if you would rather the bus stop is a stones through from the front of the hotel. There are buses every 10 mins day and evening. Plenty of bars and restaurants around the hotel although many were only just opening on 1st March. I visited Tea for 2 about 5 mins walk from the hotel which was open all day and in the evening too. Everything seemed to be open in main area and by the harbour. There is a large supermarket across the road. It has everything that you could possibly need at reasonable prices.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank 12Sparkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This is our second stay at this hotel and both times we have loved it! We love the fact that the sun beds are not on top of each other and how spacious it is. It was great this time with our 17 month old little girl, she absolutely loved it. All the staff were so great with her and are very friendly. The rooms are modern and minimal which we love and we're always very clean and tidy. Couldn't fault it at all. The location is perfect with just a short, scenic walk to the harbour, with plenty of shops, restaurants and supermarkets nearby. We look forward to staying here again next year, just for longer this time :)

Room Tip: All rooms have a lovely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Most of the seafront hotels along this part of Paphos are quite large which means the grounds all look quite cramped and the loungers close together.

The Amphora is very different. It consists of 7 small low rise blocks, with all rooms having a sea view. The pool is a smaller than some, but still a good size and there are loads of room in the grounds which go right up to the promenade. The ambiance is deliberately low key and relaxing; very much a place for couples rather than families with active children.

We had a superior room on the third floor with an amazing seaview. The room itself was clean and comfortable with a generous sized balcony.

Breakfast was good with a hot and cold buffet. We ate in the restaurant one evening, the food was good but the atmosphere very subdued and because there were so few people we were rushed between causes.

Food at pool bars is often overpriced but not the case here. Portions were generous, the food excellent, and cheaper than the local bars and restaurants,

It is about a 20 minute walk into the harbour. We tended to go late afternoon/early evening for a meal and then walk off dinner on the way back. You can catch a bus if you don not fancy the walk,

The Amphora does not have all the facilities of a larger 4 or 5 star resort hotel but if you are looking for a good quality boutique style hotel to relax in I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simsu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Perfect spot for chilling with a lot of space great clean facilities lovely walk into Pathos cannot fault anything good breakfast great helpful people just great for a chill would recommend and come back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank carolynne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.6 km away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,249 reviews
1.0 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#30 of 85 in Paphos
915 reviews
0.6 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.4 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphora Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphora Hotel & Suites

Address: Poseidonos Avenue 48, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#23 Family Hotel in Paphos
#27 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: RM378 - RM1,380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amphora Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive new hotel offers unobstructed views of the tranquil waters of the Mediterranean and the picturesque fishing harbour and Medieval Castle. Set on the idyllic beachfront location of the former SODAP Winery, Amphora Hotel is a rejuvenating, inspiring and serene haven of contemporary elegance that will awaken your senses. One of the highlights of this perfectly situated hotel is the exquisite accommodation offered, comprising of 95 Luxury Suites, spacious Superior Rooms and a 3 Bedroom Villa; the majority of which offer magnificent and unobstructed views of the azure Mediterranean waters and the Paphos castle. The upgraded and inviting rooms offer breathtaking views of the enchanting sunset or the landscaped gardens, while underlining comfort and a “home away from home” sensation. Thoughtful amenities combined with elegant furniture and lighting create the ideal ambiance to feel completely at home. Amphora Hotel houses a restaurant, lounge bar and seasonal pool bar. Recreational facilities include a gymnasium while the landscaped gardens surround the kidney-shaped swimming pool and the children’s pool. The hotel enjoys a prime location, just 10’ drive from Paphos International Airport, 7’ walk from the historical castle and harbour, and 20’ drive from the local golf courses. The lively atmosphere of the area offers a wide range of facilities, shops, bars, restaurants, nightlife and attractions.Amphora hotel offers free round-trip transportation from Paphos International Airport and transport to/from Larnaca Airport for an additional fee upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amphora Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphora Hotel & Suites Cyprus/Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing