We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
195
95
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
95
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private parking tourist area free wifi nice breakfast spent one night here homemade jams perched atop a hill super clean bathroom including eggs rooms and common areas breakfast spread the breakfast area balcony and sea view a family run hotel traditional hotel fourth floor large bed
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The Hotel is located in the old town. With a beautiful view to the sea and views of Paphos. The owner of the hotel is super helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and with a nice touch. They serve breakfast. One morning we had to leave earlier and we been offered to come down and have breakfast before we go. It was really sweet.

Room Tip: In the center of the old town, close to the bus station, beautiful sea views
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raimonda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

This is a lovely family run hotel. It is located in the old town (25min walk up the hill from the harbour). From the airport take the bus 613 to Karavella station, and then it is 10min walk to the hotel. If the 2 hourly departures don't match your flight times take the bus 612 to Harvbour station and then change at the harbour station into bus 610 or 618 and ask the to let you out at the stop near the hotel. From there it is 63 steps up to the hotel.
I was upgraded at arrival to a sea view room- which was amazing! My room was spotless, very comfortable, had a great bed, a big armchair and balcony. Andreas and his staff went out of their way to accomodate me for 2 early departures for day trips. Breakfast is continental with eggs on offer, and was very good. WiFi is free, and works a treat. The only "odd" thing for me was, that there was no lock/ bolt on the door inside. You could only open the door with the key, and not turn the handle from outside, but I always like to have the reassurance of locking from inside.
I would highly recommend to stay here, as some nice restaurants are within walking distance, and Karavella (the main bus station) is only 10min away. Andreas was extremely helpful with recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing. Thanks a lot to him!!

Room Tip: Book a seview room- it is worth seeing the amazing sunset over the sea.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Son_UK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Perfect good value hotel, so clean it's shocking with most amazing views of PAPHOS. Owners super-friendly and helpful, with good advice on local attractions.

Great location in old part of PAPHOS.

Will be back again in the summer, great base to visit all the sights around PAPHOS.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank panacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

This is a perfect hotel if you are looking for a 'no frills' stay in Paphos. We spent one night here - the room was simple, but comfortable bed, hot shower, immaculately clean and with an amazing view over Paphos and out to sea. Breakfast was a lovely buffet including lots of homemade preserves and traditional cakes and pastries, as well as the usual continental style foods. A large choice of teas, coffees and other hot drinks, really fantastic. The whole hotel is immaculate and the owner and his staff were great. Cant recommend the Axiothea highly enough - also take time to explore this part of Paphos which is so often missed as it is slightly off the tourist track.

Room Tip: We had a room with a sea view, there is a little traffic noise but nothing which would trouble you.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Firstly I have to say the weather held out for us considering we were there out of season and still it was in its 20s. It was a great change to have a holiday where you can venture out on foot and get surprised every time by finding some new area or secret little tavern. This hotel is ideally suited and in the middle of old town, it is a family run business and a very tidy clean well managed hotel. The rooms are or differing sizes depending on what floor but the views are amazing at the back. They only B&B but the breakfast is traditional cypriot. The owner was just amazing and very entertaining with lots of stories about old town and the hotel and a well stocked bar.

Room Tip: make sure you check out the back streets, you will be amazed at what you might find bottom floor have bigger balconies
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smirny_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews