We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We had a delightful stay in November. My wife booked the hotel based upon the trip advisor reviews and photos. We were not disappointed! The lobby is beautiful and the rooms were well appointed. My only complaint would be the same for most hotels in Europe, two doubles pushed together to make a king sized bed. We did not have breakfast in the cafe, but had an outstanding meal in the restaurant!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bounty777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review about Plaza Hotel. We are glad to know that your stay was great and you had a good time in our hotel.

We hope to see you soon again in the hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Plaza Andorra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

This hotel is in a great location for shopping in Andorra la Vella the hotel itself is really nice classy looking hotel, the staff only speak a little English but are generally very nice and as helpful as they they can be, we only came across one grumpy guy in the cafe in the hotel, when we booked we asked for non smoking but when we got there were given smoking rooms which did smell of tobacco and we could only swap one of the rooms as we had book 2 rooms we go stuck in the smelly one they said they could not change the room as they were booked out. The beds were a bit hard but did have top sheets and that is a bonus these days.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 5th floor have less noise from the street
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizzie190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about Plaza Hotel. We apologize for the problem with the rooms. We are increasing non-smoking rooms to avoid these problems.

Hope you enjoy your stay in Andorra and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Hotel plaza was a good option in Andorra. Well located, tastefully decorated, but not five stars. Breakfast was just ok- basic muesli (no name brand), fruit, pastries, cold meats, and eggs cooked to order (if you were prepared to wait for the egg chef to return to her post...).
Rooms were quite comfortable although a little warm. There was no way of cooling the room (only heating) with the exception of opening the window although the noise from the main highway was too intense to do this.
We had a nice stay although we think it needs to lift to call itself a five star hotel.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Retired_at_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay in Plaza Hotel. We are very glad to know that your stay was great and you enjoyed about our services and staff.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in hotel Plaza.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

wonderful location; wonderful staff, we chose this hotel because of it's locaion and recommendations .
the only problem was that the bed was not comfortable - (it felt like it was broken). The staff did all they could to change it (they changed the matress to a better one) and even suggested another hotel if we preffered so.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarakz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay in Plaza Hotel. We are very glad to know that your stay was great and you enjoyed about our services and staff.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in hotel Plaza.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Hotel is good! Room is very big and had everything what we need.
For 5 stars hotel is little bit not updated. I think it's really 4 star hotel. Not 5 stars!!!!
When we arrive, no body help us with luggage!!! It's never happen at 5 star hotel, also no valets parking.
Good for short time stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 884,888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay in Plaza Hotel. We are very glad to know that your stay was great and you enjoyed about our services and staff.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in hotel Plaza.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andorra la Vella hotels
0.3 km away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,078 reviews
0.8 km away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,004 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#7 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Acta Arthotel
Hotel Acta Arthotel
#3 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,127 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Andorra
Novotel Andorra
#10 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
637 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Mercure
Hotel Mercure
#12 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Andorra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Andorra

Address: C/ Na Maria Pla 19-21, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#3 Family Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#3 Business Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#3 Romantic Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#4 Luxury Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Price Range: RM462 - RM1,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Plaza Andorra 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2006, it is located in the midst of the shopping and business area. Its emblematic hall, in warm English style -with Chester-type Edwardian sofas, Paul Smith rugs and Plensa oil paintings- summarises the personality of the flagship of the Plaza Hotels chain. Welcome to the meeting point of the Principality's best society. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Plaza Andorra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Andorra La Vella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing