We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Andorra Park Hotel(Andorra la Vella)
US$203
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Andorra(Andorra la Vella)
US$114
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Andorra Center(Andorra la Vella)
US$94
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Centric Atiram Hotel(Andorra la Vella)
US$121
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eurostars Andorra(Andorra la Vella)
US$137
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Acta Arthotel(Andorra la Vella)
US$95
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andorra Palace(Andorra la Vella)
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barri Antic Hostel & Pub(Andorra la Vella)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hostal Cisco De Sans(Andorra la Vella)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
465
279
91
24
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
279
91
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecret escapesski hirelarge mirrorinterior decordental kitbathrobes and slippersshows its ageseparate roomsfive star hotelvery nice hotelcoffee tabledays skiingcable carother hotelsski areaking bedshuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This hotel is in a great location for shopping in Andorra la Vella the hotel itself is really nice classy looking hotel, the staff only speak a little English but are generally very nice and as helpful as they they can be, we only came across one grumpy guy in the cafe in the hotel, when we booked we asked for non smoking but when we got there were given smoking rooms which did smell of tobacco and we could only swap one of the rooms as we had book 2 rooms we go stuck in the smelly one they said they could not change the room as they were booked out. The beds were a bit hard but did have top sheets and that is a bonus these days.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 5th floor have less noise from the street
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizzie190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about Plaza Hotel. We apologize for the problem with the rooms. We are increasing non-smoking rooms to avoid these problems.

Hope you enjoy your stay in Andorra and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Hotel plaza was a good option in Andorra. Well located, tastefully decorated, but not five stars. Breakfast was just ok- basic muesli (no name brand), fruit, pastries, cold meats, and eggs cooked to order (if you were prepared to wait for the egg chef to return to her post...).
Rooms were quite comfortable although a little warm. There was no way of cooling the room (only heating) with the exception of opening the window although the noise from the main highway was too intense to do this.
We had a nice stay although we think it needs to lift to call itself a five star hotel.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Retired_at_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay in Plaza Hotel. We are very glad to know that your stay was great and you enjoyed about our services and staff.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in hotel Plaza.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

wonderful location; wonderful staff, we chose this hotel because of it's locaion and recommendations .
the only problem was that the bed was not comfortable - (it felt like it was broken). The staff did all they could to change it (they changed the matress to a better one) and even suggested another hotel if we preffered so.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarakz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay in Plaza Hotel. We are very glad to know that your stay was great and you enjoyed about our services and staff.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in hotel Plaza.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Hotel is good! Room is very big and had everything what we need.
For 5 stars hotel is little bit not updated. I think it's really 4 star hotel. Not 5 stars!!!!
When we arrive, no body help us with luggage!!! It's never happen at 5 star hotel, also no valets parking.
Good for short time stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 884,888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay in Plaza Hotel. We are very glad to know that your stay was great and you enjoyed about our services and staff.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in hotel Plaza.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

If you're staying in this tiny capital, the Hotel Plaza is an excellent choice. It's well-located (just far enough away from the centre) and has all you need for a great stay. Is it really 5*? Well, for me, not quite. It's at least 4* and perhaps a little more. The lobby is perfect and impressive. The staff are willing and efficient. The restaurant serves good food. So where does it lose half a star? For me, it's the room. First, the bathroom looked a little tired (no shortages of toiletries, though). The shower was above the bath with an immovable shower screen which meant stretching over quite a long way (too far for some) to get to the taps. A really modern 5* room would have a separate shower cubicle, I think. Second, the courtesy drinks tray provided the usual range of tea and coffee but only sweetened powdered creamer - no liquid milk - which was a bit of a let down, especially if you don't want a sweetened drink. Last, the kettle couldn't be plugged in where the courtesy tray and mini-bar were located - you had to use the socket by the bedside cabinet (not a disaster but not ideal). Would I stay there again? Yes, certainly! But would I ever find myself in Andorra once more? I doubt it. .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrMartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay in Plaza Hotel. We are very glad to know that your stay was great and you enjoyed about our services and staff.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in hotel Plaza.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews