We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$61
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$94
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Chalet Peretol(Soldeu)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bruxelles(Soldeu)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
5
7
10
2
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
7
10
2
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Booked in here after our hotel went bust, so very last minute. But I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and very comfortable.
We could always park outside the hotel, the main ski area is only about 5 min drive away. If you don't have a car there is a bus stop two minutes away. I paid 700 euros for three adults for 7 days including breakfast which is very reasonable for Soldeu.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cludasdulac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stopped off here for 1 night on our way back from Spain. Nice hotel and very good prices - we opted for half board for 58 Euros (for the two of us). Pleasant rooms, and the one we had had an excellent view. Food ok although some of it could do with being a little hotter.

The hotel had just been taken over 10 days before we arrived and the new manager was in the process of making lots of changes, so the hotel should improve even further.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knobbyboobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We stayed here with an 8 month baby and were able to get a travel cot with ease (extra 6euro per night), however no high chairs were available- in fact this goes for EVERYWHERE in Soldeu. Apart from that the staff were so nice and helpful- Marcio the manager was superb! Food was what I'd describe as European, not restaurant quality but edible. It was buffet style breakfast croissants, baguettes, coffee (no tea but we don't take tea anyway so no probs there) milk hot water, Cheese, ham, yoghurt, bread with toaster, cereal, juice, fruit. No queues. Dinner was a pleasant surprise, no buffet, 3 courses served to your table...2 starter options eg soup of the day or assorted pate. Main 2 options again, steak & chips, or lasagne, 2 desserts on offer, eg ice cream or profiteroles. Really couldn't complain! Spotless hotel, parking free just next to hotel and off main road, very hot...rooms very warm. Double glazing. Decor in bedrooms very dated but for the money.... Spot on, I have been in far more expensive hotels with poorer service and poorer food. We hired a car at Barcelona intl el prat airport, took 2 and a half hours.straight forward if you have sat nav! Would definitely return!!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cailinrua77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2007

We stayed at the Hotel Confort, Soldeu in early March 2007.
We had 2 rooms which were basic but comfortable with a bath/shower, TV and room service cleaned them every morning. The windows were good which meant the rooms were warm and the decent heaters did their job.
Our view was of a wall but i think some rooms overlook the mountain.
The food is basic and not the best. The staff seem grumpy but, if i had to look after 4 non-Spanish speaking English guys for a week... i would be. Restaurants in the town are fairly cheap.

The main town of Soldeu and lifts are a 4 minute bus ride away. Not really walkable as the road is quite dangerous... unless you’ve had too many beers and anything seems possible. You may find yourselves waiting half an hour for a bus, about 50% of the buses are free with your lift pass the others cost about 1 euro.
If you flag a taxi down it's about 7 euros.

We paid about £340 for a week half board at the Hotel Confort. Considering i only paid that amount im giving the hotel a average review. If i go again, il try and get a hotel in the centre of Soldeu. However, i was in Tignes in Jan and i consider the skiing/boarding there a lot better. In Andorra the lifts are too long and runs are too short. It does have a very good free style park if you fancy a few jumps or the half pipe.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TheLoneBoarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
England
24
Reviewed 24 March 2006

We stayed for a week in March 06. The rooms are very clean and tidy but the rear rooms have no view or natural light at all. The windows all face into an enclosed courtyard. We found it very claustrophobic.
Food very plain. Friendly waitresses.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews