We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Confort Soldeu
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Soldeu
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Rooms are tiny and dirty - didn't get cleaned for a whole week. We had to ask for more toilet roll and clean towels to which they gave us one for 3 people.
Breakfast was a croissant with cold coffee.
No hot water of an evening and had to wait 2-3 hours of a night to let it warm up - with 1 night no hot water or heating at all - not good as its -2 degrees.
Rude staff - didn't speak 1 word of English so had to get a friend to speak Spanish to them to help and they were rude to her.
Fire alarm went off one night with no staff attending for over 30 mins to see if there was a fire and no one to check the rooms to see if all was safe.
List goes on...
Pay more to stay somewhere livable!!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaLock87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2015

Rude
Dont speak english
Shower leaks
Fire alarm went off but hotel not checked UNSAFE
Never cleaned
No hot water or heating in the day, when home after skiing in the frezzing cold have to wait 2-3 hours for the hot water and heating to come on.
No hot water or heating throughout 1 evening and night
A formal complaint will be made to yourself for recomending this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank aimee_g1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Booked in here after our hotel went bust, so very last minute. But I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and very comfortable.
We could always park outside the hotel, the main ski area is only about 5 min drive away. If you don't have a car there is a bus stop two minutes away. I paid 700 euros for three adults for 7 days including breakfast which is very reasonable for Soldeu.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cludasdulac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stopped off here for 1 night on our way back from Spain. Nice hotel and very good prices - we opted for half board for 58 Euros (for the two of us). Pleasant rooms, and the one we had had an excellent view. Food ok although some of it could do with being a little hotter.

The hotel had just been taken over 10 days before we arrived and the new manager was in the process of making lots of changes, so the hotel should improve even further.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knobbyboobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We stayed here with an 8 month baby and were able to get a travel cot with ease (extra 6euro per night), however no high chairs were available- in fact this goes for EVERYWHERE in Soldeu. Apart from that the staff were so nice and helpful- Marcio the manager was superb! Food was what I'd describe as European, not restaurant quality but edible. It was buffet style breakfast croissants, baguettes, coffee (no tea but we don't take tea anyway so no probs there) milk hot water, Cheese, ham, yoghurt, bread with toaster, cereal, juice, fruit. No queues. Dinner was a pleasant surprise, no buffet, 3 courses served to your table...2 starter options eg soup of the day or assorted pate. Main 2 options again, steak & chips, or lasagne, 2 desserts on offer, eg ice cream or profiteroles. Really couldn't complain! Spotless hotel, parking free just next to hotel and off main road, very hot...rooms very warm. Double glazing. Decor in bedrooms very dated but for the money.... Spot on, I have been in far more expensive hotels with poorer service and poorer food. We hired a car at Barcelona intl el prat airport, took 2 and a half hours.straight forward if you have sat nav! Would definitely return!!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cailinrua77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soldeu
0 km away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
0 km away
Himalaia Soldeu
Himalaia Soldeu
#5 of 16 in Soldeu
548 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Piolets Soldeu Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Segle XX
Hotel Segle XX
#1 of 2 in Ransol
385 reviews
0 km away
Sport Hotel Village
Sport Hotel Village
#4 of 16 in Soldeu
518 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Galanthus & Spa
Hotel Galanthus & Spa
#3 of 16 in Soldeu
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Confort Soldeu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Confort Soldeu

Address: Ctra. General, s/n - Bordes d'Envalira, Soldeu AD100, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Soldeu
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Soldeu
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Confort Soldeu 3*
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing