We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bruxelles(Soldeu)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Himalaia Soldeu(Soldeu)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$66
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$78
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$93
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
46
104
32
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
104
32
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwin roomevening mealski lockersgondola stationstay at this hotel againsoupcooked breakfasthot buffetbar prices areroom safecoffee machinefresh towelsbars and restaurantsevery nightskiing holidaycentral hotelan ideal location
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week of skiing in February 2013. The hotel is close to the ski gondola (5 mins walk) and restaurants and bars. The hotel staff speak English and were all friendly and cheerful. Bedrooms are simple and comfortable enough, but most importantly our room was very clean, and well serviced each day. Our room was at the back of the hotel, so looked out onto a stone wall of adjacent building. I think the front rooms might have better views. We found the hotel to be quiet and comfy - the bedrooms are quite small, but adequate. The food was average but okay and as we expected in this level of hotel; most importantly, there was always lots of food - both at breakfast and dinner. It's self service buffet style, with a reasonable selection. I think vegetarians would struggle through - the food was mostly meat and fish based. The bar serves excellent coffee. We'd happily stay here again.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Second time here,had a great new year here two years ago with our teenagers so went back end of jan hire lockers at gondola as same price if 4 of you and makes life much easier. Friendly and good happy hour but food has gone down hill this time some nights good one terrible ,it was not turkey or onion soup very noisy outside from 2am till 4am due to drinkers in the carpark.shouting and beeping car hornets. Pillows uncomfy so all in all not much sleep

Room Tip: Doubles are at back twins at front with the view
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic-wiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Good hotel its not a fancy hotel but standard 3* hotel. 5mins from ski lift. steps outside could be very slippy. Very clean Rooms and friendly staff. The food however was poorly presented often cold and of poor quality. Therefore on hat basis would not recommend this hotel to friend

Room Tip: Rooms on front of hotel noisy
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed as part of a group. Great location for easy access to bars and gondola. Very clean hotel. The food was tasty, varied and well cooked. Didn't notice the thin walls, and we have a few loud snorers in our group. Staff friendly and approachable. It is not a fancy hotel, but to a good standard for a 3* hotel - you get what you pay for. Would stay here again. We had the benefit of great snow and resort is a great base to explore the entire ski area. All inclusive option (Inghams) amazing value for ski/boot hire, lift pass and lunch.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FozzyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

What a lovely hotel. I stopped here in January 2013, as part of group of 14 people aged between 23-39, and this hotel was just what we needed. The staff were very friendly, and the receptionist even sewed up 1 lad's ski glove! Lots of variety in food, even choices for the fussy eaters, breakfast was ace, just what was required before a day's skiing.
Surprisingly you have to pay for ski lockers, which was about £28 per week between 2 people, but you can also hire them at the gondola station.
The location was ideal, 5mins walk to lifts, although pavements can be a bit slippy, and 2mins to the best bars.
I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a good basic hotel.

Room Tip: Any as they are all similar
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loubow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews