We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Soldeu Maistre
Ranked #1 of 4 Soldeu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I stayed with my family here for skiing in February 2013. All the staff were all friendly, happy and helpful giving the hotel a real family run affair, which was a relief after calling in the local supermarkets where the staff treat everyone with contempt. The hotel was spotless with comfortable lounge and dining areas. Although the food was basic it was adequate, but there were plenty of bars and restaurants in the area with happy hours and special offers. The bedrooms were compact with very little storage however they were comfortable and clean. The location is good with just a short walk to the gondola, the hotel has lockers but on the second day we changed to the ones near the gondola.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michellemk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week of skiing in February 2013. The hotel is close to the ski gondola (5 mins walk) and restaurants and bars. The hotel staff speak English and were all friendly and cheerful. Bedrooms are simple and comfortable enough, but most importantly our room was very clean, and well serviced each day. Our room was at the back of the hotel, so looked out onto a stone wall of adjacent building. I think the front rooms might have better views. We found the hotel to be quiet and comfy - the bedrooms are quite small, but adequate. The food was average but okay and as we expected in this level of hotel; most importantly, there was always lots of food - both at breakfast and dinner. It's self service buffet style, with a reasonable selection. I think vegetarians would struggle through - the food was mostly meat and fish based. The bar serves excellent coffee. We'd happily stay here again.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Second time here,had a great new year here two years ago with our teenagers so went back end of jan hire lockers at gondola as same price if 4 of you and makes life much easier. Friendly and good happy hour but food has gone down hill this time some nights good one terrible ,it was not turkey or onion soup very noisy outside from 2am till 4am due to drinkers in the carpark.shouting and beeping car hornets. Pillows uncomfy so all in all not much sleep

Room Tip: Doubles are at back twins at front with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic-wiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Good hotel its not a fancy hotel but standard 3* hotel. 5mins from ski lift. steps outside could be very slippy. Very clean Rooms and friendly staff. The food however was poorly presented often cold and of poor quality. Therefore on hat basis would not recommend this hotel to friend

Room Tip: Rooms on front of hotel noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed as part of a group. Great location for easy access to bars and gondola. Very clean hotel. The food was tasty, varied and well cooked. Didn't notice the thin walls, and we have a few loud snorers in our group. Staff friendly and approachable. It is not a fancy hotel, but to a good standard for a 3* hotel - you get what you pay for. Would stay here again. We had the benefit of great snow and resort is a great base to explore the entire ski area. All inclusive option (Inghams) amazing value for ski/boot hire, lift pass and lunch.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FozzyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soldeu hotels
0.7 km away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
0.5 km away
Sport Hotel Village
Sport Hotel Village
#3 of 16 in Soldeu
515 reviews
0.4 km away
Himalaia Soldeu
Himalaia Soldeu
#5 of 16 in Soldeu
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Piolets Soldeu Centre
0.1 km away
Hotel Park Piolets MountainHotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Hotel Naudi
Hotel Naudi
#6 of 16 in Soldeu
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soldeu Maistre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soldeu Maistre

Address: General De Francia, Soldeu AD100, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Soldeu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Soldeu
Price Range: RM449 - RM762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Soldeu Maistre 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Soldeu Maistre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maistre Hotel Soldeu
Soldeu Maistre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing