We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Soldeu Maistre
Ranked #1 of 4 Soldeu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We went end of this February 2017 for a skiing Holiday loved the Hotel room comfortable had all the facilities we needed. Breakfast was included loved the food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent location so close for the Gondola and for the Bars and Restaurants

Room Tip: Take a kettle and t bags as none in room but that is not a major problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Spent a week here at the end of January. I was really impressed with the hotel Maistre. Perfectly placed for access to the bars and shops of the main street but set back slightly so away from traffic. Gondola is a short walk up a gentle slope, we used the ski lockers there rather than the hotel which I think was a good move.
Our room was fine, comfortable, warm, clean modern bathroom with bath, loads of hot water.
Food was really good. All help yourself , cooked breakfast, fruit, cereal, porridge etc. etc. In the evening lots of choice ranging from international staples like pasta carbonara, steak and chips, pork chops and baked potatoes etc., to more local dishes including a fish dish every night. The food was all well cooked and presented and plentiful. Also a fantastic salad bar and cheese board.
Drinks are reasonably priced as is the restaurant wine.
Staff were great, friendly and happy, pleased to help and chat.
The hotel was clean and welcoming at the end of the day.

I would say it exceeded my expectations of a 3 star hotel and is excellent value. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: late night revellers can sometimes be heard going home from the front lower rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank davidbutler747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Spacious rooms with decent bathrooms. The shower was temperamental, but the standard of cleaning was faultless. It's shame dinner was not served until 8pm, but the food wad excellent. Bar prices are very reasonable. The hotel has a ski store, but they charge extra for this. The ski lockers by the gondola are better, and cheaper.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We had a great week in Soldeu. The hotel was immaculately clean, fresh towels everyday, great to have free Wi-Fi for posting our days photos and using Whatsapp to phone home for free. There was a great choice for breakfast, continental and cooked. Evening meal had some random choices but what we had was really tasty and we were never hungry. Salads to start, hot mains, choice of desserts and ice cream then cheese and biscuits, the Danish Blue was excellent. The staff were brilliant and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We had room 207 which was on the front looking onto a wall and over the roof in front onto the slopes. There was some noise from people making their was home in the early hours but I am a light sleeper. The floors are all tiled so the corridors do carry the sound, especially when you get people knocking on doors and shouting through them at 7.40am to get their party up for breakfast, but thats not the hotels fault, some people are just not as thoughtful towards other guests. I would definately return to this lovely traditional hotel. Warm rooms, comfy beds and constant hot water, what you need after a hard days skiing. We used the gondola ski lockers so no lugging your skiis back and forwards to the hotel. There was a great bar close by for apreas ski before our evening meal, the party hut, really relaxed atmosphere, great music and really lovely hosts. Looking forward to our return visit, hopefully next year.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GILL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Loved this hotel. Fourth time in Soldeu previously stayed at the Himalaya, Piolets and Bruxelles. I think this hotel beats all the other hotels hands down for service and cleanliness and helpfulness.
Both myself and my husband found the food to be far superior to all the others (including the Bruxelles who have such a high reputation)
We intend to come to Soldeu annually to ski and will return here again and again

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank margaret p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soldeu hotels
0.5 km away
Sport Hotel Village
Sport Hotel Village
#3 of 16 in Soldeu
502 reviews
0.7 km away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
0.4 km away
Himalaia Soldeu
Himalaia Soldeu
#5 of 16 in Soldeu
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Naudi
Hotel Naudi
#6 of 16 in Soldeu
114 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
0.3 km away
Hotel Bruxelles
Hotel Bruxelles
#9 of 16 in Soldeu
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soldeu Maistre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soldeu Maistre

Address: General De Francia, Soldeu AD100, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Soldeu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Soldeu
Price Range: RM283 - RM722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Soldeu Maistre 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Soldeu Maistre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maistre Hotel Soldeu
Soldeu Maistre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing