We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$262
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bruxelles(Soldeu)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$94
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$95
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Els Llacs(Soldeu)(Great Value!)
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
189
213
119
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
213
119
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfat albertsski lockerssteam roomgondola stationpastalounge areaskiing hotelsmall kitchenhuge roommain gondolaspa facilitiesfloor roomcentral locationapres skismall chargeplenty of selectionlive music
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The hotel is extremely close to pubs and the main gondola. Its lobby is very inviting and large. We had a porch with a view, which was nice.

However, in times of rush (festivals\holidays), you can feel the hotel being overcrowded, wi-fi signal is slim to non existent.
The spa's jacuzzi has only warm water and its jetting system is broken.
There are no locks for the ski gear's locker room. No toilet brush in room which made our experience very awkward.
We got filthy towels a couple of times - w\ stains and someone else's hair.
We got a lot of angry faces asking for hot water in the bar (as they couldn't offer a kettle).
The minibar was not re-stacked when we got into the room. I had to ask 4 times before someone wrote down that we won't be charged of it.

That being said, It's better than going to Pas.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JoshKameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Manager at Himalaia Soldeu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Josh,

I would like to thank you for the time you spent sharing your opinion about your stay at Hotel Himalaia Soldeu.
We´ll take care of your review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Best Regards,

Toni Villalta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Second time in Soldeu to ski and wanted to stay somewhere better than our last place so we opted for the Himalaia.

We stayed half board which was a great help not having to worry about meals (was self catering last time). The food was decent enough with three grill options daily. Like any place you stay at where it is buffet food you eventually get a bit bored but the quality was more than good enough with wide selections.

The rooms were very spacious and pretty modern but most importantly the mattresses were excellent (memory foam) and after a hard day skiing they were very appreciated. Great view from our balcony also.

The jacuzzi's as there are two can be busy if you leave it late but the steam room and sauna were always available.

a very nice atmosphere all round and the bar was very reasonable costing 2.5 euro for a pint of San Miguel and not much more for a glass of wine.

Location is fantastic right in the heart of Soldeu with Fat Alberts literally behind the hotel and the Harp below,perfect. The ski lift was a two minute walk just up the road so again great. I personally still hired a locker at the Gondola as carrying skis when wrapped up and boots on is not for me.

There was a small mix up with the rooms when checking in but this was resolved and possibly more down to the booking agent than the hotel.

all in all would definitely recommend the Himalaia and hope to be back there next year.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Panglos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Manager at Himalaia Soldeu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Panglos1,

Thanks for your time sharing with us your nice experience in Himalaia Soldeu.

We will be waiting for your 3er visit to Soldeu.

Kind regards,

Tony Villalta
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Stayed here as a group - we stayed in the Himalaia Pas last year and this one was by far much better!
Rooms were excellent, we had a huge room on the third floor overlooking the slopes. Never had to put the heating on as it was warm all the time. We had a wardrobe each and plenty of space for all our luggage. Excellent powerful and warm shower and his n hers sinks in the large bathroom. Safe in the wardrobe was big enough to fit an iPad in and large headphones, so no problems with that. We even had a kitchenette, microwave, table and chairs and an arm chair which we didn't need but would be useful if you had family or small children with you.
The bar area of the Hotel was good with plenty of seating. Drinks at the bar were very reasonably priced.
Meals in the restaurant were excellent with plenty to choose from every morning and evening and great desserts too. The lady who operated the girl was very efficient and the meat and fish was always cooked well. Good choice of salads, vegetable and potato dishes to accompany a wide variety of tasty meat and fish dishes. Alternative option - there was always pasta, sauce and pizza available if you were feeling picky!
Short walk to the gondola so not too much of a problem. The hotel has its own ski lockers on the -1 floor and they loan you a padlock for these for 10 euros (refundable) for the week)
Couldn't really find anything to complain about with this hotel, we had a hassle free week, the food kept us filled up and content and the room was more than comfortable and suitable with a nice morning or sunset view. It was a bit noisy from the street, but its like this in most ski resorts when you're the centre and there are bars around.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with an even number and on floor 3 or above to have a view of the slopes (but you'll also get some street noise)
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Manager at Himalaia Soldeu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Nice to read you Leanne!!!!

Thanks for your comments and your kind opinion about Himalaia Soldeu.

I appreciate your opinion about food and our staff.I´ll share your opinion with Agostina the lady who operated.

Kind regards and hope you visit us again.

Toni Villalta
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The Himalaia Soldeu hotel in Andorra is a beautiful hotel located just a far enough from the action of town but with great restaurants and bars close by unless you want to dine at the hotel which is good too . The lobby is quaint with sitting areas and fireplaces and the staff welcoming. Our room was spacious, nicely appointed and decorated simply but really pretty, clean and quiet too. The breakfast offering was grand with numerous choices...something for everyone. We would definitely stay at the Himalaia again when we visit Andorra.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DizzyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Manager at Himalaia Soldeu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thanks for your nice review Dizzy Travel.

We work hard in order to get feed-backs like yours. We are happy to know you appreciatte all in Himalaia Soldeu and you´ll stay again with us in your next visit to Soldeu.

Kind regards,

Toni Villalta
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Eight of us stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and tidy. The location is great, less than a 5 minute walk to the Gondola station. There are a few shops and restaurants nearby if you need them, however the food in the hotel was excellent. Plenty of different dishes every day and the cook on the hot grill was brilliant. The rooms were big and comfortable, however the only thing that we could find wrong was that the rooms were too warm!! Bar staff were great as well. Plenty of great skiing meant for a great week. Would definitely think about going back here.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank scott1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Manager at Himalaia Soldeu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Scott,

Thanks for your time and for this nice opinion about Himalaia Soldeu. I´m happy to read that the overall impression about our staff, cleaness, food and location is so good.

I´ll be waiting you for a next visit.

Kind regards,

Toni Villalta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews