We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
71
110
105
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
110
105
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main gondola ski lockers salad cups and glasses spa and pool area play pool breakfast and dinner a bit tired plenty of choice noisy at night ski shop helpful receptionist fried eggs small pool hotel bar ski holiday free access
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

As most other reviewers say, the hotel is in a great location for the lifts/slopes. Ski hire shop is also easily accessed, with part of the shop being in the hotel ( shop staff very helpful and very quick service). This makes all the pre and post ski faff a lot easier and a lot less effort.
Food is decent and plenty of choice. Some of it is a bit cold, but other than that the food is good.
I found all the staff really helpful and pleasant, except for one barmaid, who was rude and very slow (dark haired barmaid, I think she was Portuguese). The reception staff are especially friendly and helpful and the cleaning staff do a great job, the place is spotless.
The spa/gym area and the kids playroom need a bit of attention, they are dated and run down.
My only serious gripe about the hotel is THE NOISE OUTSIDE AT NIGHT! We had a room at the front and the late night noise from the bars/clubs was unbearable on a few nights (between 10pm and 3am). Made it very difficult to sleep and was really annoying. I would only stay here again if I had a room at the rear, overlooking the slopes. The internal noise in the corridors was quite loud on occasion too. Maybe better doors and windows would be an improvement for noise reduction.

Room tip: Overlooking the slopes is a must. Rooms at front of hotel very noisy at night.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bonanzaChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, General Manager at Hotel Piolets Soldeu Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello bonanzaChester,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Piolets Soldeu Centre.
We are happy to know that you had a good time with us and that our personnel offered you a good service. The maitre was informed about the barmaid attitude. We do have some renovations coming soon!! Mountain view rooms have an extra cost per day and is always good to request this in advance. Please do contact us before your arrival when you visit next time so as to arrange this.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastically situated at the foot of the slopes looking up the Red and Blue runs home. Sit on the outside in good weather having a beer or cocktail still in Ski wear after putting your skis in the lockers below.
Go out the hotels other entrance and step onto the streets full of Ski shops, restaurants and sufficiently far enough from the nightclub and bars that you don’t hear any noise but close enough to walk back at end of the night (3 mins).
Room was comfy, spacious, TV in English and had a channel dedicated to the webcams on the slopes so you could see the conditions from the comfort of your bed which is very helpful if it’s foggy. Had hairdryer, lots towels and toiletries. Minibar was stocked useful for water and the cheese we bought in the gourmet cheese shop across the road.
Breakfast has plenty of hot choices like bacon and mushrooms to help start a good Ski day.
The spa and pool is lovely and relaxing.
Good covered car park below.
Hotel bar has plenty of places or chairs to go and sit or play pool.
Staff are all very friendly and helpful, they all spoke English and were plenty of them if needed anything. Mr Toni Villarta was most efficient when we needed some help. Concierge booked restaurant for us which was very good.
Great time will return with my kids next time x

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Travelles2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We have now stay at the Piolets four times this year and can only say that it offers the best views, service and comfort in Soldeu.

The position is just two minutes walk from the ski lift and rental shops and is surrounded by lovely bars and restaurants.

The manager Toni Villalta and his staff are charming and have always look after us very well.

Only sad that the skiing season is almost over but we will definitely return next year.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marcusbeckerDDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Manager at Hotel Piolets Soldeu Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Marcus,

We thank you very much for having dedicated these words to us.
It has been a great pleasure to welcome you at the Piolets Soldeu hotel. Do not doubt that I will personally convey your beautiful words to all our staff involved.
Don´t be sad!!! Our mountains, lakes and river are waiting for welcome tou in summer with our free walking mountains to discover and enjoy.
We hope you have had a good return home and to be able to receive you again very soon at the Hotel Piolets Soldeu Centre,

Receive cordial greetings,
Toni Villalta
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel, I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, it has a large bar and lounge area with great views, the food choice and quality was excellent, it has a great wellness area with sauna, steam, jacuzzi, and swim pool. The only drawbacks we encountered were that there were not enough extra knifes, forks, and spoons available in the restaurant, and the three bedded room for three adults was a little small.

Room tip: best rooms with slope views
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This hotel is extremely well located, near the gondola up to the Soldeu ski area, and near all bars and restaurants, including the Harp and Fat Alberts, both of which are well worth a visit. Ski and gear shops and rental locations are all pretty close. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The half board choice was pretty good, lots of mystery combinations, but plenty of choice and the quality was very high for both breakfast and dinner. The bar and terrace are nice, and get good views of the mountain. The decor in the rooms and and a few other places is a bit tired, but this is offset by the other factors, including the size of the rooms (which are absolutely massive). Balcony option facing the mountain is pleasant, but you need to opt for this. The spa is small, but more than adequate, and there is a large gym area. Would thoroughly recommend this as a good choice to access the wonderful Grandvalira ski area.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank Mark_Fardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, General Manager at Hotel Piolets Soldeu Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Mr. Fardell,
Thank you for taking your time on commenting about your stay at Hotel Piolets Soldeu Centre.
It makes us really happy to know you enjoyed a good time with us and that everything was up to your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews