We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
209
148
30
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
148
30
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle steam room ski trip ski shuttle free ski lockers excellent hotel would highly recommend this hotel great choice of food apres ski fantastic holiday end of the day gondola station half term next year buffet style receptionist andorra
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

The hotel looks nice and we felt wellcomed. Staff was very smiley and helpfull, Breakfast was ok, nothing special. We tried also once their dinner buffet, but it was quite a disappointment. Spa department was quite good. This far 4/5.

Then some things. Our room. The drain in our bathroom smelled like hell. We told that in reception and they promised to inform housekeeping. Solution. Next days we had a mixture on drain smell and massive amounts of artificial air freshener. It was hard to breath. No kidding.

There was some kind of ventilation problem in our room. Our window was soaking wet like was the wall beneath it. I could smell some mould. And last. Try to avoid get a room at the 6th floor. There is a library without doors and rooms there are very noisy in the evenings.

If U go skiing there, notice, that there was only one ski boot dryer in ski locker department. In a hotel with dozens of rooms. Ski shuttle driver Christian was the nicest guy in Andorra.

Room tip: Not the 6th floor
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuusoJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Just back from a week's ski holiday with friends. This hotel has everything you need... Friendly staff, great choice of food at every meal, Complimentary and spotlessly clean jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, free shuttle to gondola. TV room. We had a week here with friends, hotel and staff added to a great holiday. We will definitely return. Hotel is approx 1km from gondola, all down hill from gondola , we used lockers for ski's at gondola Station and walked back each night, which stretched our legs after a day's skiing, free shuttle can be booked in If you'd prefer not to walk. Fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sonic15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We really enjoyed this hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful, there was an excellent choice of food at breakfast and for the evening meal, the cleanliness of the public and private areas could not be faulted. We enjoyed the use of the spa most evenings, and it never seemed too busy. As the hotel is outside Soldeu, the hotel runs a minibus shuttle service, which you have to book onto each day, which means you are never left hanging around. I think the last one is 17.30, but there is a local bus service, which you need to pay for (not included in the lift pass) if you want a bit of apres ski.
Two small faults: there were not enough hooks in the rooms to hang ski wear, which has been mentioned directly, and the ski locker area is not warm enough to dry any gear, there are four little heating nozzels that you put in your boots, but that is for the whole hotel. Overall all it was a lovely place to stay and I understand they are hoping to cater for summer biking/walking this year, so well worth a look.

Room tip: reception is on floor 5 so anything below does not get the same views as the higher levels
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a weeks skiing trip at half term. Very clean throughout, large and varied selection of very tasty meals in buffet style. The staff are first class, very friendly and helpful and speak English. You'll need to book the ski shuttle each day for the following day, its worth emailing them prior to arriving if you get there late.
The rooms are nice but need more hooks for hanging the ski wear. The manager is aware, so hopefully will address this.
We got a ski locker at the telecabin lift, useful if you like a bit of apres ski, though the hotel's lockers are adequate.

Overall very happy and would definitely stay here again, which is likely as we like skiing in Andorra.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank T8399AOpatrickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Fabulous hotel with friendly and very helpful staff which made our stay all the more enjoyable. Our room was clean and the room service impeccable everytime we returned from a hard days skiing. Shuttle bus service was easy to use and flexible where possible returning to the hotel if coming back earlier than booked. I found the food was of a high standard and plenty of options for all ages and the desserts were excellent. The hotel is near to a local bus stop but Soldeu can be walked too as it's not far. The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere and I would return again in the future as it was very good value for money.

Room tip: I enjoyed a ground floor room (Level 1) with French doors and small patio. Although no outdoor seats which may be a Summer accessory.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allywilson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews