We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
19
22
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
22
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool ski holiday ski hotels gondola station salad buffet style boots bars slopes sauna andorra
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Booked via Crystal Ski. Stayed in many ski hotels over the years but this has to be one of the nicest. As far as I can see all rooms are on the front with balconies overlooking ski runs opposite. Staff are excellent - efficient and friendly. The place is spotless. Rooms may be a little on small side but refurbished to high standard and love the walk in douche shower ! Drink prices are very reasonable and even leffe brun beer available as a bonus ! Food is very good - buffet style. Soup and Salad then Meat / fish / vegetarian options. Free excellent WiFi and room safe. Gondola a 5 minute yomp up hill so used gondola station lockers for convenience - €55 for week for locker that takes up to 5 sets of boots / skis. Enjoy.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NeilMillsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Hotel Xalet Montana is well located in the middle of the small town Soldeu. Only 200 metres to ski lifts up to the mountains. The staff was very helpful and nice. The rooms were very nicely furnished and modern decorated. Although the rooms were a bit small, but it didn´t matter because everything was very well organized. The breakfast and dinner in the restaurant was good and variety of salads and deserts was great. So special thanks to the restaurant staff!!! Only disapointment during the one week stay was that the skiboots drying/heating system didn´t work and the boots were damp i8n the morning. So we had to take the boots in the room and dry them with our own heater.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haa1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

I stayed here for a week skiing in January. Rooms were clean with en suite rooms. Staff were lovely, especially Philippe Antonio and Christina in the restaurant. Food was good. Great location for access to the ski Gondola, seemed to be in the centre of town so close to all amenities, bars, restaurants. I would definitely recommend and will be back.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TONY O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

My wife and I have just spent a wonderful week at Hotel Xalet Montana. All of the staff were fantastic, the food was delicious. The room and overall building was great. We will return, and will recommend to all we know.

Room tip: I tried to click five for service, value and sleep quality but it isn't workin.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SteveT2636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

How can this only be a three star hotel. Spotlessly clean, rooms look like they have been recently modernised with beautiful walk in showers. All staff are very helpful and polite. Food though not too much choice but please remember there are only forty rooms to cater for is of a very good standard. Ski equipment room is provided next to reception desk. A small pool hot tub and sauna are available for a €10 charge. Only a three minute walk to the gondola station. Only slight negatives, not enough hooks in bedroom and for our taste dinner was too late at 8 o'clock. Would we visit again? Definitely ⛷

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mrjayjayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews