We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment in a Lovely Quiet Location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace Dining area on terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Terrace
Dining area on terrace
Main bedroom
Dining room
Lounge
Vire of bedroom from dining room
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathroom
View from lounge
View of terrarce
Terrace
Main reception
Main reception area
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sandy Bay

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bettytrol...
Baltimore, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in a Lovely Quiet Location”
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in July 2012

This apartment is really lovely. It is furnished well and is very comfortable. I stayed here with my daughter. It is in an 'age over 50's' block of apartments. It is quiet, on the beach and has a wonderful balcony for sitting out both day and night. We loved being able to sit out with a drink and some nibbles when it was getting dark and hearing the sea below us. There was a wonderful friendly lady above our apartment who made us feel very welcome and was full of chat and information for us. The owners of this apartment left plenty of reading on what to do locally. One disadvantage was that, because we were so close to The Rock, we could not pick up mobile phone network until we were halfway into town. There was a bus right outside the apartment that went straight into town and it cost £1.00 each for the day. The journey takes about 15 mins. It is definitely a place to relax and unwind. Everything you need is in this apartment but the only exception is that there is no air conditioning in the second room and it is a pull out sofa/bed. There was a fan but the lady who supplied us with the key needed it and on our second day she removed it from the apartment and so the bedroom was very warm at night. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to friends/family. It is ideal. Mrs. Rodriguez, the owner, was very reliable in her dealings with me i.e. contract, deposit etc. She was a pleasure to deal with and even wrote afterwards to thank us for staying and for looking after the apartment so well. Do not hesitate - book and enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the apartment was so homely.
Liked least: Travelling into the town centre.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxfordshire
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Departing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SusanElai...
Hove
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fantastic holiday retreat.”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Firstly, upon arriving at Both Worlds, we were met by Jill who was absolutely lovely and couldn't do enough for us to make sure our stay was pleasant. As we were taken down the steps and turned the corner we were met with a lovely view of the beach then, suddenly, you step into 'holiday mode'. Apartment 302 was just lovely a 'home from home' and the 'Welcome Pack' was very thoughtful too.
Everything was clean and very comfortable. I had the pleasure of sleeping in the large bed and fell a sleep to the sound of the sea each night. Very calming. We would eat dinner on the balcony every night which was a real pleasure.
Both my Brother and I have been on many holidays but both agreed that this was one of the best holiday homes that we had every stayed in. Wonderful.
A big 'thank you' to Sandra for renting out her lovely home and also a big 'thank you' to Jill too who, went above and beyond with her kindness, even taking my Bother and I back to the Airport on Sunday.
So, here I am back in rainy Britain wishing I was back in apartment 302 Both Worlds, sunny Gibraltar. :-D

Susan Funnell

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: I can't think of anything, sorry!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minx02
Withernsea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Move over X factor....this apartment has the WOW factor”
Reviewed 5 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

On our arrival a smiling friendly Carni met us in the reception area and took us down to apartment 302. Just going along the walk way towards the apartment we couldn't take our eyes off the view, it was absolutely breath taking, and the breaking of the waves on the shore was mesmerising.
Carni opened the door to the apartment and let us walk in first, it was beautiful and that is an under statement. Every room was spotlessly clean and the furnishings are definately top notch. Carni showed us where every thing was and how appliances worked etc, which was a big help.
The welcome pack is a lovely idea and meant we didn't have to rush out to the shops. As I was unpacking and putting things away into drawers I thought the scented soap in all the drawers was a nice touch too.
The apartment had every thing we could possibly (and more) require for our two week stay.
As for the balcony, what a place to sit and relax, all the flowers were in bloom, just beautiful and it was so quiet except for the sound of the gulls and the sea....bliss.
We can honestly say this is the best property we have ever rented, and we have rented a lot over the years and a big pat on the back must go to the owners Francis and Sandra too and what a lovely couple they are.
We will hopefully be back sooner rather than later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing