We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Fenix Hall(Hallstatt)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gasthof Simony(Hallstatt)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$934
US$647
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Seewirt Zauner(Hallstatt)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pension Sarstein(Hallstatt)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
9
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
4
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at Haus Lenz for 2 nights in Sept 2013. The view in the morning was breathtaking, it seemed we were in a fairy tale. The house is located pretty high up, so expect some stair climbing. We didn't mind that, because the view was totally worth it. Our room and the bathroom were very clean and the breakfast was wonderful. If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful vacation this is the right place and house. This town is truly magical.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margarita118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at Haus Lenz for 3 nights in Sept, 2013. The view from our room was beautiful and breathtaking. The path up to it was quite an experience made better by a you tube video we looked at prior to our trip. Helga served a great breakfast each day and tho the weather kept us from eating outside, it was so good. Helga gave us terrific sight location information and even conducted a town tour for a group, including ourselves. Her knowledge of the area is outstanding. Would recommend Hallstatt and Haus Lenz to everyone. She also recommended a side trip to Gousausee which was, again, unbelievably beautiful. Walked around the lake and admired the view of the glacier. The room was clean, bed very comfortable, and bath very nice. Would HIGHLY recommend this place and this area.

Room Tip: We had the three room (bedroom, sitting room and bathroom) for 3 people.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at Haus Lenz for 3 glorious nights, even when it rained it was heaven. The view from our room was just breath taking we couldn't believe that we had found this little piece of paradise. To wake up in the morning to no noise at all was glorious. Our room was very clean, tidy and extremely comfortable with stunning views across the lake. Helga was very helpful in giving us local information and advice on where to go. We felt very at home here and are very privileged to have been welcomed into Hauz Lenz for our short stay in Hallstatt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at Haus Lenz for three very restful nights. The initial climb with luggage was enough to make us pant. Without luggage, it's just a steep walk. The benefits of being high up on the Hallstatt hill are the view, and the quiet. After about 10 pm, even with the windows open, we couldn't hear a single thing.

The room was very comfortable and homey. The bathroom was spacious, but ran out of hot water very quickly. Unless you enjoy cold showers, don't be the last to shower in the morning.

Helga is very pleasant and helpful.

Breakfast is good. There is no WiFi.

If you're looking for a comfortable and restful place with amazing views, it's hard to beat Haus Lenz.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flenser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed there for 6 days,an owner runs B&B , Helga Lenz is her name, but we considered to call her Mama because she took care us everything , breakfast, room preparation and clean it every day like a good hotel, and also plan us where to go what to see when and time by means of what bus or walk, etc., She is an tour operator for us in each day to visit until the departure day.
Information about the places where we should go, buses, train and the weather report us every morning in order to prepare for out going. We go to visit the places much as she advised and that fulfilled our dream to visit the Ober Salzburg district, the land of beautiful lakes and mountains.

Room Tip: A good location for the lake view, therefore, please, book the room with a view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUTHON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews