We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Graz(Graz)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sud(Graz)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
171
290
127
41
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
290
127
41
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdas weitzerthe rivereconomy roomclassic roomold townnice hotelbreakfast roomcentrally located hotelstayed two nightsmain buildingsister hotelexcellent breakfastbusiness tripcity centrehotel guestsperfect locationfew steps
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Stayed in this hotel several times, really nice hotel in the city center and the service is really good. Breakfast could have been a little better- a wider range of choice maybe, other than that everything was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Duty Manager at Hotel Weitzer Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Maja K,
Thank you very much for this nice review about your stays here in Graz!
We are very happy that you like our service and the location of the hotel.
We will think about your input about breakfast and maybe you will find some new items on the buffet :)
Have a great day and see you soon!
Elisabeth Lindner, Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I was in Gratz for a meeting. I booked this hotel whose location is central. The room was fine, but the very best was the breakfast. I travel nearly ten time per year but I never found such a quantity and high quality of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Duty Manager at Hotel Weitzer Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Carlo C,
Thank you very much for this very very good feedback!
It is an honor for us to read that we served you the best breakfast ever!!!
Hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards
Elisabeth Lindner, Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Stayed here for three night on business trip. Location is perfect! Like 3 minute (or less) walk to the main square. Room was not very spacious, but clean and very good equipped (great bed, perfect blanket, very nice gel shower&lotion, hairdryer supplied). Breakfast was fantastic - soo many types of bread I have never seen in a hotel, and there was an option for vegans as well if I recall. And at the check out I got a nice little box of Manner cookies (austrian typical). So, I can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frecume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, other at Hotel Weitzer Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Frecume,
thank you very much for this very nice review!
For us it is great to read that you had a good time in our hotel although you were here for a business trip and had to work!
Our bread for breakfast is delivered every day fresh from a local bakery, for this variety is very important so we are very happy that you could enjoy it!
Thank you for recommending us and hopefully you find the time to return as soon as possible!
We wish you a great day!
Elisabeth Lindner, Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel for its money. Great modern design. Rooms are functional. Very good mattress. Extremely helpful staff. I have made a mistake with the dates, we checked in day earlier, and they accommodated us at no extra charge. Keep it rolling please!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank 360Boka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Duty Manager at Hotel Weitzer Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear 360Boka,
Thank you so much for this great review!
It was a pleasure for us to do our very best for you to enjoy your stay at our hotel Das Weitzer! I will forward your feedback to our team, so they can keep it rolling :)
Kind regards
Elisabeth Lindner, Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights while on business; Pros: great location (close to everything), fantastic breakfast, clean and spacious rooms; Cons: indifferent staff, rooms were a bit minimal and there was no way to control the room temperature, so when its unseasonably warm in October your choices are sleep with window open and street noise or window closed and heat; not the end of the world, but at least offer guests a fan or something!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank ProfessorOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Duty Manager at Hotel Weitzer Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear ProfessorOnHoliday,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about your stay here at Das Weitzer!
As you mentioned, when it is unseasonably warm in October, too cold at night and too warm during day it is hard for us to keep the right temperature. Sorry that we did not offer a fan, of course we have them for our guests!
Great that you liked the spacious room and our breakfast in the "Engelreich"!
We hope you will come back and we will find the right temperature for your room together!
Kind regards
Elisabeth Lindner, Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews