We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkhotel Graz
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Amedia Graz(Graz)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$145
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Liebmann(Lassnitzhoehe)
US$127
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Daniel Graz(Graz)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sud(Graz)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
124
64
15
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
64
15
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose gardenpark hoteldouble windowsnice hotellarge roomby european standardsold world charmold towndefinitely stay here againbreakfast buffetstar hoteltram stopcomfortable bedplace to staywalking distanceaustrialuxury
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I enjoyed very much staying in this hotel. It is a jewel in the center of Graz. Very kind and polite service. Tasty breakfast, and the most wonderful, clean and comfortable room and bed. Great air conditioner and a nice spa. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meyblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelGraz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Parkhotel Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Parkhotel-Gast!
Herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich Zeit genommen haben unser Haus zu bewerten. Es freut uns, dass Sie mit unserer Leistung vollauf zufrieden waren und hoffen, Sie bald wieder als Gast bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
Ihr Parkhotel-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I am often in Graz, and I know the city well. Parkhotel is in a great spot, near the old city (maybe a ten minute walk) but on a quiet street next to a park. They have a nice spa, a rose garden in the back, private (free) parking and a really decent breakfast (although it adds 13€ to the price). The staff is superb. It would be unlikely that I would stay elsewhere when booking in Graz.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fluglotse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelGraz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Parkhotel Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for rating our Hotel. We are very happy, that everythink was to your satisfaction. Hope to see you again soon.
Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

The hotel is convenient if you want a quiet spot near the city center. Since I booked a single room, I stayed in the "garden" house, connected with the main house, but not as lavish. The room was very clean and spacious enough, bathroom big and with good amenities. Due to garden view, there was no noise and sleep qality is good. Breakfast buffet is very good in a lovely restaurant. You can reach the Burg in 5 minutes on foot and main square is just 10 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Garden view room would ensure peace and quiet
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suncica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelGraz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Parkhotel Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Parkhotel Gast!

Herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich Zeit genommen haben unser Hotel zu bewerten. Es freut uns, dass Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden waren und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns als Gast begrüßen zu dürfen.
Ihr Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

In connection to the big reception area is the bar. As an allergic to tobacco smoke is did conplain that there was massive smoke everywhere - even in the reception area.

They just did not care - even though they are breaking the law. I asked to speak with the manager owner same result wad giben to me via recpetion.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank side99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelGraz, Geschäftsführer at Parkhotel Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Parkhotel guest,

We feel sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Our bar is located in a separate room next to our lobby and is equipped with extra strong ventilation which makes it very unlikely to smell any smoke in our lobby and reception area. Nevertheless we had our ventilation checked by a technical service but they couldn’t find any problem. As highly allergic non-smokers have the opportunity to sit outside the smoking area, also getting served by our bartender, I can assure you that we never had complaints of non-smokers within the last years.
However, we are really sorry you didn’t feel comfortable with our bar being a smoking place. We certainly take your complaint seriously and strive to improve constantly, but honestly, sometimes it’s challenging to meet everyone’s expectations perfectly.
You also may rest assured, that we don’t break the law by having a smoking area inside our hotel. According to Austrian law every bar owner still has the choice to decide whether to run his business as a smoking or a non-smoking bar. As all areas in our hotel, including all rooms and the whole restaurant, are non-smoking areas, we decided to leave our bar the only place, where smoking is still allowed. So far our solution has been highly appreciated by all our guests, smokers as well as non-smokers. In case of a changing Austrian legislation we certainly will not hesitate to turn our bar into a complete non-smoking area.

Hoping for your understanding, yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Amazing hotel, huge room, lovely bathroom, swiminool, food, everything.
I loved it! It's in the city center, close to Park and Mudic academy. You can take a walk to Murinsel, or Kunsthaus. The trak station is a minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MajaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelGraz, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased that everything was to your satisfaction, and we hope to welcome you again as guest soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews