We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
24
85
60
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
85
60
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art museum the river pedestrian area hotel is located castle hill excellent location walking distance clock tower double room train station old style rooms are clean minute walk kunsthaus city noise mur
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

The beds were full of springs which were terribly uncomfortable and the pillows were almost flat. Couldn't turn the heating down as it was over heated. Not comfortable and we had a bad sleep. Wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Happiness756312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

A wonderful gem just across the river from the main centre with delightful views of the clock tower are a 3 to 4 minute walk. A nice selection of bars and restaurants adjacent to it. The rooms in the hotel were a great size, the beds were so comfortable a great nights sleep was had. The breakfast had a good choice of fruit, rolls, scrambled and boiled eggs along with meats and pastries. The staff were very friendly. Highly recommend really enjoyed our trip.

Room tip: rooms to the front have nice views but are near a road so traffic could be a problem.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Our family of 10 booked 3 rooms, 1 double and 2 to accomodate 2 adults and 2 children each. The hotel was in a good location, easy walk to town centre, the Schloß, museum etc.

There was a great inconsistency in the rooms. Our double room was quite spacious and very clean. The bathroom was also spacious. There was a shower over the bathtub but no screen or curtain thus water went all over the floor when showering. We had a good sized TV.

The other two family rooms were quite different from each other. One was very specious with a good sized TV the other was quite small and the TV was miniature. It seems what room you get is luck of the draw. The breakfast was adequate.

Personally I would look elsewhere before going back to this hotel. I think it’s in need of an update.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Monika152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located right next to the city central, on the other side of the river. It takes around 10 mins be foot to get there. The hotel is little bit old stylish, but clean and located in a quite place. The bathroom was 10/10, the rooms are 8/10. The beds were also ok. The breakfast was ok, can be better with higher quality of juices and coffee.
We were stayed 1 night with my wife to visit the Christmas festival in the city center. For this purpose this hotel was a good choice.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Expedition545353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Old-style, Austrian hotel. Excellent location next to Art Museum and the Mur River, and not far from city center, 20-25 minute walk to university. Basic room, fairly good breakfast with good selection of breads, cheese, vegetables, teas and coffee.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 89thst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews