We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$454
US$413
View deal
PricelineUS$454
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
4
4
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
4
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

We loved this apartment style hotel on the most charming street, Steingasse! We loved the quiet but local vibe on the street.
Loved the old stone walls, which help keep the non-air conditioned space cool. We had a great view from our room and there is a wonderful rooftop terrace that all guests can use.
So easy to access with key pad so didn’t have to deal with keys or cards.
Very comfortable bed. Shower a bit small, oh well. Kitchenette was great to have... not that we cooked.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank goldflipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Salzburg is a beautiful town and very expensive if you are going during or for the Salzburger Festspiele. After twenty years we still have not found our perfect place to stay in Salzburg. SAD. It is right Stone Lodge had told us from the very beginning that there was no air condition and that it was an old building with steep stairs. Well that I would call an understatment. The steep staircase was more like a ladder making it nearly impossible to get our luggage up to the room and even worse was getting our luggage down at the end of our stay. If you are coming for the Festspiele you do not come with a rucksack.....so difficult. Is it not possible to built in an air condition? Apparently not - you are told it is a historic building. Well the historic building had central heating that at one point also was built in.....So? Height of ceiling in room around two meters and I am 1.93 cms. I felt like a piece of tuna in a can. Nice wooden ceiling , 35 C outside and no air condition. Room temperature at night between 28 and 30C. All windows are open.....have to be open....Right ..no cars in Steingasse but many people walking ....there are many bars in the street. Interesting listening to peoples conversations when you can not find sleep. You will be told that you have to tell taxi driver to drive you into Steingasse. NO taxi drives in there. Too narrow. Bad surprise on arrival. Tell taxi driver to drive you to nearest point and then you still have to drag your luggage 150 meters. We tried six times to convince different taxis to drive us in just for finding out if it was bad luck the first day. No taxi entered.......Bathroom very small, shower very small. Towels you better bring yourself.....you rent an apartment and its not serviced. Happily we got once in five days new towels. Of course you can get every day towels if you pay extra for them. There was a dangerous and tricky very small stair like 10 cms height from bedroom to bathroom. Pay attention when you go to bathroom at night , stair is like a trap. Anyway I hit my head every night when I went to toilet, door height 1,80 cms-bad if you are 1,93cms. Having in mind that you do not get breakfast and that the appartment in reality a room is not serviced, 1250.-E for five nights is rather expensive. We still did not find our hotel but never again without air condition in summer in Salzburg.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank edmunds614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

The property looks good on paper (or web) but it is a nuisance to actually use. Any complaint we made was countered by explanations which were correct but the end result was that we spent more time focusing on what's happening with the rental than enjoying Salzburg. Here are a few examples:
- The booking made indicated in large print the cost of the rental (in our case 450 Euro). However there is a 39 Euro charge for cleaning that you have to dig for and is not avoidable. Why not be honest and include it in the cost?
- The entire property is full of priced artwork (1500 Euro and above) - there was no mention in the advertising and maybe it would be useful to know about it, especially if you have small kids
- WiFi did not work - we had to call the manager. Guess what - for us it was an international call. Anyway the next day WiFi stopped working again
- The garbage is stored downstairs in an open room. In July, one can feel it - fully.
- While there was a vent in the bathroom, there was no fan - free sauna !

All in all, a small, fine, overpriced location and a hassle to use. We felt especially annoyed by the cleaning tax - bar washing the sheets, we left the room in pristine condition - washed the dishes in the dishwasher, took the garbage out. Not sure what we could have done more.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Elisabeta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Fantastic apartment and very close to the centre, the room was lovely with a small kitchen and nice bathroom, very well kept and great tourist information in the entrance, codes used to enter the main door and the apartment makes it easier than worrying about carrying a key card

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulhZ2095UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Clean. Convenient. Small but big enough for family of 3. Short walk away from the heart of Salzburg. Lots of dining options nearby. Structure built against the sides of a hill. Unique. Steep stairs. Definitely not for people with walking difficulties.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank j_trio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews