We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,893)
Filter reviews
1,893 results
Traveller rating
801
778
227
61
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
778
227
61
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe crowne plazasky barpitter kellermirabell gardensbeer cellarold townrooftop restauranttrain stationminute walkjunior suitetop floorthe riverking bedexcellent hotelfamily roomstandard roombreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,893 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel Pitter does a fine job all around -- rooms are spacious (the junior suite was great for 3pax and quite reasonably priced), well appointed (love the shoe shine kits, for instance), and staff are kind, patient, multilingual, and genuinely helpful. The upstairs breakfast is actually quite good value for the quality of what's on offer, with outdoor balcony seating just the thing to get you in the mood for the coming day's sightseeing. About 10 mins walk to altstadt, either down the road or through Mirabell gardens, you're close enough to everything you need. This really is a fine hotel, very well run, and most travelers should be very content here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank bign00dle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Imlauer Hotel Pitter Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear valued family,
It has been very nice to have you at the IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg. Thank you very much for your amazing feedback and your great satisfaction with your stay. It is good to hear that you liked the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. Thank you for enjoying the breakfast buffet on the 6th floor. The views over Salzburg are indeed beautiful and make breakfast a special experience.
Thank you very much for staying with us and for giving us your fantastic review. We are delighted that you had a most pleasant stay and we would be happy to see you again at our hotel in the future. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

This could almost be considered a 5 star hotel. Modern hotel with all the amenities (except pool which would almost certainly make it 5 stars). In Pristine condition everywhere. Great restaurant on the top floor with balcony option. Only negative is there weren’t any hooks in the bathroom.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank sfres2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Imlauer Hotel Pitter Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear valued family,
We are very delighted that you had such a pleasant stay at the IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg. Thank you very much for your satisfaction with our hotel and for giving us this amazing feedback. We renovated all parts of our house during the last five years and we are glad that you liked the result very much. Thank you for your suggestion regarding more hooks in the bathroom. We will see to this immediately.
Thank you very much for your visit and for your excellent feedback. It has been very nice to have you as our guests and we hope that you will visit our hotel again on your return journey to Salzburg. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Great spot within walking distance to Old Town.

Family rooms were fantastic and a great size for us all.

Breakfast was awesome, one of the best we had on our 5 week European holiday.

Other than one encounter by a very rude person who worked up in the restaurant which I must say the hotel team responded exceptionally well, it was a great stay.

Would highly recommend

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Bearus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Imlauer Hotel Pitter Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear valued guest,
We thank you very much for staying at our hotel with your family. We are glad to hear that you liked the comfort of the room and enjoyed our breakfast buffet very much. We are very sorry that you felt not friendly treated by one of our employees in the restaurant. Please take our sincere apologies. Hospitality and friendliness are very important to us and we will remind our staff of these values. We are glad to hear though that with all other members of our staff you were very satisfied.
Thank you for your excellent feedback and for recommending our hotel to other guests. This is a huge compliment for us and we thank you very much for it. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at the IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg on another stay in the future. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

One of the finest hotel i've ever stay. The location is perfect for exploring Salzburg on foot and the front desk is very excellent and very helpful. We had a very nice room with very comfy bed bathroom is divine. We dined this hotel and the food is awesone. I would like to stay again this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bonita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Imlauer Hotel Pitter Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Mr. Vijay,
An amazing feedback you have given us here. We are very happy that you had a most pleasant stay at the IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg with your family. Thank you for your satisfaction with the helpfulness of our staff as well as with the comfort of the room. Thank you for visiting and enjoying the IMLAUER Sky – Bar & Restaurant on the top floor.
It has been very nice to have you all as our guests and we are happy that you would like to come back to our hotel for another stay. It would be a great pleasure to see you and your family again. Thank you very much for your fantastic review. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We stayed here 2 nights in July. Very nicely appointed and quiet room with a comfy bed. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city. The 6th floor restaurant was great for breakfast with excellent views of the city from the wrap-around balcony. Wish I could go back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Imlauer Hotel Pitter Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear valued guest,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and liked the quietness of the room. All our rooms are equipped with sound proofed windows. We are delighted that you enjoyed the IMLAUER Sky – Bar & Restaurant, where breakfast is served. The view over the rooftops of the city and the surrounding mountains make breakfast a special experience.
It is wonderful to hear that you would like to stay with us again. Thank you very much for this excellent feedback and your great satisfaction. We will look forward to welcome you back at the IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg for your next stay in our beautiful city. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews