We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Goldgasse(Salzburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Am Dom(Salzburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elefant(Salzburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stein(Salzburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stadtkrug Hotel(Salzburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Schwarzes Rossl(Salzburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
335
308
136
70
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
308
136
70
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverold townperfect locationexecutive roomhuge bathroomair conditionerhistoric buildingyour luggagecharming hotelold world charmpedestrian areabreakfast was includedbeautiful cityaltstadtjudengasseunitsbidet
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We stayed here for a night before going to Hallstatt and it was pleasant.
Location is great, walking distance to all the actions of the central. Clubs are right next to the hotel (younger cloud) if you are into going out.
Hotel people were nice and helpful.
Parking in front of the building was hard to get since it is very close to the center.
If you are looking for a place to stay without being in the room for all day but tourist activities all day, this is perfect location and room.
It is clean and spacious.
They gave us welcome apple drink and some sweets which was a nice touch.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt_Direktion, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Rurina,

Thank you very much for having chosen Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt for your Salzburg visit.
We want to thank you for your very kind feedback. It is very nice to learn that you liked the spacious and comfortable guest-room as well as the location and the shown hospitality of our employees. With great pleasure I will share your wonderful comments with the entire team.
Once again thank you for your time to share your comments with us here on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to our property.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Albert Graf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We drove through Europe over 5 + weeks so when we were ready to book a hotel we would get on line and book. Salzburg ? And a car ? Parking ? Oh ! Ok! You are allowed to park right in front of the Raddison Blu if you can find the door ! So when the GPS tells you, you are at your destination, STOP .the entrance to this building is a wrought iron gate and up the stairs, signage is very small, so don’t blink you will miss it. BUT worth every minute of going round and round until we rang the hotel and they told us how to go about getting in.exceptional service the restaurant was excellent the waiter was the most Fantastic water we had on our trip I would highly recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: The only recommendation I have is, if you can’t climb into a bath, make sure you get a room with a walk in shower.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Therese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt_Direktion, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Therese H,

Thank you very much for having chosen Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt for your Salzburg visit. We want to thank you also for your very kind feedback especially about the friendliness of the team as well as for the recommendation to other travelers. With pleasure we will forward your comments to the entire team, especially to the restaurant team. Regarding the hotel signage in front of the hotel there we are in contact with the City of Salzburg to find a better solution.
Once again thank you for your time to share your comments with us here on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you soon back to our property.

Best regards,

Albert Graf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

This hotel tucked away on one of the main streets in Old Town, provides the perfect location for touring this charming little city. You are literally right in the heart of everything! It may not be described as luxurious, but certainly very nice rooms, above average and spacious. I also found the staff to be very helpful when referring us to restaurants and points of interest. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt_Direktion, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Diane D!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt Salzburg. We are happy to read your very positive feedback as well as that you were satisfied with your overall visit. With great pleasure I will share your positiv comments with the entire team. Rest assure that we will constantly provide our guest with excellent personalised service and hospitality.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon to Salzburg and Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt.

Best regards,

Albert Graf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

The only big advantage of this hotel is the location, near the Altstadt.
The hotel itself looks a little outdated. Our standard room: was really dark. You have enough space but nothing special in comparison with other 4-star hotels.

The staff was friendly and helpful. But that's something I expect from every hotel.

Breakfast: I would rated between 4-5 star. You can drink already from the morning a glass of sparkling wine.
There was everything you can have. Only for eggs-preparations, you need to order. That could take a lot of time.
We had once the problem we order 2 omelets. They brought only 1 omelet. They gave the other omelet to another guest. We ordered another one and after more than 5 minutes waiting, they brought a new one but not with the ingredients we asked.
So I suggest the hotel to number your tables so that you know who ordered what !
Also something we found: there was yogurt outdated !
This are small things that may not happen in a 5-star hotel !

Also some important to mention: if you come by car you have to park your car on a bus lane to unload your car. This hotel has no parking and not even a place to unload your car on a safe place ! In fact you risk your life because it's a quite busy road.
You can park your car 400m further on a public parking. You can get reduction from the hotel.

I would not recommend this hotel despite the location.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyCau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt_Direktion, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear GuyCau,

Thank you very much for your open feedback here on TripAdvisor and for staying with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt Salzburg.
It was very nice welcoming you at our hotel and it is good to learn that you liked the location directly in the historic center of the City of Salzburg as well as that you honored the service quality of our team.
On the other hand we are very sorry that we did not meet completely your satisfaction. Kindly allow us to appologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Of course we have different room categories and they are different in size and furniture but they all achieve our ‘Radisson Blu Quality Standards’. We regret that our offered Super Breakfast was not completely to your satisfaction. We will investigate very carefully in this matter. As we are directly in the city center we know about the parking situation. But we can ensure you that we do your utmost to make the arrival and depature for guests with there own car as confortable as possible. For a five star hotel it is self-evident to offer velet parking and it is possible to stop the car in front of the hotel shourtly to unload the car.
Dear GuyCau, thank you once more for sharing your feedback with us. We really hope that you will give us another chance to convince you from our highest quality and service. For any future booking please feel free to contact me directly (albert.graf@radissonblu.com).

Best regards,

Albert Graf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The hotel could do with a re-vamp. Rooms are dated. Staff are not the friendliest but polite. The excellent location of the hotel made up for the dated interiors and lack of comfort. The constant chime from nearby churches did not bother us. Walking distance to most tourist spots

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pheweet139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt_Direktion, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear pheweet139!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt Salzburg.
We also thank you for your positive feedback regarding the excellent location of the hotel as well as that you liked the atmosphere of the old town. On the other hand we are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your visit. Please kindly allow us to appologize for any inconvenience you have had experienced.
We really hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you again at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt to show you that excellence that our hotel is known for.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Albert Graf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews