We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$214
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$298
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hohenstauffen Hotel(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen Salzburg(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$191
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Imlauer & Brau(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$164
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$124
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
345
310
136
70
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
310
136
70
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverold townperfect locationhuge bathroomair conditionerhistoric buildingstandard roomsitting areayour luggageold world charmcharming hotelsound of music tourbeautiful cityaltstadtjudengasseunitsbidet
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

A very pleasant historic hotel exceptionally well located in the centre of the old town. Excellent reception team on duty. Our rooms and bathrooms were both clean, of very good proportion for a city centre hotel and adequately equipped for a comfortable leisure visit. However very hot trying to sleep as the air conditioning units had been deactivated and our windows could not be left open because of the noise and cigarette smoke from the narrow street and cafe/bar below. Breakfast was of a good standard although at times the standard of service lacked the professionalism you would have expected from staff waiting on.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank mailfoulkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt_Direktion, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt for your Salzburg visit. We want to thank you for your positive feedback especially about the friendliness of our reception team. It is also very nice to learn that you liked the unique history of our hotel in den city center of Salzburg as well as the spacious and comfortable guest-room. On the other hand we are very sorry that we did not meet complately your satisfaction. Of course we will follow up very carefully on your remarks to prevent any future occurrence. We kindly allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you have had experienced. Regarding the aír conditioning allow us to mention that the units activated right now for the warm season of the year.
Once again thank you for your time to share your comments with us here on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you another time back to our property.

Kind regards,

Albert Graf
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

During my trip in Austria I was fortunate enough to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Alstadt in Salzburg for one night. It was in a great location with an a view, facing the river. From this hotel you could walk to the main shopping area and the many amazing restaurants in the area. The hotel is a historic site and has a lot of character and charm, yet had free high speed wifi.
Besides the great location and the atmosphere the staff was so friendly. Hammoud Mohammed did a great job of looking after us. We enjoyed his pleasant, easy going personality very much. Upon check out Veera was on the front desk and she was so kind that we wished we were staying for another night.
Rooms were very comfortable and the morning breakfast was amazing. Wow, Wow. My friends and I really enjoyed the food. It was fresh and delicious with lots of variety and attention to detail in the presentation. I highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt_Direktion, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Judy L!

Thank you very much for your amazing feedback and your time to review your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt. We are more than happy that you were completely satisfied with the overall experienced service and quality.
Thank you very much for to motivating feedback regarding our team members. I will of course share your nice comments with the entire team, especially with our Assistant Front Office Manger Mohammed.

Dear Judy L thank you once more for your wonderful feedback and recommendation to other traveller. We are looking forward to see you again in Salzburg and at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt.

Albert Graf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights on a room only basis. We had a large fourth floor room with a partial view of the river. The hotel is full of character and it was great to be able to walk out the rear exit straight into the narrow streets of the old town. Staff were friendly and helpful. An ideal base for exploring Salzburg.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peterview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt_Direktion, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Peterview!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt. It was a great honour to welcome you at our hotel and we are more than happy that you were generally satisfied with the experienced service and quality.
With pleasure we will forward your wonderful comments to the entire team.

Once again thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt in the near future.

Albert Graf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay here last summer. We were attending an event in Salzburg and weren’t here to sightsee, but it was quite centrally located. We stayed all the way on the top floor in a room you could imagine has been used for centuries (not because it felt shoddy and old but because you could feel the history in the room). The room was not particularly modernized, but felt fresh enough. If you looked out the window, you get a stunning view of the Fortress. The staff was pleasant.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vienna_expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt_Direktion, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Vienna expat!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt. We highly appreciate your comments and we will share your motivating review with the entire team.
Dear Vienna expat we are looking forward to welcome you another time in Salzburg and our hotel.

Kindest regards,

Albert Graf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located right on the Main Street of the old town. The rooms are not to a five star standard but the service was excellent and the hotel was spotless.
The breakfast in the conservatory is first class with lovely views overlooking the river. The hotel cafe was extremely expensive thus usually empty, we paid 5 Euro for the tiniest bowl of goulash soup.
We enjoyed our long weekend at the Altstadt , it was very relaxing and the hotel staff at all times were courteous and efficient.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PanchoBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt_Direktion, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear PanchoBelfast,

Thank you very much for having chosen Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt for your Salzburg visit and for your time to share your feedback with us. It was very nice welcoming you at our hotel. With pleasure I will share your motivating and constructive comments with the entire Team.
We are looking forward to welcome you another time in Salzburg and at Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt.

Have a nice day & best regards from Salzburg,

Albert Graf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews