We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
58
53
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
53
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus triple room old town beds were very comfortable large bathroom city centre minute walk austria outskirts euros pillows luggage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We reserved a triple room in this hotel for five days to see Salzburg and places around it, Good room, clean, with good breakfast, good situaded in quite zone. The restaurant is good too. Very nice attention from the employees, we had a great surprise from the man in the recepcion who is from Alicante, he is very friendly and attentive, he give a lot of advices to explore all the lakes and zone aroud. You get to Salzburg in around 20 minutes walking and 5 minutes by car. I recomend it.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trundas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Located on the outskirts of Salzburg but within a walking distance to Tram 4 (which takes you to the City Center) stop. The hotel also offers a sizable free car park (ideal for travelers getting to this hotel by car.

The rooms are spacious and seem to have been recently refurbished. Breakfast is very good with a wide choice.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JB0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We stayed in Hotel Kohlpeter during a family trip in Salzburg. Comparing to other hotels in city center the hotel is quite economical. The 2 double rooms we took were great . Pretty large with all the amenities. The hotel is just a few mins bus ride (Bus no. 4) from the center. The check in check out were hassle free . The staff was really helpful and explained everything about the travel and city. We did not eat anything so can not comment on the food . All in all a good stay.

Room tip: Take the top floor with the mountain view
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NimishSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

This cosy hotel is 5 minutes bus from the city centre. Our room was really nice, with a large bathroom and comfortable bed. The staff was extremely helpful and spoke several languages. Breakfast was a bit too expensive(13 €) considering you had to pay extra if you wanted eggs and bacon or homelette. All in all a great hotel!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ottantunoerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This lovely Hotel clicks all the boxes.....Sylvia and staff were very nice and Hotel had every thing we wanted. Nice and warm great wifi connections. We were here for a celebrations but we like to sleep long in morning so did not have breakfast....would recommend this lovely place to anyone......I also work in the tourism industry and know what to look out out for....great experience in my favorite City. Austrian people are great. Best wishes from Irlande.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seamus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews