We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
17
25
23
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
25
23
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church bells minute bus ride excellent quality and service quiet neighborhood comfortable hotel austria city
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

It’s a nice, comfortable hotel that has clearly undergone some renovations. The room size and bed are what you’d expect for a European hotel.

The bathroom, while not big, had been recently been redone and was very modern. The toilet paper holder was not optimally positioned and my wife kept knocking the roll off. There was also no box of Kleenex in the room (a first for us in Germany/Austria).

The room was very clean and more than adequate. Other reviewers mentioned the church bells. The hotel is very close to the church and the bells ring all night long. If you sleep with the windows open or are not a sound sleeper, it’s pretty aggravating. We’ve stayed other places where the bells stop at 10 PM so you get a good night’s sleep; no such luck here.

The included breakfast is served in the attached restaurant and was very good. It’s the first breakfast I’ve had where the rolls were still warm. Very nice!

It’s a very nice hotel for the price.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

It is a comfortable hotel, good for families I guess. We had a comfortable two night stay there. Breakfast was OK.
Depends how you see its location. There is parking onsite, so good for travellers coming by car. You could also take the bus into the city of Salzburg, the bus stop is not difficult to find, as long as they explain to you.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynnushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This is a small, quaint guesthouse in a quiet neighborhood. 15-minute bus ride from Salzburg’s city center. The room was simple but very clean and comfortable for our party of three. The staff was friendly. The restaurant served really good food. Nice patio. Our room did not have air conditioner. The only issue we had was lack of electric outlets in the room. Two of the three available outlets were occupied by the fans helping cool off the room. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mariana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located quite far from the city center and it takes time to get there by bus. The walls in between rooms are terribly thin, like rice paper. We could hear everything from the other guests. And I found an insect in my bathroom. The breakfast is included and it's not too bad. But I wouldn't come here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Анастасия Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed there only one night just to visit the city of Salzburg.
The room was renovated and very clean. The food was great with big portions and excellent quality and service.
The hotel is not very far from the city center (ca 15 min.by bus) and the bus station is only 2 min. from the hotel.
The only disadvantage is the wooden floor that sometimes makes an irritating cracking noise.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ΣΑΡΑΝΤΗΣ Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews