We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weisses Roessl Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Innsbruck(Innsbruck)
US$115
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Penz Hotel(Innsbruck)
US$188
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maximilian(Innsbruck)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$152
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mondschein(Innsbruck)
US$150
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli(Innsbruck)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Europa(Innsbruck)
US$200
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Heimgartl(Innsbruck)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
73
75
23
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
75
23
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townmade to order eggswide variety of choicesfriendly receptionistthe ground floorpedestrian areanice hotelbreakfast was deliciousclean roomsshort walkthe heart of the cityperfect locationeuropebalconycerealaltstadtvienna
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Renovated older building housing what feels to be like a 'restaurant with rooms', with excellent Austrian cuisine on the first floor. Somewhat offhand service when we checked in but different person (I presume the owner) on check out which helped brighten things up. Perfectly good rooms, with newly-fitted wooden floors, athough a slightly spartan feel as befits a gasthaus rather than a hotel. Felt a little pricey, but Innsbruck is a bit more expensive than Vienna where we'd just travelled from. Quiet location, recommended although not the most memorable place you'll ever stay at.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ICE-Zugfahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

If you haven't been to Innsbruck please go! It is the most beautiful place I have ever been. The whole place is geared to tourism but not in a tacky or exploitative way. The people love their town and love sharing it with visitors. This hotel is right in the gorgeous old town in a wonderful old building. As you push open the heavy wooden door you feel like you're stepping back in time. The room was spacious and easily accommodated our family of three. Ample accommodation for a second child too. Cute balcony overlooking internal courtyard. Super warm and cosy inside. House made apple juice complimentary in room each day. Nice euro breakfast (cold meats, cheeses, breads, fruit, yogurt, cereal) included in room rate. Staff so enthusiastic and helpful. We felt like friends. The restaurant was nice but recommend you head out and explore as well. our fave was stiffskeller we ate most of our meals there. Stay at weisses rossl and fall in love with the place!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoraineMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Lovely little hotel and restaurant tucked away on the cobbles of the old town of Innsbruck. Perfect for a few days while visiting the Christmas Markets. Typical Austrian breakfast was plentiful and served in a beautiful traditionally decorated room. Bedroom spacious and clean. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minstrel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Arriving on a hot afternoon, I was welcomed at the reception desk with an ice cold glass of water. It was an easy 15-minute walk from the Innsbruck train station with a rolling suitcase and backpack.

The hotel is tucked away on a small street in the old city centre. Very close to the busy main street, yet away from all the hubbub. Voices from the outdoor seating in front of a restaurant across the street drifted up through the windows of my room, but only until 11:30 or midnight -- nothing rowdy. Very close walking distance to all the main city sights and the funicular/cable car station.

For a solo traveller in Europe, my room was huge. It was meant to accommodate two guests, with two single beds. The furnishings and decoration were spartan but very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The room had an air conditioner, which I used at night.

The breakfast had a good selection of bread, cold cuts, cheese, yogurt, cereal, etc. There was a pleasant terrace in the back for eating breakfast outside.

I found the overall atmosphere to be cozy and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FanofBanff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Location, location, location...brilliant for the old town. Ran by a very friendly family, with a real eye on service. Spotlessly clean. Dinner menu looked great and fair priced. Rooms small and basic and showers, whilst the work, do not fix well to the wall so not easy to have a shower. Toiletries would be a welcome addition to each room, eg shower gel etc..

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank dean0bennett0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews