We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gasthof Weisses Rossl
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great place to stay in the old city, with very helpful staff and a very recommendable restaurant to eat in as well. Our room was very clean, bright, and quiet, and during our stay there we felt like home, which made us enjoy the city even more.

I definetely recommend this Gasthof to any visitors in general and to families in particulary.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauradvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Biggest rooms I've seen in European hotels. The building is very old and located steps from the Ottoburg, Golden Roof and Inns Bridge, but the rooms are modern and comfortable. Minimal toiletries, complementary flavoured water, comfortable beds - we enjoyed our stay very much. Only downside was dining in the restaurant - service was friendly but a bit cool (we were never asked if we wanted dessert or coffee, and at 9:30 finally managed to flag down the waiter in the 3-table dining room. He kept looking at his watch, pointedly, as they closed at 10:00. Would have been an excellent dining experience otherwise, with a more attentive waiter. We would have ordered our coffees at 9:00, given the opportunity). Breakfast was generous and the breakfast room was cozy and traditional. The front desk has limited hours, so if you are arriving after 6PM, you need to call ahead. Front desk staff very friendly, however. :)
Great location, generous rooms and breakfast, and a good restaurant (food was excellent, service spotty but friendly). I would return here. :)

Room Tip: We were a party of 4 (two couples) - we had rooms 21 and 23, both of which were very generous in siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 671PandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Renovated older building housing what feels to be like a 'restaurant with rooms', with excellent Austrian cuisine on the first floor. Somewhat offhand service when we checked in but different person (I presume the owner) on check out which helped brighten things up. Perfectly good rooms, with newly-fitted wooden floors, athough a slightly spartan feel as befits a gasthaus rather than a hotel. Felt a little pricey, but Innsbruck is a bit more expensive than Vienna where we'd just travelled from. Quiet location, recommended although not the most memorable place you'll ever stay at.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ICE-Zugfahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

If you haven't been to Innsbruck please go! It is the most beautiful place I have ever been. The whole place is geared to tourism but not in a tacky or exploitative way. The people love their town and love sharing it with visitors. This hotel is right in the gorgeous old town in a wonderful old building. As you push open the heavy wooden door you feel like you're stepping back in time. The room was spacious and easily accommodated our family of three. Ample accommodation for a second child too. Cute balcony overlooking internal courtyard. Super warm and cosy inside. House made apple juice complimentary in room each day. Nice euro breakfast (cold meats, cheeses, breads, fruit, yogurt, cereal) included in room rate. Staff so enthusiastic and helpful. We felt like friends. The restaurant was nice but recommend you head out and explore as well. our fave was stiffskeller we ate most of our meals there. Stay at weisses rossl and fall in love with the place!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoraineMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Lovely little hotel and restaurant tucked away on the cobbles of the old town of Innsbruck. Perfect for a few days while visiting the Christmas Markets. Typical Austrian breakfast was plentiful and served in a beautiful traditionally decorated room. Bedroom spacious and clean. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minstrel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#6 of 72 in Innsbruck
865 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
0.6 km away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#19 of 72 in Innsbruck
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Mondschein
Hotel Mondschein
#9 of 72 in Innsbruck
732 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Leipziger Hof
Hotel Leipziger Hof
#11 of 72 in Innsbruck
347 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Weisses Rossl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Weisses Rossl

Address: Kiebachgasse 8 | 6020 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range: RM547 - RM940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof Weisses Rossl 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the middle of the old town Innsbruck. The most popular sight "Goldenes Dachl" is only 1 minute away from our hotel. Shopping, hiking, cultural events and much more awaits you at Innsbruck. Spend your holidays at our traditional and comfortable hotel and enjoy our typical meals at our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Gasthof Weisses Rossl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Weisses Rossl Innsbruck
Gasthof Weisses Rossl Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing