We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We upgraded and we're delighted!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gasthof Weisses Rossl
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Location is perfect for old town exploring. We originally booked a regular room but on arrival we were offered an upgrade at 40Euro a night. The basic room was very basic and small. The upgraded room (#45) was amazing. Large rooms, large balcony thoroughly modernized and had air conditioning. Bathroom had soaker tub with shower.
Even a little extra small bedroom for a child.
Breakfast, included, was adequate and they provided eggs done to your taste upon request.

Room Tip: Upgrade to deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouisGenevieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

this hotel has a lot of character and an even better location. It was extremely quiet -no disturbances from other guests making noises and virtually no noise from the street. Breakfast was wonderful! Full spread of cold cuts, cheeses, jams and breads as well as eggs made to order if you wanted something hot. Only problem was check in- it seemed like a majority of the time no one was working at recpetion; we wouldn't have even been able t look get in if another guest hadn't let us in on the first day. Interior is rustic, reminds me slightly of the empty castle from the Disney film beauty and the beast. Would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

The location of this hotel is excellent - right in the old town. It is a traditional establishment with very friendly staff. The rooms were well appointed and generous. We ate at the restaurant each night and were very happy with the quality and value for money of the food served. The breakfast was excellent. We came by train, so I'm not sure about the parking arrangements. You couldn't ask for a better traditional stay in Innsbruck.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

The front door of this guesthouse is closed on holidays and Sundays, so you have to ring the buzzer to be admitted. Inside it's very traditional, with a lot of stuffed animals and antlers hanging from the walls. There isn't a lift from street level and the lift inside does not reach the rooms on a higher floor (like ours was).

Our room (Nusspalatschinken) was huge. They have clearly spent significant money on them and everything was in good order. The room had a skylight and we weren't sure how to close it though (too high to reach and seemingly no button to spur it into action). We finally managed to open the sliding doors onto the balcony, which provided pleasant views of the mountains surrounding Innsbruck. Breakfast was a very pleasant affair, helped by the superb and friendly waiting staff. It's a simple cold buffet but then you order eggs - of which the scrambled eggs with ham and chives was very tasty indeed.

There is fast wifi included for free, but the signal was non-existant in our room, so we had to go down a level to make use of it. Perhaps they could repeat the signal, so there is coverage in every room.

The location of Weisses Rossl is fantastic, with the sightseeing bus a 5 minute walk away and everything else Innsbruck has to offer on its doorstep. If you're looking for a traditional hotel where there is always a manned reception and someone to speak to, then Weisses Rossl is not the place - it's just a guesthouse where you're given the keycard and you can come and go as you please.

If Tripadvisor allowed half star reviews, I'd probably have given this place 3.5. Overall it's a clean, quiet and fantastically located guesthouse to explore Innsbruck and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planetjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We stayed here for one night on our way to Obergurgl. It's a 15 mins ride approx €15 with tip taxi ride from airport. We loved the location right in the middle of the old town. We had two rooms one quad and one single and they were functional a bit dated but fine really and clean. Innsbruck was full of coffee shops a great shopping place and beautiful park it was such a lovely city. To make it easier we also ate at the guest house and found it to be excellent ☺️

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank Wuziwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#6 of 74 in Innsbruck
858 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mondschein
Hotel Mondschein
#9 of 74 in Innsbruck
731 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#19 of 74 in Innsbruck
429 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 74 in Innsbruck
1,316 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 74 in Innsbruck
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Weisses Rossl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Weisses Rossl

Address: Kiebachgasse 8 | 6020 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range: RM562 - RM955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof Weisses Rossl 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the middle of the old town Innsbruck. The most popular sight "Goldenes Dachl" is only 1 minute away from our hotel. Shopping, hiking, cultural events and much more awaits you at Innsbruck. Spend your holidays at our traditional and comfortable hotel and enjoy our typical meals at our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Gasthof Weisses Rossl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Weisses Rossl Innsbruck
Gasthof Weisses Rossl Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing