We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gasthof Weisses Rossl
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We loved this hotel. It is in a excellent area and is so full of character. The staff are more than helpful and friendly with the most beautiful breakfast lady to cook deine eggs of your choice.
We stayed the first night in the basic double which was huge. Entrance with storage, large bathroom with separate toilet. The bathroom was absolutely spotless. The bedroom itself was also huge with a couch and table with chairs. The beds comfy and a great view.
The second night we were joined by our family and moved to the two bed apartment which was also beautiful.
The only negative was no kettle and tea/coffee making items in the room.

Room Tip: I think any room here would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank HappyHunters2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2016

excellent food ,plenty to choose from,staff were very good and helpful.really good Austrian food,set in a excellent area of Innsbruck.we would go there again next time we were in Innsbruck.we would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Good local food but a little pricey.Lovely old world ambience,centrally located.Each main dish was a large portion and difficult to finish for one person.Would prefer to share and taste different dishes since tourists like to taste every new dish, however this concept seems to be frowned upon by European restaurants in general leading to a lot of food being wasted since we are frugal eaters.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirin7560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Cozy hotel in the city centre. Small, wooden cottage style. Pleasant staff. Great breakfast. Room were in tip top shape. Authentic traditional Austrian type hotel. Great for one or multiple nights stay

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 7hy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We showed up with 7 people and I was worried we would have to split up. However we were accommodated right away at a booth/table.The food was great. The service was good. Fun atmosphere. Great location in Old Town Innsbruck.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Touringdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#6 of 72 in Innsbruck
865 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
0.2 km away
Hotel Mondschein
Hotel Mondschein
#9 of 72 in Innsbruck
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#19 of 72 in Innsbruck
433 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Leipziger Hof
Hotel Leipziger Hof
#11 of 72 in Innsbruck
347 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 72 in Innsbruck
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Weisses Rossl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Weisses Rossl

Address: Kiebachgasse 8 | 6020 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range: RM549 - RM924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof Weisses Rossl 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the middle of the old town Innsbruck. The most popular sight "Goldenes Dachl" is only 1 minute away from our hotel. Shopping, hiking, cultural events and much more awaits you at Innsbruck. Spend your holidays at our traditional and comfortable hotel and enjoy our typical meals at our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Gasthof Weisses Rossl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Weisses Rossl Innsbruck
Gasthof Weisses Rossl Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing