We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and easy in the very heart of the Altstadt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gasthof Weisses Rossl
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Nice and big room, very cleaned and nice service. The mattress could have been better!!
Breakfast was nice and food had nice quality. Not many highlights a part from the owner's hunting trophy.
We enjoyed the view of Hansel and Gretel from the window.

Room Tip: 2nd floor (there's no elevator from 1st floor on)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank assolontano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2016

This hotel was an older hotel but very clean. Our room was large and overlooked the street below. We did have the windows open which allowed quite a bit of noise in during the night. It was expected though. The breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of choices. We missed on the eggs the first day, but were offered them by the staff and they were wonderful. Right in the middle of old town and perfect spot to get around.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonCrisA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We spent three nights at the Weisses Rossl in late September. The weather was beautiful, the city was amazing and full tourists and the hotel was fabulous. We checked in after an amazing ride on train through the Brenner Pass from Venice. Our room on the 2nd floor was large and well equipped. It's only a 15 minute walk from the station and we got to see many of the cities venues.
This is a great centrally located hotel with lots of history built into the space. The staff whom we met were wonderful. The hotel was undergoing a renovation of the lower level with a new bar/wine cellar and reception area to open soon. The new space will be great once opened. We ate at the restaurant only once, as there are many places to dine in the city close by. Treat yourself to a hotel that has been run by the same family for 600 years. It is worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

A small hotel with lovely charm located in the heart of Innsbruck, Gasthof Weisses Rossl was perfect for our family of four's summer holiday in the picturesque city of Innsbruck. The rooms are nicely furnished and the location is perfect as it is situated in the heart of the old town. Friendly, multi-lingual staff, is customer focused. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel, which offers a very good menu (closed Sunday). The hotel is about .5 of a mile from the train station and is easily walkable. We loved our stay and would recommend it to

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CJPOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

No Air Conditioner ....but we knew it beforehand. The fan provided was sufficient.
Location is excellent. Rooms are comparatively big and beds are comfortable. Breakfast is good and service is excellent. Golden Roof is few walks down the lane. Supermarket is also couple of minutes from here. You can have a lovely track to the alpen zoo.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ankur U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#6 of 72 in Innsbruck
865 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
0.6 km away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#19 of 72 in Innsbruck
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Mondschein
Hotel Mondschein
#9 of 72 in Innsbruck
732 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Leipziger Hof
Hotel Leipziger Hof
#11 of 72 in Innsbruck
347 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Weisses Rossl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Weisses Rossl

Address: Kiebachgasse 8 | 6020 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range: RM540 - RM947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof Weisses Rossl 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the middle of the old town Innsbruck. The most popular sight "Goldenes Dachl" is only 1 minute away from our hotel. Shopping, hiking, cultural events and much more awaits you at Innsbruck. Spend your holidays at our traditional and comfortable hotel and enjoy our typical meals at our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Gasthof Weisses Rossl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Weisses Rossl Innsbruck
Gasthof Weisses Rossl Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing