We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome views on clear days but mediocre service”

Alpenhaus Kitzbuehler Horn
Ranked #80 of 99 Restaurants in Kitzbuhel
Price range: US$5 - US$27
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Not a cheap place to get to (unless one hiked all the way up -kudos!) but obvious great views on clear days. Mid July we had snow there and were fogged in which was still fun throwing snowballs mid summer. Unfortunately the (east european?) staff wasn't quick nor friendly. Shame.

Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 October 2016

Thank you for your rating, we are sorry that our staff wasn´t friendly enough. But we are not sure, if you wasn´t in the restaurant on the top. Because we don´t have got east european staff in the service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Always love going here. Weather it is when skiing or during summer. The views from are amazing. It is typical Austrian foods, Goulash soup, schnitzels etc. but combine that with good local beer and schnapps...and you have the making of a good time!

Thank NewmansTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 October 2016

Thank you for the really nice rating. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We had lunch on top, then here we got only brown bag lunch, it's traditional austrian sweet " Kaiserschmarrn" was very good!!

Thank NarisaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 October 2016

Thank you fot the niche rating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We were able to sit outside and did the 'self service' which was an interesting mixture of self and being served! Never mind, the food was good mountain fare: lentil soup with a hearty sausage, Schnitzel roll, mulled wine, wheat beer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Renate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 October 2016

Thank you for the nice rating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

This restaurant is situated just down from the peak of the Kitzbuehler Horn mountain. It is an excellent place to stop for refreshment as it is a short walk down from the summit through the Alpine garden with its range of alpine flowers and plants. It is a great place to take shelter in inclement weather and provides outstanding views from isnside and out on the extensive terrace in good conditions. Drinks and food are quite average really and there is a small souvenir shop. It is possible make your way down from here either by road, path or cable car (as the station is situated here). I also understand that you can get a replacement battery for an e-cycle from here (although this information was relayed to me by a local person down in the town and I cannot confirm it). The restaurant staff were friendly and helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpenhaus Kitzbuehler Horn also viewed

 

Been to Alpenhaus Kitzbuehler Horn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing