We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prepare to wait”

Alpenhaus Kitzbuehler Horn
Ranked #80 of 99 Restaurants in Kitzbuhel
Price range: US$5 - US$27
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We received something else that we orded (mains) , and waited nearly an hour on our kaiserschmarrn. No one told us about this wait when we order.
The bratwurst was good, but the service lower than average.

Thank HPOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 August 2017

Many apologies for the long wait.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Spent a few hours here one lunchtime waiting for a vintage car hill climb that never arrived. Unlike the Tomschy restaurant on the Hahnenkamm the prices here were surprisingly reasonable, although this was reflected in the set up and food being more cafe than restaurant.

It's a good spot for people watching as a lot of folk pass through fleetingly, and the views are excellent if you can get a table on the edge of the terrace.

Thank Gazzer7UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 December 2016

Thank you for your rating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

It's a big set-up with lots of tables inside and out. Outside, the views are sublime. Service is okay and prices are very reasonable. On one visit, we had a Jausenteller and it was pretty good. Great place to while away some time enjoying the views after a hike.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 October 2016

Thank you for this very nice rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

It was a large restaurant where you took a tray along the line and ordered or picked what you wanted before going to the cashier to pay. There were also staff who carried the tray to a table for you. We had goulash soup for lunch, and you could choose between a large or a small bowl. We chose the large one, but then realized that it was very large and the small one would probably have been more appropriate in size. Bread was not included but could be added at an extra cost. The soup was quite ok, but we have had better.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 October 2016

Thank you for your rating. When you had told us by the cashier, that it is to large, we had done a smaller. We are sorry that you don´t have liked our homemade goulash soup like other clients. Which are coming especially, because of our goulash soup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Not a cheap place to get to (unless one hiked all the way up -kudos!) but obvious great views on clear days. Mid July we had snow there and were fogged in which was still fun throwing snowballs mid summer. Unfortunately the (east european?) staff wasn't quick nor friendly. Shame.

Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 October 2016

Thank you for your rating, we are sorry that our staff wasn´t friendly enough. But we are not sure, if you wasn´t in the restaurant on the top. Because we don´t have got east european staff in the service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpenhaus Kitzbuehler Horn also viewed

 
Kitzbuhel, Tirol
 

Been to Alpenhaus Kitzbuehler Horn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing