We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic hotel near to city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Embassy Hotel
Ranked #182 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 28 November 2017

we got this hotel cheap, ~ 70 EUR with breakfast for two persons and it was fine for us.
Our room #882 was one of the best at the hotel - it has balcony with city overview.
Basically the room was clean but carpet was with dirty spots and has strange smell - I saw doors open of other vacant rooms for ventilation.
Technically the hotel is not 4* as has no restaurant. Room service absents as well.
Breakfast happens in bar at ground floor and is pretty standard.
Bus stops in front of hotel. 15 min walking to the center. 10 min to railways station for airport access.

Room Tip: 3 of 5 rooms on eight floor have balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenissFromRiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in September. Although our room was in street side there was no noice. The room was bid enough and the breakfast was average-good. It is not too close to the heart of Vienna but nnot too far about 30 minutes walking distance. There wa no negative point.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank northernlights2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a great area with easy access to metro and bus stations. The staff was wonderful as we're all the services they provide. The breakfast buffet had a lot of sortimentală to choose from and the food was very good. We traveled with our one year old baby and there were a lot of choices for her at the buffet. The rooms are big and nicely decorated. The cleaning service is great. The only thing that the rooms could use is a touch of new paint on the walls.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ioana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Semi central but very comfortable with public transportation ; metro and bus very few steps away ; Hotel with no excess, very clean, very friendly staff ; we did not avail of breakfast, but seems very good. Easy to reach from CAT Wien Mitte station

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

When my wife and I decided on having a long weekend in Vienna we didn't hesitate to book the Eurostars Embassy having really enjoyed our stay in the Eurostars Berlin Hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and they answered our questions regarding local restaurants, shops and advising that the U bahn is a good 10-15 minutes walk away but the bus stop is right outside the hotel. For a change we booked the junior suite which very clean & tidy with a mini bar and coffee/tea facilities. The junior suite was very compact with more than enough storage space for your clothes, sadly the sofa and chairs dominate the suite, if you could move the sofa closer to the wall you'd have a lot more space. Breakfast was mediocre for my tastes but plentiful. Our room was never replenished with coffee/tea/milk during our stay and we had to keep asking reception staff for it.... The reception staff must have got fed up with us asking as much as we did!! Upon checking out we went to pay for the items taken from the mini bar only to be told by the receptionist that it was all included in the price for the suite... this left us bewildered, as we were never told this and the mini bar was never restocked during our stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank MrHappy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Ottakring
Hotel Exe Vienna
Hotel Exe Vienna
#235 of 359 in Vienna
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Best Western Plus Amedia Wien
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#98 of 359 in Vienna
1,389 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Embassy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Embassy Hotel

Address: Landstrasser Hauptstrasse 120, Vienna 1030, Austria (Formerly Embassy Hotel)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#129 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: RM209 - RM737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Embassy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Embassy is synonymous with elegance and quality. Did you know that Vienna is nowadays considered as being the city with the best lifestyle in the world? This is corroborated on all the lists prepared by Mercer the prestigious firm that each year publishes a Quality of Living ranking. Ahead of Zurich, Geneva, Vancouver and Auckland, Vienna heads the ranking comprising all the large cities world-wide. For this reason, in a city like Vienna, a Eurostars establishment had to be present, central and elegant and of top quality for those guests in search of comfort, well-being and design befitting their expectations. The Eurostars Embassy Hotel is an establishment with spacious, quiet rooms of high standing and designed in contemporary, minimalist style. Indeed, the hotel has recently been totally refurbished Please note that the hotel's garage has a 90-degree curved driveway and is therefore only suitable for vehicles up to a width of 2 metres and a length of 4.5 metres. For larger vehicles, a parking garage 500 metres away can be used ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Eurostars Embassy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing