We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
123
146
34
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
146
34
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport bus breakfast room great location restaurants bars clean hotel comfortable bed stay there again underground stop breakfast staff the staff was friendly and helpful within walking distance main sights minutes walking tea coffee quiet location side street excellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Great Hotel in good location, easy to access all Vienna has to offer, without being in the midst of all the tourists. Rooms spacious and clean, staff friendly and helpful, good breakfast included and the roof top garden lovely for pre dinner drinks. Would recommend highly

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DustyDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Public Relations Manager at Alma Boutique-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this wonderful review! It makes me happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we would be delighted to welcoming you back soon.
With best regards from Vienna
L.P. CEM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

I did not know what to expect when I booked this with a combine airfare package, but I was absolutely delighted. The hotel is located a block from S-Baum and U Bahn stops at Schwedenplatz. There is an airport bus drop off/pick up location 2 blocks away ( which I unfortunately did not find out about until too late). It is walking distance to St Stephan’s, Hofburg Palace, the main shopping areas and even the Opera House.

As far as the room- beautifully decorated with Klimtz inspired wall mural and comfortable bed. It has the standard mini fridge and safe for your belongings. Included are a complete and comprehensive breakfast spread to start your day.

I will definitely keep this on my list of hotels

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CELH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Public Relations Manager at Alma Boutique-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest,
It is always such a treat for us to hear from our guests and learn they enjoyed a pleasant stay with us! We thank you for the feedback and hope to see you again soon at Alma Boutique Hotel.
With sunny regards from Vienna
L.P. CEM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The room in the hotel was super nice and cool giving a view on the rooftops of nearby houses. The receptionists were all nice and helpful if needed. I would definitely return to this nice, calm and clean hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MirkaSalserita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Public Relations Manager at Alma Boutique-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We#re glad you felt cared for by our staff and enjoyed your stay overall. We're looking forward to greeting you again in the future.
With best regards
L.P. CEM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

The hotel doesn't rank as a 4-star "boutique hotel" in my books. While it is located in a great location to explore central Vienna on foot, it has none of the charm, or refinement that one would expect at such a hotel.
In particular the room decor is extremely bland, with not even coffee-making equipment. The red bathroom decor was very unappealing, very basic washing products and terrible quality towels. It would also be nice to be able to leave the bathroom doors open to air it properly. The lobby space is extremely cluttered and uncomfortable, and the breakfast selection very unoriginal and uninspiring. The staff could also act and dress more professionally.
I would not stay there again as I am certain there are better 4 star places on offer.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EightMilesHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Public Relations Manager at Alma Boutique-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest,
we are sorry that your stay in Alma Boutique Hotel did not meet your requirements and expectations and that you left the hotel unsatisfied. We take account from your opinion about our interior fittings for the next relaunch.
With best regards.
L.P. CEM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Really great location. Close (less than 5 min walk) to underground, airport bus, city bus tours, river cruise. Surrounding area really busy with loads of shops and restaurants short walk away. Close to St Stephens cathedral.
Breakfast included in price. Small but really decent choice. Free tea and coffee all day. Room was quirky but fine and unique.
Would consider staying again if in Vienna

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank BMc_cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Public Relations Manager at Alma Boutique-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest,
We are pleased that our prim location was perfect for your Vienna trip. As you shared, we are near many hot spots and must see attractions as well as underground, airport bus, city bus tours m& river cruise. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we'd love to welcome you back to Alma Boutique Hotel in Vienna.
With best regards
L.P: CEM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews