We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Styles Wien City(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Harmonie Vienna(Vienna)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Topazz(Vienna)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostel Ruthensteiner(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Hyatt Vienna(Vienna)
US$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$457/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
29
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Not wanting to stay in central Vienna we chose to stay at Pension Kasper and were not disappointed. The location is only 15 minutes from the airport by car and 20 minutes from central Vienna by public transport. On street parking around the hotel is free. The rooms are very clean and spacious, plus Alexandra the owner, is very helpful. There are two nice restaurants within easy walking distance and a BRILLIANT Chinese (Mie Lie) slightly further away. My wife and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Just pre arrange wth Alexandra and I am certain she will be helpful.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaptainPugwash123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed for two nights, at Fruehstueckspension Alexandra Kasper in September 2016, as part of a longer road trip. The premises were very clean and well organised. The staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast revealed a variety of options to nourish you for the day. The premises are located on the outskirts of Vienna. To travel to the city centre by public transport required a bus, a tram and then an underground journey, about 25 minutes in total. The new U-Bahn extension will have a station (under construction in Septmber 2016) less that 1/2 mile away, allowing a quicker journey to the city centre. Tip. Purchase an online Vienna ticket from Wiener Linien that covers you for all public transport in the Vienna area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andyfrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

- Self check-in, with friendly staff
- hotel room is clean and the size is OK
- quite far from town center, need to take a bus for 3 stations, then tram for 4-5 stations, before reaching the nearest metro (need around 30 mins for that, attached the map by this pension for reference)
- even some of the local drivers does not know this pension,
and need GPS to drive us back (we are the last passengers to be sent home among a group of tourists during a local tour). The local driver suggested us to book some hotels nearer to the town center next time
- the staff were very helpful to assist with the travel
- breakfast is good. We spotted other couples trying to get (a.k.a. steal) some bread from the breakfast. It can tell how good the breakfast is I guess.
- One little minus about their bed: I and my girlfriend slept on one large bed, which is made of two separate mattresses... So, if your motion during sleep is too...rigorous...then you may separate the two mattresses with a gap in between (which would further expend).. Then you will need to get up and push the mattresses in order to be comfortable again.

Things are so-far-so-good in the pension. Can come back if visit Vienna again, but I think can also find alternatives if you are willing to pay more.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sms06214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Great hostel, very cozy.

Very clean rooms, very attentive staff, great structure compared to what we pay.

A bit far from the city centre, but easy access to public transportation, so that's not a problem. Located in a very quiet neighborhood of Vienna, very quiet and near a small stream and great paths for walking...

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We have booked for this resort long time ago. We where 7 person and really have a nice experience here. First impression - very clean. We found our rooms in excellent condition with good beads and clean sheets. Bath have everything decent needed. Self check in was a very interesting experience. Breakfast - excellent - various quality of food covering all needs. Info - touristic info was available in the room but also in the lobby. A great extra plus for Alexandra, the owner, for patience to explain touristic info or restaurants info.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sorin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews