We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof
Nearby Hotels
US$507
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$393
US$353
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Austria Classic Hotel Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$314
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$297
US$286
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
142
61
15
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
61
15
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main train stationtop floormodern hotelpublic transport hubquality ratiogreat hotelnice gymfitness arealarge tvrestaurant staffclose proximitybelvedere palaceearly checkvisit vienna againtea and coffeethe breakfast areaenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights starting our tour in Europe , we are family of 2 adults and 2 kids and was very important for us to stay in one room, Novotel was a great choice and we were not disappointed at all, staff are all young (young at hear)and active , breakfast was great and kids loved it.Rooms were very clean and functional and location is 15 mints walk to city centre and 2 minutes walk to main station where you can pretty much go everywhere.

City closes by 6pm :-( you can do nothing with family after 6pm!!

On the day of check out , Houskeeping knocked the door twice before 10am asking us when will we check out!! Though check out time is 12 noon and seem they wanted us out as soon as possible , didn’t like this at all.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8565NK, Manager at Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. Thank you for the positive review and please excuse the inconveniences regarding our housekeeping. I will discuss this topic with the responsible department manager and we will readjust here.

We are looking forward to welcome you again if you are going to Vienna for another time! And then, please do not hesitate to ask our reception team regarding activities or sightseeing in Vienna. We kindly assist you!

Yours sincerely,

Thomas Wacker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is brand new and located in a new area in Vienna. It’s very clean, great view, and the location is very good. You can reach any place in vienna from the train station.

The breakfast buffet is good, but not exceptional.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Adaaboul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8565NK, Manager at Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof.

We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and would be very pleased to welcome you again if you are going to Vienna for another time.

Yours sincerely,

Thomas Wacker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spend to nights in march. Quick and easy check in, very Nice room spotless clean. Yes there are Some building activities in the neighborhood but the room is quiet. Window van be opened. Very Nice shower with big fluffy towels. Stones throw away to Hauptbahnhof very easy acces to city s excellent public transport system. You van also easily walk to Belvere Palace. Very friendly staf and excellent breakfast. Would def. Recommand.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Simone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8565NK, Manager at Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof and for taking the time to review your visit. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and your overall stay with us.

As we are highly committed to providing quality services for our guests, we really do appreciate positive feedback such as yours. On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for the stellar review and for the recommendation. We would be very pleased to welcome you again hope that our services will ensure another rewarding and enjoyable visit with us.

Yours sincerely,

Thomas Wacker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a very convenient location - easy to get to/from the airport and to/from the sights. Accommodations were clean and modern. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast had plenty of variety. The central train station nearby also has shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again on my next visit!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank debbiedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8565NK, Manager at Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof and for taking the time to review your visit. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and your overall stay with us. As we are highly committed to providing quality services for our guests, we really do appreciate positive feedback such as yours.

On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for the stellar review. We are very happy that you will visit us again - we hope that will be soon.

Yours sincerely,

Thomas Wacker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is right next to main train station & tramway is also in walking distance. Though no big thing by walking. Rooms are neat, you have what you need for a business stay. Meals are just acceptable, once again tailored for short business stays as per my point of view

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank localguyinturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8565NK, Manager at Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank your very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof and for the positive feedback.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest! We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and that you could enjoy your business stay.

We hope to welcome you soon again and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Thomas Wacker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews