We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
13
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main attractions euros wifi shower beds metro
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

The hostel is really beautiful with an open patio where you can just sit there and have a chat with your friends. Rooms were very nice and clean. Bathrooms were great too - but no bath mat so it’s really difficult to step out after a shower. Their kitchen is so artistic and tidy. Staff was really friendly and kind too. However, the front door is an absolute horror to open. Came back at midnight and couldn’t open the door with my key and there was a small sign saying that I’ll be charged €10/€20 (can’t remember how much) if I have the key but called reception to open the door. Ended up trying for 30 mins before another traveler came and taught me how to open it. Basically had to keep trying your luck by pushing and pulling while twisting the key to open it. Failed so many times before finally opening the door.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Janeytale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Stayed here for two nights and was a perfect budget location for exploring the city. Only a short walk away from the nearest metro station (Thaliastrasse), so it didn't take long at all to get into the centre/ main attractions. The reception staff were so welcoming and helpful, and managed to put me and my friend in the same room. Beds were comfy, hostel felt safe and was clean and modern. Make sure you bring a towel as you have to pay 10 euros to hire one if not, and 5 euros for a padlock for the lockers. Our room was quiet, you share a bathroom between about 8 people so it could get quite busy, but shower and that was fine. Courtyard is cute and nice to chill in. Selection of bars and cafes nearby.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Nice, new hostel, on two wings separated by a wide patio where to hang out, it is cheap and facilities are good, not too overcrowded. Rooms, kitchen and baths are well kept. No free towel given, but you could rent it upon a fee, breakfast not present but there is a kitchen with some free food available. wifi ok

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matteocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We went to Vienna for the weekend and had a great time! The hostel is close to metro, but you don't hear the metro so the location is great. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. Would recommend to anyone visiting Vienna.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Resort546981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Good things:
--close to metro
--charming decor and design with an indoor courtyard
--cute dog who roams the hostel patio
--walking distance from center
--staff is extremely kind and helpful
--hostel is kept clean
--you can pay for a continental breakfast that is a pretty good price
--hot water and kitchen access for guests
--near bars if you want to grab a beer or food close by
--wifi is available, works best in the patio
--good price
Bad things:
--not nearly enough bathrooms for all of the people, I spent at least 10 - 15 minutes each day staking out a bathroom. Ratio was about 2 (individual) bathrooms to 8+ guests. I imagine they may add more in the future since it is brand new, but this was frustrating to have to set aside time every morning to try to get bathroom time.
--once you check out, you do not have a key (not a big issue), but the staff is only there until 8pm to let you inside. if you leave your bags on your check-out day, make sure you are back before 8pm to get your things! i had to let a couple in who had checked out and had to pound on the door to get inside around 10pm to get their things for a flight.
--no ladders for the bunk beds--again, not a huge deal, but I hate having to try to step on the bottom bunk (especially when someone is asleep there) to get in and out of my bed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews