We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Schweizerhof
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$257
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$264
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Austria Classic Hotel Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
38
57
34
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
57
34
18
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I can only speak to what I experienced in late May of 2015, and perhaps they have renovated since then. But, the rooms were very worn and outdated in their decor, and although each room had its own bathroom, each of the bathrooms were the size of a large closet. Literally about 30 square feet in size! The staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was very good, the room and bath experience were not at all inviting.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel was prettier and cleaner than expected and way better than in the pictures . breakfast was amazing,better than five stars hotels in romania. It was so close to central attractions too. We loved the candy, the shampagne and the expensive cheeses here. I shall come back for sure.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Di A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

The Schweizerhof Hotel is located in the very centre of Wien, only two minutes from St. Stephan's Cathedral.
We stayed there only for a night in december and...we regret our stay was so short!
Our room was nice and confortable even if not so big...
Breackfast was exceptional, with everything you can wish. Staff very kindly and professional!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martamilano01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The location is good, the housekeeping good and the breakfast large but average in quality. The front desk staff were not friendly nor very helpful, the WiFi was inconsistent at best, the bathroom is trailer small with a slow drain in the shower, the walls paper thin so you can join in the conversation with your neighbor, or listen to their TV all night. There are extra water closets in the hall so you can leave your room if you like. The place was very dated, but clean, passable bed, and the housekeeping staff appear to take great pride in their work. I want to like this place more because of the location and the housekeeping staff but in the end I don't.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

You'll be right at the center of town here but the standard of the hotel and facilities are very old outdated and not a standard when you pay 100 + Euros for a single room. Better hotels in the area for approx same price.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews