We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$85
Booking.comUS$85
TravelocityUS$85
Orbitz.comUS$85
PricelineUS$85
CheapTicketsUS$85
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
95
10
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
10
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews study room maintenance team shared kitchens games area open reception laundry room place to stay nice design parking place ping pong praterstern station the hotel offers enjoyed my stay perfect hotel modern hotel a great stay stayed for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2021

I am glad that I happened to live at TSH Vienna as a resident during lockdowns, it is possible to stay alone in your room, but also enjoy some social interactions. Some of stuff members are extremely pleasant and nice- Lin and Katherine, and everyone else is also very helpful and polite. Also would like to mention that at TSH works a very good maintenance guy- Pascha, he helped me get my phone, which got stuck behind the wardrobe. Overall, very pleasant experience, I am very glad I chose to live here.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 815malikab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona Kuehling, Owner at The Student Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey, Thanks a million for your kind words! It is great to have such wonderful souls as you are living with us in Vienna!

Enjoy the rest of your stay to the fullest!

Your TSH Vienna team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021

I am looking forward to be back soon.

I am self-employed and I was very inspired by the spirit at the hotel. And also important: I had access to fast internet in the whole building. In my room and also in the lobby - it was possible to do all my online meetings without problems.

Thank you.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank krobert92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona Kuehling, Owner at The Student Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Robert! Thanks a thousand for your lovely words! It means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay with us in Vienna!
We hope to see you soon back at TSH!

All the best to you, your TSH Vienna!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

It is one of the best student accommodations in Vienna. The staff is very friendly. I would like to acknowledge the work of Pasha, who solved my technique problems. The work was done very quickly and efficiently.

Date of stay: January 2021
1  Thank sabinal695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie Lehmann, Other at The Student Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Hey Sabinal695,

what an amazing feedback! we are loving all of it! and of course Pasha cannot smile. We are super happy you are enjoying your time with us to the fullest! #stayamazing Your TSH Vienna Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

really nice design and great location - I found the hotel during a busness meeeting in the location - great restaurant - great rest areas
I will for sure come back again as soon as possible
I can warmly recommend
see you soon :)

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ieori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie Lehmann, Other at The Student Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Dear ieori,

we cannot wait to be fully open again and welcome you also for a good after work beer or shot :-)
Thank you very much for your kind words!
#stayhealthyandcurious and see you soon!!

Your TSH Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

Best place to stay. Everything is on a high level. Professional and kind staff. if something needs to be fixed, technician Pasha will fix everything. I like that you can make friends here, the 24h open reception, the restaurant on the site. Especially if you are a student like me, this dorm will be the best you have ever stayed in

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank saniyab2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie Lehmann, Other at The Student Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Hey saniya 2021,

what a feedback!!!! Pasha is still celebrating I believe!
We cannot say how much it means to us that you love our place as much as we do and that you found a home with us!

#staybeautifulasyouare Your TSH Vienna Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews