We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
284
452
135
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
452
135
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest kitchen metro station shared kitchen quadruple room budget hotel luggage room city centre billa supermarket minutes walking street noise nice hotel quiet neighborhood per night one night stay wi fi small kitchen hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the prices and its position. The room was neat and comfy. Clean at first but we had the impression that the room has not been cleaned throughout our stay. Quite at night and located in a safe area in between two metro stations. The room is OK and the bathroom is big enough and clean. Nice staff. Never had breakfast there since there are many nice shops and bakeries all around that are cheaper.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EricaG639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Erica,
Thank you very much for this kind and positive review! We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel, it's location and also the staff. We are indeed very good located and good connected with the public transport. Regarding the cleaning of the rooms. Normally the rooms get only cleaned during your stay if you put the "please-clean" sign on your door, otherwise only the basic things will be cleaned. Nice to hear that you checked out the restaurants and shops in our neigborhood. It's definetly worth a try!
We hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Your MEININGER-Sissi-Teama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

It was simple, but had everything we (family of three) needed. Wifi was flawles, which we appreciated after previous experiences. Hotel is just outside the center but still in the good location.20 min walk to Prater or city center

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Adam,
Thank you very much for writing this kind review! We are glad to hear that you had a good time here and have been satisfied with our wifi. The advantage of being nor directly in the city centre is that our hotel is located in a quiet area but, as you mentioned, city-centre is withion a walkable distance.
We hope to see you again here in vienna!
Sincerely,
Your MEININGER-Sissi-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I have acomodate there with my wife and my 15years-old daughter. Meininger hotel is situated in a perfect possition in a peacefull neighbourhood, close to the center of Vienna and 3 min walking distance from the metro station, which takes you everywhere in town. Clear, modern-style with no unnecesarry luxury. If any resident wants, there is kitchen available. The staff is very helpfull and pleasant. I strongly recoment it as a best value for money hotel, in an expensive -also marvelous city.

Room tip: The upper floor rooms, the better!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 335_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Hi there!
Thank you very much for these lovely words! Wow! It´s so nice to see that you had such a wonderful stay with us and would recommend us further!
The location is indeed very convenient - just a couple of minutes away form the old town and with a magnificent public transport connection!
Thank you very much for staying with us! We hope to see you at a MEININGER again soon!
Many greetings from Vienna
Your MEINNGER Sissi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms were super clean and the bathrooms too. The staff was also great and super friendly. It's located near the Freud museum and a 20 min walk to downtown. I really enjoyed it and it was great. It's super safe to walk around the neighborhood at night and it really close to the subway station. Recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Dianalee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Hi there, dear Diana!
Thank you so much for these lovely words! It´s a pleasure to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us! Thanks also for the compliments on the staff - we promise ot stay great and friendly also for the future and are already looking forward to seeing you again!
Many greetings from Vienna
Your MEININGER Sissi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Myself and girlfriend stayed in a double room for 3 nights while we were holidaying in Vienna. Considering we only had a few days little time was spent in the hostel itself. The room was clean with all the required appliances (showers, tv, hairdryer etc) all in working order and it was very nice for a hostel room! We even got a small bottle of wine and fruit when we arrived which was a nice touch. One thing that really let it down however was the noise! Staying in a hostel you can expect a lot of people coming and going, however throughout the night, despite being positioned on the top floor, you could hear loud booming voices, car doors/engines and shouting, so much so that it woke us both up a number of times every night. I will mention that we did have the window open all night but because of the lack of air conditioning it was a choice between uncomfortably warm or city noises all night! I would recommend the hostel on the whole but if they could either install some air conditioning or stop people congregating outside that would make a world of difference.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CSadler92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Hi there!
Thank you very much for your honest feedback! We really appreciate it, as it´s the best way for us to improve our services.
We are glad to hear that all in all you had a nice time here and would recommend us further!
We are sorry to hear about all the noices that kept you awake. We do our best to keep the hotel quiet at night but obviously there is still room for improvement.
As for the high temperature in the rooms - we indeed don´t have airconditioning in hte hotel but we do provide fans at the reception - perhaps that could help the next time you´ll be staying at our hotel!
We would be really happy to welcome you again!
Best wishes
Your MEININGER Sissi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews