We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,831)
Filter reviews
2,831 results
Traveller rating
1,352
1,103
269
60
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,352
1,103
269
60
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge stadion station outdoor pool a river view room city centre minute walk nice hotel free wifi per day rooms are large top floor public areas hilton vienna breakfast buffet is metro euro donau
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 2,831 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, with a great view of the Danube!!! We had an executive room, communicated with the kids’s room. The comfort that this Hilton gave us, the excellent attention of the whole staff and the good breakfast, helped us to build memories as the coronation of a wonderful time with family traveling through Europe.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank bimarce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

You start your day with an excellent breakfast on the river, take the nearby train to easily get to all of the important things to see, then come back and relax on the river after working hard to see all that Vienna has to offer. I had a King Waterfront Suite which was spacious and had superb views of the river. The Executive Lounge has windows looking out over the river and the evening reception had a nice selection of food and beverages.

The staff is friendly and very helpful. The gym has a good selection of cardio equipment, and the whirlpool and sauna area is well appointed.

I actually took Uber to the train station when I left Vienna and it was just under 10 Euros and got me there in 13 minutes. Might be busier after summer but for me it was great.

When I come back to Vienna this is where I'm staying You should as well unless you absolutely have to be in the city right on top of things. Otherwise, enjoy a relaxed environment for both business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Absolutely get a waterfront room.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kentuckywildcat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stayed 2 nights as part of a group tour and although the hotel did have a lovely aspect right on the waterfront of the Danube, it was the only building of its type in what otherwise appeared to be a residential area. Notwithstanding, access to the Stadion train station on one of the underground lines was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel so it was relatively easy to get to the centre of Vienna in a short period of time.
Unfortunately our undoubtedly cheaper room was on the opposite side to the river and immediately adjacent a railway line (goods only - not passengers) and although trains were infrequent, the double glazing failed to block the noise.
The room was quite spacious, clean and modern although the bed was a bit hard and the small chaise lounge type couch impractical being deep set and without adequate cushions.
The buffet breakfast was of excellent quality and with indoor and outdoor eating areas overlooking the Danube River, was very pleasant on a sunny morning.
We ate at the restaurant in the evening and although the food was good, we were very disappointed that smoking was allowed in the outdoor eating area - not something we have been accustomed to back in Australia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the railway line!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This is a decent hotel along the Danube river. The river is not that picturesque and there is a lot of commercial traffic as well as pleasure boats. Breakfasts are good although pricey at 24 euros for adults but kids go free. Took this hotel as part of a cheap BA package. The only problem is it’s not central to Vienna attractions, so relied on Uber taxis to get us around which added to the price.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maxolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Amazing view of the Danube River ! Rooms are nice and the included breakfast was very varied and delicious . Also take a half mile walk to the marina! Look at all the bridges along the river. There is a pool and deck riverfront.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank robrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews