We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$173
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Styles Wien City(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$114
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Topazz(Vienna)
US$196
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$257
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Harmonie Vienna(Vienna)
US$174
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostel Ruthensteiner(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Hyatt Vienna(Vienna)
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$451/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveller rating
1,105
360
57
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
360
57
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassical concertopera housesecession buildingkarlsplatz metro stationquiet streetwithin walking distancefree tea and coffeeside streetsmoked salmonmuseum quarterlovely hotelbreakfast was excellentboutique hotelminute walkcorner roomstate operabreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
1,036 - 1,041 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Great location, very close to Naschmarkt where food options abound and tucked in a small and quiet street. Efficient and professional service from front desk to breakfast service. Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms with large bathrooms. Very good breakfast. There is really nothing to complain about the Beethoven Hotel. However, you cannot help thinking that in a property with character like the Beethoven's it was possible to do something better than a Best Western. Although it seems that the hotel is no longer part of the chain all Best Western features remain: cheap furniture that seem to come straight from a US motel, light beige and pink colors everywhere, terrible carpets. Just looking at the stairwell you can imagine what the Beethoven could have been: a nice boutique hotel. However, because of its efficient service, excellent location and comfort it certainly is a good option in Vienna.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I stayed 3 nights at the hotel, I only needed a single room, I was on them 4 th floor, it was small, very clean and had everything I neded. Breakfast was very good and a great coffee machine. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The location could not be faulted, it was 100 metres from the huge Vienna market, Naschmarkt. That's over a kilometre of bars, restaurants and food stalls. I ate ever day at the market, and ate cheaply for Vienna. The hotel is just 5 mins from Karlsplatz U bahn, one of the biggest stations in Vienna, from their it was easy to go anywhere in the City.
Another 5 mins walk to the Opera, from most attractions start. 3 days in Vienna is not long enough, so my next visit will i will be staying at the Beethoven hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordonHStDavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Very nice hotel tucked away on a side street close to the popular eating area in Vienna. The room was very attractive with baroque style furniture but the striped wallpaper was tricky on the eyes. Breakfast was ok, not a great deal of choice but all in all it was fine for value compared with many other Vienna hotels

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoops67Livingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Ok so its my last night of 4 at hotel beethoven and I need to write about it! its an amazing hotel, the service is 7 x a billion stars! they are attentive, sweet, efficient and calm.
location- perfect literally 5 min walk to state opera house which is where many tours commence.. nb. the hop on hop off tour is there. karlsplatz is the u bahn station which has 2 frequently used lines and a stop away from stephansplatz which has the other most frequently used line. the only thing about the location is that its tucked away in a side street and kind of scary my first night but got used to it! also NASCHMARKT is literally across 2 streets! couldnt ask for more.

-service excellent! cant say much more from the cleaning crew to breakfast team to reception A+++

-Breakfast buffet- first off the coffeemaker/cappucino/latte/amazing invention coffee machine in the breakfast room gave me better coffee than one of the famous koffeehaus's here (cafe central- dont get me wrong you must experience cafe central!) BUT i kid you not the coffee in the breakfast room exceeded it. as for the food it was delicious.. delicious croissants (tastes like ones i would get in the AM in paris from the local boulangerie).. delicious sausage and cheese and bread oh my!

room- was perfect for a solo traveller comfy bed enoughliving space and a tub :) for bubble baths to calm my wrecked body from walking all over

-all in all hotel beethoven made my stay in vienna so much better! i always felt safe and at home coming through the doors :) danke hotel beethoven!!

Room Tip: they have apples you can grab on the go in the reception area grab em theyre delicious! also 24 hrs there is free tea and instant coffee in the piano room take advantage of that too!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank numero u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed in Hotel Beethoven last week (the end of Summer). The first thing I have to say was that the staff were really great: always courteous and knowledgeable about the city.

Breakfast was good too: bread, spreads for the bread, cold cuts, cheese, sausages, scrambled egg, boiled eggs, and yogurt. The highlight for me was the yogurt, I think the staff have a few different combinations they make.

Our room was great, we had a lot of sun come in and it was a good time of the year, not too hot. The ceilings are very high and it feels spacious in the rooms. Also the rooms are very clean.

The location is close to the Naschmarket, Karlsplatz, Museumsquartier, and Mariahilfer Straße.
Naschmarket is a combination of permanent shops and a flea market that is held on Saturday. We checked out the flea market and it was amazing. We didn't buy anything but it was a good experience.
Karlsplatz is close to the Opera House and has a subway as well as tram service (in front of the opera house). You can also keep walking to get to Stephansplatz.
Museumsquartier is a collection of museums, though we didn't go into any. Next door is Kunsthistorisches Museum which we did see, and was fantastic.
Mariahilfer Straße is a big shopping street. There are all kinds of shops and restaurants there.

Getting there, we got off at the Museumsquartier station and walked with our suitcases. It took about 10 minutes and wasn't a problem.

One thing to keep in mind is that most shops close early in Vienna. Billa and Spar (supermarkets) close at 7:30pm and 8:00pm respectively on weekdays. Also a lot of shops are closed on Sunday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews