We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in every thing+++++!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Ranked #12 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I will try to give a short brief of the main things of this hotel:

-Location: center location to Nashmarkt which you can spend your night in for dinner, Karls underground which can take you to most attractions, Opera state and the old city center and finally the MQ the vital place specially for teens gathering and dining. Although it has a central location, it is in a very quiet place away from the main streets.

-Reception and staff: greeted by a warm welcome and smile. The receptionist was Marta/ Martha- I forget the accurate name, she gave us all the required maps and information. Other receptionist is Nicolos, he is a very cooperative guy, we do really thank them all for their help and keeping smiling all the time.

-Bedroom: in the 5th floor as adviced by other travelars which is renovated floor with nice decoration. Our room with two toilets, one for the WC with a cute basin and the other with great showers in the top and in the both sides.

-Breakfast: serveral options with nice environment and helpful smily staff.

All in all, in this year's trip we lived in 5 hotels in differen cities around Europe and this hotel is the best. I loved Vienna because of its great culture and nature and this hotel let me enjoy Vienna more.

Room Tip: Fifth floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ourdream2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Beethoven Vienna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 904 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

Great location, very close to Naschmarkt where food options abound and tucked in a small and quiet street. Efficient and professional service from front desk to breakfast service. Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms with large bathrooms. Very good breakfast. There is really nothing to complain about the Beethoven Hotel. However, you cannot help thinking that in a property with character like the Beethoven's it was possible to do something better than a Best Western. Although it seems that the hotel is no longer part of the chain all Best Western features remain: cheap furniture that seem to come straight from a US motel, light beige and pink colors everywhere, terrible carpets. Just looking at the stairwell you can imagine what the Beethoven could have been: a nice boutique hotel. However, because of its efficient service, excellent location and comfort it certainly is a good option in Vienna.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I stayed 3 nights at the hotel, I only needed a single room, I was on them 4 th floor, it was small, very clean and had everything I neded. Breakfast was very good and a great coffee machine. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The location could not be faulted, it was 100 metres from the huge Vienna market, Naschmarkt. That's over a kilometre of bars, restaurants and food stalls. I ate ever day at the market, and ate cheaply for Vienna. The hotel is just 5 mins from Karlsplatz U bahn, one of the biggest stations in Vienna, from their it was easy to go anywhere in the City.
Another 5 mins walk to the Opera, from most attractions start. 3 days in Vienna is not long enough, so my next visit will i will be staying at the Beethoven hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordonHStDavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Very nice hotel tucked away on a side street close to the popular eating area in Vienna. The room was very attractive with baroque style furniture but the striped wallpaper was tricky on the eyes. Breakfast was ok, not a great deal of choice but all in all it was fine for value compared with many other Vienna hotels

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoops67Livingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Ok so its my last night of 4 at hotel beethoven and I need to write about it! its an amazing hotel, the service is 7 x a billion stars! they are attentive, sweet, efficient and calm.
location- perfect literally 5 min walk to state opera house which is where many tours commence.. nb. the hop on hop off tour is there. karlsplatz is the u bahn station which has 2 frequently used lines and a stop away from stephansplatz which has the other most frequently used line. the only thing about the location is that its tucked away in a side street and kind of scary my first night but got used to it! also NASCHMARKT is literally across 2 streets! couldnt ask for more.

-service excellent! cant say much more from the cleaning crew to breakfast team to reception A+++

-Breakfast buffet- first off the coffeemaker/cappucino/latte/amazing invention coffee machine in the breakfast room gave me better coffee than one of the famous koffeehaus's here (cafe central- dont get me wrong you must experience cafe central!) BUT i kid you not the coffee in the breakfast room exceeded it. as for the food it was delicious.. delicious croissants (tastes like ones i would get in the AM in paris from the local boulangerie).. delicious sausage and cheese and bread oh my!

room- was perfect for a solo traveller comfy bed enoughliving space and a tub :) for bubble baths to calm my wrecked body from walking all over

-all in all hotel beethoven made my stay in vienna so much better! i always felt safe and at home coming through the doors :) danke hotel beethoven!!

Room Tip: they have apples you can grab on the go in the reception area grab em theyre delicious! also 24 hrs...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank numero u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
2,369 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 361 in Vienna
1,477 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#5 of 361 in Vienna
1,088 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#8 of 361 in Vienna
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven Vienna

Address: Papagenogasse 6, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#15 Family Hotel in Vienna
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#23 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: RM776 - RM1,321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beethoven Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beethoven – Lovers of Vienna welcome The 4-star Hotel Beethoven lies ensconced in culture and cuisine on the “bohemian“ Naschmarkt, opposite the Papagenotor at Theater an der Wien, just a few minutes’ walk from the Opera, the Musikverein, the Museumsquartier, the most traditional Viennese coffeehouses and shopping streets. 4-star hotel situated on Vienna’s NaschmarktThe location of the 4-star Hotel Garni on the Naschmarkt lets lovers of Vienna dive right into the typical Viennese lifestyle. The market, with its dozens of little stalls and selection of fresh fruit, vegetables and specialities, is a colourful and lively snapshot of Vienna, which is even more varied on Saturdays, with the farmer’s and flea market. In addition to the restaurants and cafés around the Naschmarkt, a trendy restaurant and bar scene has developed in the market area. Coupled to cultureThe culturally committed Ludwig family, which owns the hotel, sponsors numerous Viennese cultural institutions, such as the Albertina, the Mumok and the Musikverein and inspires lovers of Vienna to special cultural delights: invitations to previews, exhibition openings, museum visits and preferential ticket orders at the Musikverein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beethoven Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beethoven
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing