We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and Cosy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Ranked #59 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three night - the rooms are small but neatly done and the hotel is located in a very nice and approachable location. There are two tube stations and a bus stop close by. The city center and shopping arcade is 15 minutes away. Food is good and ample of vegan options around! Totally value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank time31traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is my second trip to Wien and I am glad I booked at the HI this time. Here are my experiences:
1. Location - less than 10 mins walk to the Kettenbrückengasse (U4) subway line ands Naschtmarkt. Lots of Asian restaurants and grocery stores around you. You can also walk to Karlsplatz in 15 mins.
2. It has a properly equipped GYM, which is important for longer stays.
3. Special breakfast rates for IGH members. They will make your eggs to order if you are tired of scrambled eggs after 2-3 days.

The front desk is always friendly. Shoutout to Julia who checked me in with a room upgrade (I also arrived at 10am!). Highly recommend and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edster1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I visited this hotel in March 2017; however, the service received was appalling. Reservation was lost in the system, and no apology offered. Upon check out the hotel charged my card twice and did not appear to understand why a customer would not be happy with this. Hard product is fine; however, there appears to be an arrogance within senior management, and this trickles down to more junior members of staff.

Overall this is a property to avoid.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank stephLDN16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vienna City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi stephLDN16,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We always aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and I regret to read that we did not meet your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to the staff service. I would also like to follow-up on your billing concern, thus, I have sent you a private message to get further details about your stay.

Again, thank you again for your assessment and I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in the city and very easy to access shopping and dinning places.

The hotel ia very clean despite it is a bit small.

Service provided is very good. The only draw-back is wifi function was not working smoothly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank DavidYangHIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful warm welcome! All of the staff always smiling amazing customer service. Rooms very comfortable, nice range of toiletries even for the kids. We had a room with 2 sofa beds and a double so we all slept well. Breakfast offered ample choice of cooked and continental which set you up for the day. We had a rough plan in place but always checked with the front desk for further recommendations which they were only happy to help with. A nice touch was the marble cake which was freshly baked every day and my sons relished this each time we came back for the day!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank erika l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#73 of 358 in Vienna
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#56 of 358 in Vienna
1,027 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vienna City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vienna City

Address: Margaretenstrasse 53, Vienna 1050, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Margareten
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#56 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#60 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: RM363 - RM967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Vienna City 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Vienna visitor, because of its central location the Holiday Inn Vienna City is an ideal starting point to explore Vienna. The attractions of Vienna, such as the 'Ring', the State Opera House, the 'Karlskirche', the 'Musikverein', the popular 'Naschmarkt' and the 'Mariahilferstrasse' are only a short walk away from the hotel - the Schoenbrunn Palace, the 'Hofburg' and the Vienna International Centre can comfortably be reached with the underground nearby. All hotel rooms are equipped with High Speed Internet access, in public areas such as the bar, the lobby and the restaurant Wirless Lan is installed. Recreation is offered in the hotel owned steam bath and during the summer months in our romantic garden. In our conference rooms we ensure the smooth operation for your event for up to 50 people. Dear Vienna visitor, we would be delighted to welcome you at our hotel during your stay in Vienna. Yours sincerely, Holiday Inn Vienna City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Vienna City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vienna City Hotel Vienna
Vienna Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing