We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Wien Hotel
Ranked #73 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights as we were in town from the States for a wedding. Staff was very helpful. The airline lost our bags for 2 days - and staff was very great at giving us the things we didn't have (including power adapter). Breakfast is buffet style and not bad - but pretty expensive - as it seems most of Vienna is. Rooms were a good size. LOVED the standup shower w/the detachable shower head/sprayer. Very few English language TV stations (only news channels) and room service overnight leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JayJayByrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is situated slightly outside of the city but there is a tube station across the road (3 min walk). It is 4 / 5 tube stops away from the city centre (the tourist / main areas). Takes about 20 minutes.

Its within half hour walk of the palace.

The hotel itself is clean and modern. A bit stingy on the teas and coffee sachets in the room but this is a minor complaint. The staff very professional and helpful.

There are a few restuarants and bars within 10 minute walking radius of the hotel if you didn't fancy the hotel or going to the city centre. There is a fridge in the room and a mini market across the road from the hotel so stock up on milk, beer etc.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer-Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Stayed here from 27 -30th sept and we were very pleased. Great service and nice staff behind de desk. The room(610) was awesome!, great bathroom with shower, great bed and also very well isolated!. Easy to reach from the airport, close to the metro. We didn't took the breakfast, 25 euro p.p is a little high, great bakery across the street. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
(there's only still a reservation on my creditcard, would love to see this taken care of)

Room Tip: Take a room in the back with an even number
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

At time of arrival they gave us a room with 2 twin beds when we specifically asked for a king bed. Upon arrival we were told that breakfast was not included and would be 25 euros each. No mini bar in room, not even a bottle of water. No shampoo we had to ask twice. No hot water in shower. The towels were cheap no absorbent rough low grade towels. Was sick one day and did not leave the room till the afternoon. Returned to find that the room was not cleaned , same used dirty towels were still on floor in shower stall floor. Linens were not changed. We were told that housekeeping staff had left for the day. Food I restaurant was way over priced. We paid$48. For 2 chicken sandwiches.
Shame on you Marriott! Expected better since this is not your first rodeo!

Room Tip: High priced but no amenities at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie H, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Wien Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear debra w,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Renaissance Wien Hotel. Our guests’ observations are extremely important to us as they offer us an opportunity to review areas of the hotel and our service that need attention.
Your ratings clearly reflected that we did not meet your expectations and that you were not satisfied with the service we provided. We were very disappointed to learn about your negative experience during your stay.
I have looked into your reservations to investigate the issues you have raised in your feedback. The information for a king bed was given to us as a request from the agency as we don’t confirm bed types to our guests. As the breakfast was not booked by you for your stay, our front office staff has informed you about the additional charges that are the same for all our guests.
Regarding your comments about our housekeeping department I have to apologize. Our shampoo delivery has not arrived as ordered by us and we had to contact our sister hotels to help us in need and our housekeeping department had then been trying to fill up the rooms as quickly as possible.
As we are a green hotel, our housekeeping department does not change the sheets daily but only every four days, unless of course they are badly stained. Please accept our apologies that this was not satisfactory for you.
Dear Debra w, please be assured that we are taking your comments very seriously and will act promptly to improve the areas mentioned in your feedback.
Once more my deepest apologies and whilst I fully understand that your faith in our service may have been affected, I do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in Renaissance and Marriott.
Please also do not hesitate to contact me, if you wish to discuss the matter in further detail or indeed any other aspect of your visit.
Sending you warm regards from Vienna,

Emilia Gawrylak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly, they all had a smile on their face and didn't rush you even when there was a queue of people.

The room was stunning, much bigger than we expected and perfectly clean. We were given a room on the 6th floor and had no issues with noise.

The hotel is directly opposite a U-Bahn station which is only 5 stops from the city centre, getting you there in 10 mins or so.

I can't fault this hotel, it was the best I have stayed in a long time and will definitely be booking a Renaissance hotel again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Lucia
#51 of 358 in Vienna
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Wien Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Wien Hotel

Address: Ullmannstrasse 71, Vienna 1150, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#55 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#101 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#105 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: RM327 - RM820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Wien Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Rocking Baroque Hotel near Schönbrunn, Renaissance Wien Hotel. Guest rooms, bathrooms and common areas at our hotel in Vienna, Austria have been completely redesigned and a new restaurant concept was implemented. The well-known pink facade was replaced by a modern and distinctive one, representing the relaunch from outside. Hotel facilities include 305 guest rooms and suites, a fitness centre with sauna, and an innovative restaurant that offers a culinary journey from Paris over Vienna to Constantinopel. The modern function meeting rooms provide the ideal place for meetings and weddings in Vienna. Renaissance Wien Hotel offers the perfect location for exploring Vienna: Schönbrunn Palace is just a short walk away. The subway offers fast access to the city centre, Stadthalle or Westbahnhof train station. Book your stay already today and be one of the first explorers at Renaissance Wien Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Wien Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vienna
Vienna Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing