We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Styles Wien City(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Topazz(Vienna)
US$223
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Harmonie Vienna(Vienna)
US$164
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$268
US$261
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Ruthensteiner(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Hyatt Vienna(Vienna)
US$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$453/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveller rating
448
600
179
60
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
600
179
60
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschonbrunn palacerooftop poolmetro stationclub roomnice hotelcity centretop floorfront desk staffbreakfast buffetparking garageper daybooked this hotelrooms are modernu bahnroom ratepublic transportationbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is situated slightly outside of the city but there is a tube station across the road (3 min walk). It is 4 / 5 tube stops away from the city centre (the tourist / main areas). Takes about 20 minutes.

Its within half hour walk of the palace.

The hotel itself is clean and modern. A bit stingy on the teas and coffee sachets in the room but this is a minor complaint. The staff very professional and helpful.

There are a few restuarants and bars within 10 minute walking radius of the hotel if you didn't fancy the hotel or going to the city centre. There is a fridge in the room and a mini market across the road from the hotel so stock up on milk, beer etc.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer-Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Stayed here from 27 -30th sept and we were very pleased. Great service and nice staff behind de desk. The room(610) was awesome!, great bathroom with shower, great bed and also very well isolated!. Easy to reach from the airport, close to the metro. We didn't took the breakfast, 25 euro p.p is a little high, great bakery across the street. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
(there's only still a reservation on my creditcard, would love to see this taken care of)

Room Tip: Take a room in the back with an even number
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

At time of arrival they gave us a room with 2 twin beds when we specifically asked for a king bed. Upon arrival we were told that breakfast was not included and would be 25 euros each. No mini bar in room, not even a bottle of water. No shampoo we had to ask twice. No hot water in shower. The towels were cheap no absorbent rough low grade towels. Was sick one day and did not leave the room till the afternoon. Returned to find that the room was not cleaned , same used dirty towels were still on floor in shower stall floor. Linens were not changed. We were told that housekeeping staff had left for the day. Food I restaurant was way over priced. We paid$48. For 2 chicken sandwiches.
Shame on you Marriott! Expected better since this is not your first rodeo!

Room Tip: High priced but no amenities at all
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie H, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Wien Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear debra w,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Renaissance Wien Hotel. Our guests’ observations are extremely important to us as they offer us an opportunity to review areas of the hotel and our service that need attention.
Your ratings clearly reflected that we did not meet your expectations and that you were not satisfied with the service we provided. We were very disappointed to learn about your negative experience during your stay.
I have looked into your reservations to investigate the issues you have raised in your feedback. The information for a king bed was given to us as a request from the agency as we don’t confirm bed types to our guests. As the breakfast was not booked by you for your stay, our front office staff has informed you about the additional charges that are the same for all our guests.
Regarding your comments about our housekeeping department I have to apologize. Our shampoo delivery has not arrived as ordered by us and we had to contact our sister hotels to help us in need and our housekeeping department had then been trying to fill up the rooms as quickly as possible.
As we are a green hotel, our housekeeping department does not change the sheets daily but only every four days, unless of course they are badly stained. Please accept our apologies that this was not satisfactory for you.
Dear Debra w, please be assured that we are taking your comments very seriously and will act promptly to improve the areas mentioned in your feedback.
Once more my deepest apologies and whilst I fully understand that your faith in our service may have been affected, I do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in Renaissance and Marriott.
Please also do not hesitate to contact me, if you wish to discuss the matter in further detail or indeed any other aspect of your visit.
Sending you warm regards from Vienna,

Emilia Gawrylak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly, they all had a smile on their face and didn't rush you even when there was a queue of people.

The room was stunning, much bigger than we expected and perfectly clean. We were given a room on the 6th floor and had no issues with noise.

The hotel is directly opposite a U-Bahn station which is only 5 stops from the city centre, getting you there in 10 mins or so.

I can't fault this hotel, it was the best I have stayed in a long time and will definitely be booking a Renaissance hotel again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Our stay in Vienna was enhanced because of this excellent hotel! The location is perfect for easy access to the metro; staff friendly and helpful, especially Justin, Nadine and Beata; the rooms nicely decorated and extremely clean with very comfortable beds; and the breakfast buffet exceptional! I highly recommend staying here if you're visiting Vienna!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaryEllen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews