We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Styles Wien City(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$333
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Topazz(Vienna)
US$223
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Harmonie Vienna(Vienna)
US$535
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$268
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Ruthensteiner(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$52
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Hyatt Vienna(Vienna)
US$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$462/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
148
95
35
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
95
35
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationbuffet breakfast is prettytraditional furniturethe pedestrian shopping streetspacious bedroomrick stevesold world feelair conditioninghigh ceilingsnot hesitate to stay here againa lot of noisestreet noiseeach morningeasy walking distancebreakfast spreadwould recommend this hotel to anyonesubway stop
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

I cannot say enough about the hotel. It is right in the heart of the inner city of Vienna. Shops, restaurants, and many attractions nearby. It is in a historic building and quiet charming. The rooms are large and clean, the beds comfortable, wifi good, bathrooms well stocked and even magnified mirrors available. It has a minibar, TV, chair and seating area for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. We were very blessed and even had a balcony overlooking Graben Street. So beautiful over the holidays. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, meeting any extra requests we had. Breakfast was superb. It offered coffee, lemonade, water, different types of breads, meats, cheeses, jellies, yogurts, cereals, vegetables, cookies, sugary sweets and so on. We did not miss the eggs, but they are available for purchase if needed. We were completely satisfied by the selection and the staff that served us our coffee at our table each morning. There is a small lounge, library, business area and they even mailed our postcards for us. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking Graben street.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltime0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pension N, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pension Nossek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your wonderful compliments! We will be very glad to welcome you soon again in Vienna! Best regards from the whole Nossek-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

1. problem. Got a mail at noon telling me if we arrived later than 21, it would be an extra fee of 10€ per room. We were close, but made it 10 mins before. This was not mentioned in any material at booking.
2. problem: Impossible to sleep due to a noisy aircon even though it was off... Made a clicking noise like a door buzzer, every 2. minute (timed it) Staff just said they knew, at that it would not help to move to another room as they all had that problem.
Only stayed 1 night in Vienna, otherwise would have booked another hotel for remaining nights

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights and loved it! We asked for lots of room so we got a suite of a bedroom and living room with bathroom. Two huge windows looked out over the Graben. We felt like we had an apartment in Mozart's time but with modern amenities. Sweet little breakfast and helpful staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Globetrotters58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pension N, Manager at Pension Nossek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for the Wonderful words.
Our Goal is to make every stay perfect for all our Guests!
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Hmmm... where do we start? The awkward room layout? The noisy air conditioning system which buzzes loudly contantly? The rude staff who are are inhospitable and inflexible to genuine concerns? The horrible breakfast where the choice is limited, fruit is off, the cold meats are risky and anything else (like juice!) costs extra?

This hotel was by far the worst hotel we've experienced in Europe. If I could give it a lower rating, I would!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pension N, Manager at Pension Nossek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear guests,
we are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We always try to fulfill the wishes of our guests and to find solutions for their concerns. Therefore we are astonished about your review.
We are a small pension in a historical building, which oblige us to obey the protection of ancient monuments. This means that our interior suites to the old building, but is comfortable and fulfills the standards. The air condition is built according to rules inflicted by law of the building authorities. The water in the system unfortunately sometimes makes some little noise.
Concerning our breakfast we offer a Viennese, regional and fresh choice of several bread, cereals, fruits, cheese, sausage, marmalade, sweets, yoghurt, vegetables and homemade variations of lemonades for a fair price. The extras you mention refer to the extra dishes made by the cook (f.e. warm dishes like ham & eggs).
Anyway we take your critics seriously and are doing our best to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Management know this review is coming because we discussed all the issues with them. They showed no sympathy, offered no apology and quite frankly were very rude. They could not care less about their guests.

We had a 8 night stay booked, we checked out after only 1 night and asked for our money back which they refused, told us to contact Expedia, so we did and they refused again. This is why we checked out after 1 night:

The air conditioned made a buzzing noise every 10 minutes regardless of whether it was turned on or off. The noise was like a door buzzer and prevented us from sleeping, it was torturous. When we brought this to the receptionist's attention before we tried sleeping in the room, she replied 'it's the air conditioner, same in every room, you can go to the drug store and buy some earplugs'. Disgraceful response. It also makes me very angry that they know about this issue and do nothing.

Even if you could block out the noise, the beds were very hard. I found out later the next day just how hard they were when I got severe back pain and couldn't do the activities I had planned for our holiday. I would note that I don't normally have back pain issues.

I would also like to add that the breakfast was pathetic, the worst I've seen in any hotel. Brown fruit salad that looked like it was days old, very little to choose from.

We are not picky people, when we pay money for a hotel all we expect in return is a clean room with a comfortable bed to be able to have a good nights sleep. Now as far as I'm concerned, if you can't provide your guests with a basic good night's sleep, then you should not be taking their money. There was no way I could put up with the torturous noise and back pain for another 7 days and then go on a 24 hour flight home.

I'm sure they rented our room out to another unsuspecting guest and basically got free money.

Guests may be tempted to stay here because of its central location, but honestly, I would avoid at all costs, even if it means walking that bit extra distance to the centre from a hotel that's worthy.

We left and checked in to another hotel, who by the way were amazing and genuinely disgusted when we told them why.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mel414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pension N, Manager at Pension Nossek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear guests,
sorry to hear such disappointed words about your night in our pension. Our aim is always to satisfy our guests and to find solutions for their concerns. Your review astonished and offended us but we try to explain again our point of view.
We are a small pension in a historical building, which oblige us to obey the protection of ancient monuments. This means that our air condition is built according to rules inflicted by law of the building authorities. Of course you had the choice to change the room or to turn the air condition off. But that was no alternative for you.
As you didn’t book directly with us but with the hotel-website Expedia (a non-refundable rate), it is not possible for us to cancel your reservation and return you the money. As we told you, Expedia would have been the topic center.
Concerning the beds, we have to admit that of course it is difficult to find the right comfort for each back, but we assure you that we made the utmost effort to find the best mattress convenient for the majority of our guests. Concerning our breakfast we offer a Viennese, regional and fresh choice of several bread, cereals, fruits, cheese, sausage, marmalade, sweets, yoghurt, vegetables and homemade variations of lemonades.
Anyway we take your critics seriously and are doing our best to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews