We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
174
111
34
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
111
34
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared toiletmuseum quartermini bar fridgeboiled eggswe stayed in a double roomstrong signalown bathroomevery morningcontinental breakfastcold cutsemailed the hotelluxury roombeautiful viennaquiet streetnice breakfastwi fihop on hop off bus
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Governor Jerry Brown of California once coined the phrase "Less is More". This existential nuance is glaringly represented by this minimalist hotel-pension. Clean environment, clean rooms, crisp linens, endless hot shower water and a basic breakfast. This place has everything that you need, not everything that you want. Leave the wants at home and take advantage of this exceptional value for your money. We will stay there every time that we are in Wien. If you have money to burn find some pretentious hostelry and go there and waste it on non-essentials.

Room Tip: Ask for room 001.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navalator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

stayed with a friend for 3 nights-the owner arranged a taxi from/to airport-good value and easy at 36 euros,greeted well and dealt with swiftly,room small but just what we needed-2 comfy beds,wardrobe and small sink,shared used of toilet and shower-but not once in the 3 days did we find anyone else in them! SPOTLESSLY clean,tidy and well keeped throughout. Breakfast-fresh,plentiful and served with a smile. 15 minutes walk into the centre,but a lovely walk passed lots of sights and a beautiful park,that we might not have seen if we stayed elsewhere!This is a first class hotel and Peter,the owner was lovely and should be proud to own such a great place.GREAT!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulou2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

this is a great hotel. the owner and employees are friendly, it's clean and quiet, there is a nice breakfast, and it's located close to some of the sights. i've stayed here twice now, and i would highly recommend to anyone!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Cheep, simple and with shared wc yet friendly, clean and nice place where to stay in center of Vienna. Breakfast was tasty and rooms were quiet. Great if You are looking for a place where to stay overnight. If You wanna chill in the hotel then it's not for You.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

I have been here at least four times ( at stage where forgetting how many times) Each time great experience. Peter the owner is friendly ,involved and chats with guests every morning at breakfast. He is full of useful information and tips , if your going anywhere ask him as he can give better tips and nicer and more direct routes than google or guide books. Rooms are super clean , breakfast good wifi fast and simple .
The Location quiet but close to everything you might want to see/use. If not great transport connections close by.

Room Tip: court yard view ( quieter) or street rooms more interesting views ( and the street is not noisy with little traffic during nights
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ebarav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pension-Wild, Inhaber at Pension Wild, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Hallo
Sorry that i have not been here to say good bye. But i hope to see You next time. Thank You very much for the comment, i am happy that we can offer You and our guests a nice place and a good time. Best greetings from Vienna. Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews