We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-managed property - great service”
Review of Pension Wild

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Wild
Ranked #49 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The staff is great. The room was very pleasant, clean and comfortable.
The location was great – just a few blocks outside the RingStrasse. So you feel like you are in a real neighborhood rather than a city. Several Grocery stores closeby! Breakfast was very good, lots of variety.

We highly recommend this property and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Neighborhood feel; quaint restaurants abundant. The staff will go the extra mile for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScriBobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

16 - 20 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

Governor Jerry Brown of California once coined the phrase "Less is More". This existential nuance is glaringly represented by this minimalist hotel-pension. Clean environment, clean rooms, crisp linens, endless hot shower water and a basic breakfast. This place has everything that you need, not everything that you want. Leave the wants at home and take advantage of this exceptional value for your money. We will stay there every time that we are in Wien. If you have money to burn find some pretentious hostelry and go there and waste it on non-essentials.

Room Tip: Ask for room 001.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navalator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

stayed with a friend for 3 nights-the owner arranged a taxi from/to airport-good value and easy at 36 euros,greeted well and dealt with swiftly,room small but just what we needed-2 comfy beds,wardrobe and small sink,shared used of toilet and shower-but not once in the 3 days did we find anyone else in them! SPOTLESSLY clean,tidy and well keeped throughout. Breakfast-fresh,plentiful and served with a smile. 15 minutes walk into the centre,but a lovely walk passed lots of sights and a beautiful park,that we might not have seen if we stayed elsewhere!This is a first class hotel and Peter,the owner was lovely and should be proud to own such a great place.GREAT!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulou2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

this is a great hotel. the owner and employees are friendly, it's clean and quiet, there is a nice breakfast, and it's located close to some of the sights. i've stayed here twice now, and i would highly recommend to anyone!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank booth_hm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Cheep, simple and with shared wc yet friendly, clean and nice place where to stay in center of Vienna. Breakfast was tasty and rooms were quiet. Great if You are looking for a place where to stay overnight. If You wanna chill in the hotel then it's not for You.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Graf Stadion
Hotel Graf Stadion
#95 of 358 in Vienna
434 reviews
Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral
Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral
#117 of 358 in Vienna
645 reviews
Hotel Lucia
#63 of 358 in Vienna
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novum Hotel Prinz Eugen Wien
Hotel-Pension Continental
Hotel-Pension Continental
#80 of 358 in Vienna
494 reviews
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#71 of 358 in Vienna
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Wild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Wild

Address: Lange Gasse 10, Vienna 1080, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#39 Business Hotel in Vienna
#90 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: RM 275 - RM 661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Wild 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly and very personly leaded bed&breakfast is located in the 8.District, Josefstadt, one of viennas nices Areas. Only a short walk away from the most important sights of town, like Parlament, Townhall, Museumsquater. Metro (U2 and U3) and tramstations are just arround the Corner to. Our house was build in 1904 and have been renovated shortly. Our reception is reachable arround the clock and offers a lot of informations and maps of Vienna. NEW and for our guests only is the "Movienight". See the best movies of all time in our breakfastroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pension Wild reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Wild Hotel Vienna
Wild Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing