We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Styles Wien City(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Topazz(Vienna)
US$195
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Harmonie Vienna(Vienna)
US$174
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$278
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostel Ruthensteiner(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Hyatt Vienna(Vienna)
US$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$465/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
242
143
39
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
143
39
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum quartervaluable advicetram noiseopen windowsquaint hotelmini fridgechain hotellight sleeperpublic transportmins walk awayevery morningcentral locationexcellent breakfastno air conditioningour room was spaciousthe heart of the cityold world charm
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

It offered an exceptional breakfast with the most beautiful rooms details with high ceilings falling for curtains that match the canopy beds, I felt like a princess, loved every minute of this place, location is less than 10 minute walk to the ring and lots of restaurants close by.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank twin411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

we had a wonderful time in this hotel during christmas time. Our room (Zerbel Zimmer) was so beautiful and comfy. A little welcome was standing on the table and we immediately felt very welcome. The bathroom was clean and even had a bathtube, just didn't fit optically with the shabby chic style of the hotel. The breakfast buffet had a wide variation of options and was very good.
The cleaning ladies on all floors were very nice and friendly and seemed to really like their jobs, which in our oponion was a big plus

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

This lovely little hotel is simply delightful. Reading some other reviews I was slightly worried about "older hotel" and "tram noise." Nothing to worry about! Yes, it's an older hotel, but our room was spotlessly clean, super comfortable beds, and very pleasantly decorated. Bathroom was big and very modern. Breakfast buffet was the perfect way to start the day. Above all, the helpful, friendly, and gracious staff are the reason we will stay here on our next Vienna visit. Any noise from the tram lines was extremely minor (especially for city dwellers), and I'm a light sleeper. BTW, the tram lines took us everywhere we wanted to go - super convenient. We loved the very hip and snappy neighborhood and were pleased to stay just outside the more touristy district. I cannot recommend Hotel Kugel enough!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Having stayed in Vienna many times, this was our first stay in this hotel. Chose due to the location (middle of 7th district which is one of the best in Vienna for 'local' feel shopping, bars, cafes. The hotel has 25 rooms total and it has a 'classic' Vienna feel probably at the 'level' of a 3-star standard. But we liked it even better than '5 star' hotels we've stayed in Vienna because of the charm and overall value. Room was avg European hotel size and nicely decorated (not 'fancy') but comfortable w all you need. We were on 2nd floor, right over the street w the Tram and had NO PROBLEM with noise and slept well (although we are 'city dwellers'). Breakfast was very nice, wifi worked fine for us, service was great and best of all they provide 'discounted' parking in a garage very close for only 12 euro/24 hrs (vs 28 euro normal price). Recommend Kugel for value in a perfect location!

Room Tip: we were in rm 222 which was great! If you're a 'light' sleeper, maybe higher floor, not facing street.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MAB430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We spent an absolutely delightful week at the Hotel Kugel and rate it 5-star on all counts for a number of important reasons. Firstly, the room was spacious, very cozy and comfortable, tastefully furnished, and spotless. Besides giving us a kettle with a range of tea and coffee, they even thought of giving us nice, big cups to go with it! Wi-fi connection was perfect the whole time we were there. Secondly, the location was very good. We were able to walk to most of the major sites as the Kugel is situated close to the heart of the city. Moreover, if you are travelling by train, there is a public bus you can ride straight from the main railway station (Hauptbahnhof) to within literally metres of the hotel (Bus 13A). You can even ride the bus if you are carrying a reasonable amount of luggage, as the bus has sufficient room to accommodate this. Thirdly, the staff were warm and polite and helpful at every turn. Special mention must be accorded to the fine staff at the front desk, namely, Johann, Alex, Andreas and Kristina - and to the lovely, efficient woman who presided over breakfast every morning and ensured that all our needs were met. Speaking of breakfast, it was very good in terms of quality, quantity and variety. All of this represents excellent value for money - which is a very important consideration for a city like Vienna, where expenses can be high. For all these reasons, we would not hesitate to return to this hotel on a future trip to Vienna, and enthusiastically recommend the Kugel to anyone planning to travel there.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelRebaczonok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews