We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Styles Wien City(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novum Hotel Prinz Eugen Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
US$89
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Harmonie Vienna(Vienna)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$494
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
241
142
39
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
142
39
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum quartervaluable advicetram noisetram lineopen windowsquaint hotelmini fridgepublic transportchain hotellight sleepermins walk awaycentral locationevery morningexcellent breakfastschnitzelno air conditioningmain shopping
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I found the Hotel Kugel a comfortable and cosy place to stay. I really liked the vintage aesthetic of the room - it was very romantic and feminine - and the bed was very comfortable. The area is really cute, you have a lot of cafes, bistros and design shops and it's only 15 minutes walking distance from the MuseumsQuartier. Breakfast was great, lots of local special ingredients to try like rose jam and wild sausages. The only concern I had was that the tram going by the window would keep me up, but I slept really well and wasn't bothered by it at all, even though I am a light sleeper. I stops at night and once you're tucked up in bed you don't notice it any more. I would recommend it for women travellers or couples, but not for a boys night out - it's a very feminine hotel with vintage floral prints and drapes everywhere.

Room Tip: You can pick the room you want based on your favourite colour scheme :)
Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABC2412, Inhaber at Hotel Kugel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Jennifer! It was such a pleasure having you with us in the Hotel Kugel! I am so happy that you enjoyed our feminine romantic canopy bedrooms and our well known breakfast based on products of local producers from the close surrounding of Vienna such as Viennese honey or muscat grape juice from the Weinviertel. It is great that you also experienced the lively neighbourhood which consists of many restaurants and local independent design shops. Most major sights can be reached within 15 min walking therefore we are the perfect starting point for exploring Vienna! Thanks again for your stay with us and hopefully we see you again in the future! Christina Roller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

It offered an exceptional breakfast with the most beautiful rooms details with high ceilings falling for curtains that match the canopy beds, I felt like a princess, loved every minute of this place, location is less than 10 minute walk to the ring and lots of restaurants close by.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank twin411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

we had a wonderful time in this hotel during christmas time. Our room (Zerbel Zimmer) was so beautiful and comfy. A little welcome was standing on the table and we immediately felt very welcome. The bathroom was clean and even had a bathtube, just didn't fit optically with the shabby chic style of the hotel. The breakfast buffet had a wide variation of options and was very good.
The cleaning ladies on all floors were very nice and friendly and seemed to really like their jobs, which in our oponion was a big plus

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

This lovely little hotel is simply delightful. Reading some other reviews I was slightly worried about "older hotel" and "tram noise." Nothing to worry about! Yes, it's an older hotel, but our room was spotlessly clean, super comfortable beds, and very pleasantly decorated. Bathroom was big and very modern. Breakfast buffet was the perfect way to start the day. Above all, the helpful, friendly, and gracious staff are the reason we will stay here on our next Vienna visit. Any noise from the tram lines was extremely minor (especially for city dwellers), and I'm a light sleeper. BTW, the tram lines took us everywhere we wanted to go - super convenient. We loved the very hip and snappy neighborhood and were pleased to stay just outside the more touristy district. I cannot recommend Hotel Kugel enough!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Having stayed in Vienna many times, this was our first stay in this hotel. Chose due to the location (middle of 7th district which is one of the best in Vienna for 'local' feel shopping, bars, cafes. The hotel has 25 rooms total and it has a 'classic' Vienna feel probably at the 'level' of a 3-star standard. But we liked it even better than '5 star' hotels we've stayed in Vienna because of the charm and overall value. Room was avg European hotel size and nicely decorated (not 'fancy') but comfortable w all you need. We were on 2nd floor, right over the street w the Tram and had NO PROBLEM with noise and slept well (although we are 'city dwellers'). Breakfast was very nice, wifi worked fine for us, service was great and best of all they provide 'discounted' parking in a garage very close for only 12 euro/24 hrs (vs 28 euro normal price). Recommend Kugel for value in a perfect location!

Room Tip: we were in rm 222 which was great! If you're a 'light' sleeper, maybe higher floor, not facing street.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MAB430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews