We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$137
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$207
US$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Harmonie Vienna(Vienna)
US$151
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Wien City(Vienna)
US$92
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Ibis Styles Wien City(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$591
US$528
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveller rating
909
563
69
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
563
69
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspraterstern stationprater parkcity centreferris wheels bahnminute walkbreakfast buffetthree starlovely hotelwould definitely stay here againfamily roomsingle roomquiet roomhotel is locatedcold meatswould highly recommend this hotelthe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This turn of the century motif hotel is located just minutes from the Parterstern Bahnhof where all your underground connection of trains for the city and airport are located. We got a gracious greeting from the front desk and was quickly signed in. We were very early so we had our bags stored so we could sight see. The hotel has a very fast and free Wi-Fi along with a free hot breakfast and some incredible coffee. The weather was cool outside but there was plenty of warmth inside. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly, our hotel room was on the street side but the night was quiet. There are fabulous restaurants and coffee bars close and so is the inner scenic city just 15 to 20 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Although we found the street rooms quiet and more picturesque reserve the back room for a much more private feeling.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princesscruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I stayed with my family at the Austria Classic Hotel Wien two times during our trip to Austria. Both times the stay was extremely comfortable. The staff at the reception is hugely helpful and extremely polite. During our first stay, our room was enormous and very comfortable. We had booked it through expedia.co.in. The room was well appointed and ready for us, although we had arrived early in the day. The people at the reception helped us with the best routes that we could take to reach the tourist attractions. The second time, the room was much smaller though there was no difference in the comfort of the room. The hotel is a few minutes walk from Praterstern station and close to the Praterstern Amusement Park. It is also at a walking distance from the Vienna Sightseeing Hop on Hop off tour bus stop. However, it is quite a distance from the airport. This is not a problem if you are arriving in vienna during day time. But if you are to catch an ealry flight out, like we had to, I would recommend taking a taxi. It is a bit expensive (approx 36 euros) but a lot more comfortable. If you let the reception know, they arrange the taxi for you at the appointed time. The brakfast spread is the same everyday and wholesome, if not very creative. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling with family.

Room Tip: The quadraple suite is recommended.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anagha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My wife and I found this hotel to be convenient, quiet and a good value. It is located very close to an underground station on Praterstrasse and is also very close to an S-Bahn station. Both are in very easy walking distance. The staff was helpful and the room was very clean. The breakfast was excellent. By underground the center of the city is only minutes away. There are a number of reasonably priced restaurants close to the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room that does not face Praterstasse as this is a busy street. Most of the rooms seem to be away away from Praterstrasse.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keninakayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This was our first time in Austria and will not be our last. In this hotel we found pleasant staff, a clean room with good facilities free wi/fi and a hot and cold big breakfast to get you started in the morning. Although it's not right in the centre it's only a fifteen minute walk and there are plenty of restaurants in the area. Looking around this is a fair priced hotel and we enjoyed our time here. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Declan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I had a good stay in Wien. Good breakfast. Clean rooom. Excellent location and service nearby Securly i will check this hotel for my future trip in Wien..

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank MARIO O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews